Need more information about booking Property 2416629 ?

from $185 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: House
Austin Street Retreat - Eli's Suite
TripAdvisor property ID 2416629

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Fredericksburg today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1285, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Gästehaus Schmidt
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
23 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fredericksburg,-texas Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (4)

Very Good – based on 4 reviews Very Good
4 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Austin Street Retreat - Eli's Cabin--- dirty, dusty, full of bug”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2013

The room was dusty and dirty. The tub had dead bugs in it. There were over 100 dead bugs on the carpet. I had to call to have someone come clean the room. The comforter had food crumbs on it. I had to kill a roach in the bathroom. It was not noted that the "cabin" had an adjoining cabin attached and the door that connected the two was not well insulated. We could hear the guest in the other cabin. There was no privacy. When we checked in the lady that checked us in was nice. When we checked out the lady was rude. I told her of our bad experiance and she just stood there looking at me like "what do you want me to do about it". We will never come back to this property and I will be telling my friends and family about our experience. We didn't even get a "sorry" about the bugs and the dirty room.

Response from the manager Dear Josephine - To be fair to Eli's and to the many customers that LOVE Eli's and Austin Street Retreat I would like to address your complaints. After your arrival you called our office to tell them of the bugs (not hundred but a couple of bugs) and the crumbs on the bed. You told our office that you would be out of Eli's for a few hours. The manager immediately ran over to Eli's to take care of the bugs and crumbs. Austin Street Retreat hires a frequent service of pest control, but unfortunately being an old property in the Hill Country these little critters do get through occasionally. You are correct about the information sheet not mentioning the door between the two suites, and we will correct it as soon as possible. You are the first person to mention this in 20 years of renting this wonderful property that it is a problem. I apologize for this error. I am sorry that you found my staff rude, but in all honesty we thought that we had corrected it when you called after your arrival. This is the policy that we proudly adhere to - if you let us know of a problem during your stay we will do our best to fix the problem so that the rest of your stay is a good one. Thank you for letting us know your concerns.

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

Florida

49,680 properties

California

18,218 properties

Colorado

10,077 properties

Hawaii

8,012 properties

Arizona

2,874 properties

Alabama

2,619 properties

Georgia

2,440 properties

Maine

1,932 properties

Maryland

1,910 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,106 properties

Louisiana

831 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

375 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

184 properties

Illinois

172 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search