Need more information about booking Property 2414946 ?
Very Good

1 / 28 Open living area with ocean views

From $198 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

Kaha Lani #115, Ocean View, Ground Floor, Steps to Beach & Coastal Bike Path
TripAdvisor property ID 2414946

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Lihue today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1225 to as high as $1540, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 70% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Garden Island Properties Llc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Lihue Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (20)

Very Good – based on 20 reviews Very Good
20 reviews

Very Good

“Great Vacation”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2014

We stay at Kaha Lani 8 days and really like the unit .It was oceanview, Nice big livingroom ,and bedroom .Kitchen was ok with all appliances . Everything was clean ,check-in was super easy ,everything was explained in email.We really happy that we take that shot to condos ,apartment instead to use hotels ,like we usually do.Price was better and there wasn't cleaning people in every morning knocking to the door.What I like .Happy with the choice and recommend that.


Reviewed 26 Mar 2014

The overall resort is in a fabulous, convenient and quiet location. Unit #115 has a nice but limited ocean view, but the unit itself needs some TLC. Curtains and carpets, window sills and cupboards need cleaning and repairing. We have only good comments re. Garden Island staff from start to finish. Overall, we had a wonderful experience, and have placed Kaha Lani on our short list for our next stay in Kauai. One suggestion is to add lights that would highlight building numbers so that guests arriving late can find their unit!

“A bit outdated, but the price is right and you're in paradise so”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2013

This was our second time at the Kaha Lani, which is a fabulous place! We stayed at 115 in late September and had a wonderful trip. 115 is what we expected given the great price we paid. The bed is a little uncomfortable. The kitchen is outdated -- the fridge is rusting, the toaster is on its last leg, and the dishes are paper thin. That said, the grounds are lovely, having a walkout unit was wonderful, and we were in our room so little that it really didn't affect out trip. A great bargain in paradise!

“No Breeze!”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

Pro's - kitchen, beautiful ocean view, proximity to Lydgate Beach Park. Con's - hot - we were assured there would be a good breeze so we didn't to be worried about no aC. the bedroom is in the back facing the parking lot and road and it was noisy, and there was no air flow. thank goodness there was a ceiling fan. -the bed mattress was old and uncomfortable -the kitchen was quite dirty on the cupboard doors and in between the stove and counter on the floor.

“Kaha Lani is a nice facility”

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Unit #115 was very clean. The view from the lanai was beautiful. We could not see the sunrise from this unit due to the location with out walking to the pool. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen convenient,the pool close and wonderful, and the bike trail and beachs easily accessible. Would stay there again. The only negative was the unit was musty. We had to close the windows at night to minimize the noise of the roosters crowing at 4 am.

Response from the manager Mahalo and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kaha Lani. I believe it depends on the time of year as to exactly where in the east that the sun rises. Glad to hear you were able to see it at Kaha Lani. We do close up the units when unoccupied for safety measures and due to the salt air but generally once the windows are open upon arrival and ceiling fans are turned on, you do get a good cross breeze. We look forward to having you back! Aloha...

“Loved it!”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2013

My husband and I stayed a the Kaha Lani over spring break and loved it. We're not fond of the resort scene and really enjoyed this small, quiet, well maintained condo complex. Each ocean view condo is situated so that the living room and patio looks out to an unobstructed ocean view. The grounds are beautiful and it was great to have the clean gas BBQ just outside our door. The Kaha Lani would be a great place for a family with young children as it is adjacent to Lydgate Park with wonderful play structures (check out the play bridge!) and a great protected swimming/snorkeling beach. The location was a great central base for exploring island. One recommendation would be to visit in the summer as we found out, March is the rainy season.

Response from the manager Aloha and mahalo for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kaha Lani 115. The ocean views are great and for a condo, the situation is unbeatable; located between a golf course on one end and State beach park on the other! We look forward to having you back! Aloha!

“kapa lani yes-115 no.”

Reviewed 8 Mar 2013

Greg and Sue are great.The setting is spectacular with an ocean view. There is only one bedroom with one queen sized bed. tvs are very small screen and one does not get cable. The amenities were sparse at best. Would not stay in this unit if and when we return. c and j lockhart ps:other units at kaha lani are much nicer and better appointed-I would recommend them without hesitation.

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review! We are happy to let you know that the owner has purchased a 39" TV for living room. This unit does have a nice ocean/sunrise view and having a larger screen TV is a welcome addtion! Aloha!

“A place to be at one with the ocean, sunrises and balmy breezes.”

Reviewed 8 Feb 2012

My soul is renewed and my body has been nurtured by the sun, rest and unlimited imaginations.

Response from the manager We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Aloha!

“The most absolutely wonderful time of our lives!”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2012

Since being on the beach is the place we wanted to be the most, Kaha Lani was the perfect place for us to stay. The location was central to everything on the island, easy to get around and having a full kitchen made it easy to make meals if we chose to do so. The beach was wonderful for sunrises and whale watching and lovely walks along the walking/bike path as well. We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back.

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review. Kaha Lani is one of the most perfect places to stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back!

“Disappointed. We expected better quality.”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2012

The reason we rented this condo,rather than a room or resort, was for the use of the kitchen, to cook our own meals.This kitchen is considerably under stocked.They dont even have a cookie sheet for baking a pizza, breakfast biscuits,etc.We had to use a casserole dish.No pot holders to be found.We used our socks.No kitchen wash cloth's,sponge,towels...nothing.1/2 used roll of paper towels furnished for 9 days.Really?A glass top kitchen table and coffee table.No cleaning products, such as windex,etc.We would love to have some type of cleaner under the kitchen sink, other than dish soap to wipe our tables down.Chinsy,cheesey,cheap.We had no toilet paper upon arrival.Did call and 24 hours later... received 3 rolls for an 8 night stay.The pull out sofa bed is a joke to put it nicely.The floor was more comfortable than the "bed of springs".The screen doors are broken,off the track and bent.We have staied in rented condo's across the us, and this one is definatley under supplied and a bit beat up.The location is great.Best part, is the close strait walk down to the beautiful ocean.

Response from the manager Aloha and mahalo for your review. We would have been more than happy to have made sure the kitchen was supplied properly and maintenance issues taken care of had we known during your stay. All of the mentioned items (except for cookie sheet) are standards in our unit and should have been there. We do apologize... and again, had we known, we would have been more than happy to take care of them for you.

Review 1-10 of 20

Also consider


3,061 properties


1,875 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,813 properties


1,523 properties


395 properties


333 properties


328 properties


268 properties


90 properties


82 properties


67 properties


13 properties


12 properties


9 properties


8 properties

Start a new search