Need more information about booking Property 2386515 ?
from $190 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment
242 - Beach Daze
TripAdvisor property ID 2386515

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Captiva Island today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

North Captiva Island Club
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Captiva-island Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (19)

Very Good – based on 19 reviews Very Good
19 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Beach Daze”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2014

Location was good directly on beach with direct beach access. Unit itself was disappointing-lots of maintenance issues. Kitchen drain was leaking (left side). First golf cart battery would not hold charge. Second golf cart caught on fire. Third golf cart worked fine. Last golf cart was taken while we were at the pool leaving us stranded for a while. Refrigerator works intermittently, switch seems to have an issue. Ants were identified in guest bedroom and north captiva brought raid. Each issue was reported and north captiva responded. It just seemed like every day was something. Not relaxing as planned. Would not return to this unit due to maintenance issues. Not worth the money for the headaches. Location is good if you can overlook other issues.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review. We are again very sorry you had troubles with the golf carts. It is very frustrating to have issues arise during a vacation. We have been working with the owners on the other issues as well. Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team

“Very quiet, pleasant week!”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2014

Other than problems with the golf cart charger, it was a stress free week. Just what we had hoped for. The house met all of our needs (except for the grill, it needs a new grill - what you place the fish or meet on), the location was perfect. We could not have asked for more. The NCI crew were very polite.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad to hear you had a stress free week. We apologize for the golf cart issue, they can be temperamental! Hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team

“Our favorite place on earth”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

We absolutely love this place. We came a month ago for 3 days and loved it so much that we came back a month later for 10 days. I had multiple family members come and go during our stay and the condo accomodated everyone comfortably and the club staff was more than helpful with all of the arrangements. I had to re-order groceries a few days after i arrived and they had them all to me within 1/2 day. We needed an extra cart and the staff went above and beyond to find us one. The staff became like family to us. The island locals are awesome. I needed to surprise my husband with a massage and the club staff found me a local resident that does it at her house. It was so easy to hook it up and she was amazing. I called her then night before we arrived and told her it was my anniversary and when we arrived at her house she had made us a nice sand dollar nicely decorated stating "Happy anniversary 2013". It was such a thoughtful gesture. We got a chance to talk to the locals and everyone loves it and is super nice and helpful. I have nothing to say. As a matter of fact, I would love to purchase a property there although I will miss our rentals. It's such an awesome little paradise.

“Great Experience”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2013

Great experience. Very private. Beach is foot steps away. Furnishing are average but very clean and comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights in July and have planned to stay 9 nights in august.

“One perfect week!”

Reviewed 10 May 2013

This place was awesome in many ways! The house was very clean, a little outdated but beautiful nonetheless. This was our first time to Nor-Cap and I proposed to my fiancé there! Very close to the Gulf with a private pathway to the beach. The staff was awesome and very helpful! The island is gorgeous! We will absolutely be returning here every year for vacation.


Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

This Duplex is awesome all the way! Comfortable, great master bedroom, great view of the beach, and the view of the sunset from the jacuzzi is spectacular.

“Had a great time enjoying nature and relaxing.”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2012

We have stayed in the same house all three times we have come to North Captiva. Love being right on the beach. It is the perfect size for just out family. North Captiva is perfect to get away from the busy world for awhile. We hate crowds on the beach so this area is just what we want. The staff is wonderful. Everyone is nice and helpful from getting your stuff to the house to checking out kayaks. The only complaint would be with all the storms the beach is a bit littered with debris. Much of beach in the reserve area seems so be eroding too. Can't control nature. Overall a wonderful vacation spot. We will be back.

“This was a truly enjoyable vacation...lots of downtime!”

Reviewed 16 May 2012

My husband and I both agree this was the most relaxing vacation we've had in a very long time. We plan on repeating the experience in November...and we rarely visit the same place twice in one year!

“Great time”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2012

Best vacation we have had in many years. We would do this trip again. Service was great. Not over populated.

“Wonderful experience .. great place for privacy and comfort”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2011

We had stayed at North Captiva many, many years ago and were looking forward to another great trip. We were not disappointed! From our first reservation call to Kayla, to the Ferry Captains who delivered us safely, to the guys who handled alot of bags for our 2 week stay, to the staff at the bar, store and restaurant - we experienced only friendly and pleasant attitudes. Our 2 bedroom house was clean, right on the beach and had everything you could possibly need - as advertised! The pictures of the accomodations on the intranet are accurate (always a nice surprise) and other than needing to replace an old beat-up charcoal grill - this place is perfect! If you are looking for a quiet and private place to recharge your batteries - this is the place for you. I love the Off Season - I felt like we were on our own private Island! Rent a boat from alberto and your vacation will be complete. **We have already decided to take our entire family (kids and grandkids) next summer because we know how much they will love the Beach, the olympic sized pool and the island experience.

Review 1-10 of 19