Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Captiva Island today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 29 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
North Captiva Island Club
North Captiva Island Club
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Captiva-island Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 29 reviews
- Very Good
“Favorite vacation spot”
This is our second visit to Beach's Edge. The home is our favorite on the island. Its like you have your own private beach just outside your door. The owners are awesome. It's a shame that some former renters would remove vital items from the home, so that future renters had to do without. ie. Weber grill. We brought lots of meat to grill, and had to do it indoors. The grocery service half way thru the week, had forgotten our order for a day or two. But all in all the place is outstanding. I would like to see the Resort Club add a few amenities like umbrellas by the pool, or mini golf, or some fun outdoor games like lifesize chess set, etc. Maybe they could look to a Sandals resort and see what they offer. I rate it 5 because of the fun my husband and friends were able to create for us.
“Paradise on the beach”
The home was at a very nice location, 50 feet from the beach. You cannot beat the sunsets from the balcony, or while inside. It was ALMOST perfect. The ocean was right out the door, beautiful views while in the livingroom or the kitchen. A few nights during sunset we would see Dolphins. The bottom deck of the house was nice because you could sit in the shade. It was a comfortable home for my husband and myself. We look forward to coming back. Very quiet and relaxing. Now, the downside; kitchen textiles could use an upgrade. We were given one dishcloth for the entire 8 days that we stayed and scratched Teflon pans. The Master bedroom patio doors had no screens, so you could not leave those open, plus they were VERY hard to open and close. The 2nd queen bedroom was disconnected from the house, had it's own lock and key. So, whoever stays down there is disconnected from the actual home. We were given 1 key to the house and realized we could not access the bottom floor with the extra queen bedroom. We called maintenance and after 4 hours of waiting, we went to the front office of NCIC and found out that we should of been given 2 keys. Why we waited for maintenance, I do not know??
“Best getaway ever”
Beautiful please for relaxation. Very well educated staff. The food at the boat house was amazine. Try you will love it. Great staff and services
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the island and the Boat House Restaurant!! Hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team
“Just the right amount of activity and relaxation”
The house needs a little work on the upstairs deck but the inside is perfectly decorated like a bungalow at the edge of paradise. Even though the Ncic has older facilities, it creates a vibe of complete relaxation and the staff are all amazingly kind and accommodating!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you enjoyed the home and island. We will pass along your kind words to the staff! Hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team
“Dream Come True”
This has to be the best place to stay on North Captiva! It's right on the Beach's Edge (just like the name). This was a Mother/Daughter birthday week and it was a dream come true. We both live and own a business on Sanibel so you can imagine how picky we might be at finding that special place, but this little jewel was perfect. I only wish that the second bedroom had a queen or King bed instead of bunk beds. The island itself is easy to get around, the staff on the island are always ready to help out in any way they can. We felt safe, happy, lucky, and special all at the same time. Who needs to go far on their vacation when you have this place just a boat's ride away.
Response from the manager We are so happy to hear you had a great Mother- Daughter Birthday week and enjoyed the home. Since you are our close neighbor on beautiful Sanibel we certainly hope to see you again soon!! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team
“The absolute best vacation my family has every had.”
Beach's Edge has the best view on the entire island. If you want seclusion, have a very busy, never alone with your family life this place and this home is for you. If you are materialistic and do not enjoy "simple" or cannot think outside the box, then this house is not for you. I read the reviews on this home after we were there, one day while staring at the gorgeous ocean view :) ahhh (cannot wait to go back by the way) and some of the reviews were not so great. I had to show my husband b/c we had and were and did have an absolute blast on N.Captiva and at Beach's Edge. Yes it does need some work done to it but that's not why we chose to stay in this home and we will pick this home every year we go back. All of the other (and there are a lot) wonderful things about North Captiva make this place such a gem. I would not say shame on Ncic for listing this house I would say bravo. They know what they are doing. We come from a very touristy area and there are tons of properties that are managed and Ncic is amazing. From the time you book, your arrival on the island, the entire time you are there, they are all amazing. Every person we came in contact with was so friendly and down to earth. We have been searching for a place like this for so long, thank you Curtis for recommending this paradise. We are already working on booking next year. Staying at Beach's Edge: Loved being able to wake up every morning and walk 50 steps to the beach, picking up seashells everywhere, having the entire beach to ourselves, coconuts everywhere, watching the dolphins, petting the manatees, everything. Thank you for having us!
Response from the manager Kristen, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you and you family the best vacation here on North Captiva and at Beach's Edge. It sounds like you saw some of the beautiful wildlife and enjoyed the beach just steps from your home. Thank you for taking the time to review and we hope see you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team
In N. Captiva it's hard to believe you aren't much further away than the Florida coast. A short ferry ride takes you to an exotic location. Our late Oct. trip resulted in great weather, few people and water warm enough to still swim. The house location was only 50 ft. from the water with incredible views and great sunsets. The house, itself, was well used, to the point of shabby, nothing essential broken, but very well used. The location made all the difference.
Response from the manager Hi Jo, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are working with all owners on renovations and updates to the rental homes. We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The North Captiva Island Club Team
The house is in the perfect location for enjoying the beach. We were only there for one night due to the old and dilapidated air conditioning unit. It was over 80 degrees in the house during the evening and even hotter during the day. We had to eat dinner in the bedroom with the bunk beds because it was so unbearable after cooking dinner. I tried opening the master bedroom sliding door for some cool air and it came off track...very heavy...2 other adults had to help me get it back on. I also rolled out the window in the kitchen and it then wouldn't shut. The owner has really ignored the issues this unit is having. For what they are charging to rent per week they need to reinvest to make this unit what it used to be. A beautiful home on the beach. The resort is top notch and upgraded us to another house on the beach that we spent the remainder of our vacation in. North Captiva Island Resort goes above and beyond to ensure their guests are taken care of.
“Heaven on earth”
The house, the location, the views, the entire setting were exactly that what we expected. The entire organization from booking to check in and out were perfectly orchestrated. We loved our stay and and will be back for sure in that beautiful house - the perfect get away, peaceful, beautiful, and divine.
“Can't beat the location but house needs work”
The very good in this review is based solely on location. It is right on the beach with spectacular views from every room and two large decks. The furniture throughout the house is dated but the beds were comfortable. The water is undrinkable due to the high sulfur content. Lucky for us, a local fishing guide told us so we brought several cases of drinking water. Do not use the washing machine for your clothes as we had several items ruined with yellow sulfur stains. Other houses on the island have water systems to remedy this problem. The last issue is that the house had rodents. After the first incident, we never left food out on the counter again and didn't have any more troubles. I told the management upon check out so hopefully it was addressed. I also told them about the laundry. For each problem, there was no apology offered.