Need more information about booking Property 2398722 ?

from $184 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Deep Creek Village 31
TripAdvisor property ID 2398722

More Property Details

Book this 3 bathroom, studio style rental in McHenry today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $702 to as high as $1025, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Mchenry,-maryland Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (19)

Very Good – based on 19 reviews Very Good
19 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
11
Very Good
5
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Offlake always provides a great experience!!!”

Reviewed 28 Feb 2014

I have been taking a group of high school students from both Maryland and Virginia for the past 5 years. My career shifted locations, but one thing that stayed the same was the support and the dependability of Offlake Rentals. We always have a great place to stay, it's easy to set up and we always have a great time!

Response from the manager Very kind words of yours that we appreciate and we love taking care of your Trinity Church group and we look forward to seeing you again for your next visit!

“Perfect location”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2014

This was a perfect location because I brought my grandson to ski. The quaont and comfortable townhouse is right across from the wisp resort we just walked over. Had a lovely view of the lake as well

“Great time at Deep Creek”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2013

Dealing with Offlake Rentals was great, very professional and helpful. The house itself is at a great location,plenty of bedrooms,close to all activities. The only thing we didn't was that it was very dusty, especially the living room area...It needed a deep cleaning...But everything else was great

“What a perfect ski getaway!”

Reviewed 2 May 2013

Our family stayed here for a 3-day weekend and had a wonderful time! Its perfect location right across the street from Wisp meant that when our 3 yo got tired, we could walk her across the street to the grandparents for a nap and walk right back to ski for the afternoon. The town house was lovely, with all that you could need for cooking at home, and plenty of space for everyone. We had a wonderful stay and definitely will be looking for another weekend (or two) next year to ski!

“Beautiful View of the Wisp Ski Slopes!”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2013

My husband and I took our teenage newphew skiing for his very first ski trip, so we had looked for a rental location close to the ski slopes and we sure found one! Unit 31 in the Deep Creek Village was not only a convenient walk, but had beautiful views of the slopes. It was so relxing to look out of the front bedroom at night and see the trails lit up with the skiiers coming down! A super-plus was also not having to drive anywhere. You do have to walk across a street to get to the slopes, but its not a big deal. The unit itself was nice. Very roomy. The wood fireplace was a treat and we found the kitchen well-stocked with cookware to use when making our meals. There were a few blinds that needed replaced, as well as some caulking on one of the tubs, but all in all, those were minor details and the rental management assured us that they would take care of those issues. For families, the unit had some nice tv's, but I would suggest replacing the tv in the master bedroom with a more updated version, and moving the old tv to the front bedroom, as the front bedroom does not have a tv. The t.v. suggestion is minor, too, as when people vacation to Deep Creek, they are mostly outdoors, but most people are accustomed to having t.v.'s in their bedrooms. We have rented from Off-Lake rentals before and we will use them again! Next year, we plan on renting this same unit during ski season! Loved it! If you are looking for ski slope location, this is the place to rent!

“Winter Wonderland”

Reviewed 28 Jan 2013

We got so much snow during our stay. Being directly across and being able to walk to the resort was such a bonus!

“good time”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

Stayed at this townhouse for a wknd and we really enjoyed it.. Only thing is it doesnt have air conditioning. Some days were really hot.. But it is right in the lake and across From wisp resort

“very convenient”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

the house was nice but needed alot of little maintenance issues taken care of such as doors closing properly and window blinds needed replaced. A minor inconvenience was not enough electrical receptacles for plugging in cell phones and laptops. We had to unplug lamps and phones so we had places to plug in chargers.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. The 2 broken blinds have since been replaced (guest prior to your arrival broke them and we didn't learn of this until your day of checkin - sorry). Not sure of which doors don't close properly as that hasn't been reported to us prior but we will have to check out. Sorry for the need to rearrange electrical? Haven't had that complaint before but I suppose in this day of heavy 'plug in' needs that may become an important matter - obviously there are multiple electrical outlets throughout the house but if you can suggest where we may put a power strip to better maximize your convenience we will surely look into that! Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to your return trip!

“Great views great times!”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2012

We had so much fun at the townhouse. Loved the location. Wisp in the front and lake in the back. 15 minute drive to Deep Creek State Park and Swallow Falls. I wish the rental had a "phone book" of local listings. We were worried about the lack of a/C but we were comfortable except for 1 day when we didn't realize the attic fan turned off. We will definitely come back.

Response from the manager Glad you had an enjoyable stay. Yes, the whole house attic fan amazes folks with how cool it can keep you inside the home - just gotta keep it 'on'! Good idea on the phone book - used to be one but must have grown legs. We shall promptly repace that for other guest's use.

“Birthday Getaway Weekend”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2011

Nice, cozy & roomy. My boys enjoyed fishing on the lake behind the townhouse. Hope to come back to ski since the resort is directly across the street.

Review 1-10 of 19

Also consider

Garrett County

573 properties

Ocean City

493 properties

McHenry

313 properties

Oakland

256 properties

Swanton

140 properties

Montgomery County

40 properties

Baltimore

32 properties

Annapolis

27 properties

Talbot County

25 properties

Oxon Hill

15 properties

Fort Washington

12 properties

Calvert County

11 properties

Kent Island

10 properties

National Harbor

10 properties

Cambridge

8 properties

Ocean Pines

8 properties

Berlin

8 properties

Chestertown

7 properties

Bowie

6 properties

Sabillasville

6 properties

Start a new search