Need more information about booking Property 2386482 ?
from $190 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
210-Sunset Beach
TripAdvisor property ID 2386482

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Captiva Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

North Captiva Island Club
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Captiva-island Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (17)

Very Good – based on 17 reviews Very Good
17 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
8
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Sunset beach 210”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2014

The house was perfect for my family of 5. The location is one of the best spots on the island too - on the beach and near the state land.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the house. Sunset Beach is a wonderful location. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team

“Perfect little getaway!”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2014

We had a terrific stay on North Captiva in the Sunset Beach cottage. There was a perfect amount of things to do & time to relax on North Captiva Island for our family of five! It is the best beach on the island and even during the busy spring break season we always had tons of privacy! It was affordable and quaint and we will definitely be coming back!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review, those are some awesome pictures!! We are glad to hear you had a great time on the island and at Sunset Beach Cottage. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team

“These folks do a good job”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

It was a more "senior" house that we rented - and I emailed the maintenance people (way more than I thought I would) and they always came - right quickly. It was great - loved no cars and no shopping - and I love cooking - so I had it all. In 2 weeks my spouse only went on the ferry to shop once! I think I could do this again - and I don't do that too often

Response from the manager Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to review! We are glad that the maintenance issues you had were taken care of quickly. Please come and visit us again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team

“Great relaxing vacation on the beach!”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

The location of this house is perfect, you are just steps away from the beach. Loved the screened in porch...what a view! This house had everything we needed, comfortable bed, satellite TV, internet access, washer & dryer. The kitchen could stand some more silverware and I never could find the potholders, but these were minor issues. Overall, very pleased with our stay.

“This beach house is too tired for pricey rental rate.”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2013

Sunset Beach is in a great location and has a lovely view of the ocean thru large sliding glass doors. One bathroom is updated, but the other is not in great shape. The bedrooms are sparsely decorated which is fine, but the carpets need replacing and the beds/pillows are average. The chairs/sofas in the family room need updating. There is a nice table on the screened porch for dining. I realize it's just a beach house and I don't expect it to be fancy, but it just felt dingy and we felt like the price we paid warranted a better experience.

Response from the manager Thanks for your comments. We recently replaced the bed linens and pillows with 300 count sheets, did a deep cleaning on the cushions and carpets, replaced all the pots and pans with higher quality instead of Teflon, re grouted the older bath shower. We will be replacing the bathroom fixtures this week and have repaired many windows hardware. We plan to replace slider door rollers this week as well. This will make the home a cozy beach cottage as it should be. Thanks for your comments as we forward them to the owners to assist in getting these things done.

“Do not rent sunset beach house”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

The Island is lovely. The location ideal. The staff very helpful. But it is irresponsible to rent this house on 2 fronts: the staff knew how neglected the house is and a large house was being built just a few feet away-terribly noisy early in the morning while on vacation! 1-Very few of the screens worked, so one could not open the windows properly without the risk of the window falling and breaking. 2-Many culinary devices did not work 3-The noise from workers from 6:30a was unacceptable 4-Huge stains on the rugs 5-Holes in the walls 6-Sink backed up 7-Stained sheets Overall, why rent this house? When we made note of this while checking out, the island staff said they would pass along our comments. This is irresponsible on their part, why not advise us of the house's condition before settling in?!

Response from the manager Thanks for your comments. We recently replaced the bed linens and pillows with 300 count sheets, did a deep cleaning on the cushions and carpets, replaced all the pots and pans with higher quality instead of Teflon, re grouted the older bath shower. We will be replacing the bathroom fixtures this week and have repaired many windows hardware. We plan to replace slider door rollers this week as well. This will make the home a cozy beach cottage as it should be. Thanks for your comments as we forward them to the owners to assist in getting these things done.

“Great location but the house needs love”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

This house has lot of potential but it is not in good shape at all. Lots of details to be repaired (closet doors, shower...) the beds are not very comfortable... I have been in other homes (for example Seabreeze) where you can feel at home, very cozy, clean and full of colorful details that work all together. But Sunset Beach house lacks all of this. I will not rent this house next time...

Response from the manager Thanks for your comments. We recently replaced the bed linens and pillows with 300 count sheets, did a deep cleaning on the cushions and carpets, replaced all the pots and pans with higher quality instead of Teflon, re grouted the older bath shower. We will be replacing the bathroom fixtures this week and have repaired many windows hardware. We plan to replace slider door rollers this week as well. This will make the home a cozy beach cottage as it should be. Thanks for your comments as we forward them to the owners to assist in getting these things done.

“Perfect Location”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2012

Service was flawless & cheerful. One of the best locations on the island for us. Big screen porch. Beautiful & relaxing view of the gulf while having absolute privacy. Perfect starting point for beach walks & sun-downers. The house is an older & simpler cottage that provided us good accommodations for our party of six. We were glad to find a simple place that we could afford and be so close to the beach. The place needs a little fixing up (closet door off the track, toilets run), but if it was perfect, we couldn't have afforded it. Much more homey than the last Monster House we rented a few years ago. Thank you!

“quiet, beautiful North Captiva Island”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2012

We ate at The Boat House on the last night of our visit--Alicia and Hillary took very good care of us. The service was excellent, as was all our food! The service at the poolside bar was also wonderful and generous. We loved our house. It was across the cart path from the beach, so we had a great view and an easy walk. We had a huge screen porch to enjoy, and a open kitchen/living/dining area. It was so quiet on the island, with only your feet, a bike, or a golf cart for transportation. We really enjoyed that aspect of the life on the island. The pool area was clean, bathrooms nearby, and the bar was close to the pool too. The service overall was great, no complaints of note. We could have used a few more towels in our bathrooms, and their were tiny, tiny ants in the kitchen. The direct TV was a pain to deal with, I guess we would have worked at it more if had stayed longer. No big deal, we had a great time!!

“Far end of the Island, closest to great shelling, old Florida st”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at 210 Sunset. There were 4 of us, 2 ladies with our 2 teenage daughters, so plenty of room. The beds in 2 of the bedrooms were doubles/ queens and the other bedroom were twins. The floor plan was good. Large kitchen/living/dining room with big sliders out to enclosed screened in porch with 2 dining tables and lounge chairs. Views of the beach, and nice privacy on the side with palm trees and vegetation. The golf cart was fun to have. The best part was the beach access and to be able to get to great shelling when you walked down to the left of the beach. Really cool trees that you had to climb across at high tide, but that held many pockets of old style Florida shells. Further down a great place to wade out and find sand dollars with your toes! Be warned that the restaurants do require reservations and that when they say they close at 8pm they they mean it! We took a ferry to Cayo Costa one morning and again encountered great shelling on undeveloped or groomed beaches, again, what Florida used to be like 30 years ago.Will definitely go back again. For the swimmers, the olympic size pool had lap lanes. The bar at the pool had a really nice staff, too.

Review 1-10 of 17