Need more information about booking Property 2416719 ?

from $125 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Oma Rosa's
TripAdvisor property ID 2416719

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Fredericksburg today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $875 to as high as $1575, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Gästehaus Schmidt
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
23 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fredericksburg,-texas Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
2
Write a review

“Quaint cottage”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2012

Cottage reminded me of Grandmas house. All was clean and the location was convenient and quiet.

“Horse racing retreat”

Reviewed 14 Jun 2012

We rented this house while in Fredericksburg, while attending the horse races. It was very easy to locate. It was also very clean and comfortable! We would definatly rent this house again in the future. You get so much more from renting a house rather than a hotel, much better experience! We will also be there this year (2012) for the races and plan on renting a house again.

“Disappointed”

Reviewed 14 Jun 2012

House was not clean...left over partially burned cigar on the night stand in one of the bedrooms, clots of dust all over the floor, hair on the floor in both bathrooms, previous guests left over groceries left in the refridgerator. Many of the lights did not work and lots of burned out light bulbs. Coffee was old & stale, no sugar or creamer for the coffee. Towels in both bathrooms were worn. Very disappointing as we took friend who had never been to Fredericksburg on this weekend trip with us.

“Oma Rosa”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2012

Considering the stay was nine months ago I would say you're coming in a little bit late. The place is fine for the price but the leaking ceiling when it rained hard and the lack of a real shower mean any increase in price would knock it out of contention. Since it's up for sale no one will probably fix those things but we might come back.

“Oma Rosa's Guesthouse”

Reviewed 5 Jun 2012

The only complaint that we had on our visit was a lack of some "necessities" commonly used: kleenex and coffee/tea that was supposed to be left in the cabinet. The biggest concern was lights not working (burned out we presume) in the dining area and in the the kitchen. No access to a ladder to change them ourselves. On a positive note, the place is a rustic farmhouse with it's unique charm. Both bedrooms were very comfortable. The bathrooms were small, but function however older people getting in and out of the bathtubs could be a problem.

“Old Musty Smelling House~needs filters to be changed and furnitu”

Reviewed 24 May 2012

I've stayed in a lot of historic homes and some were older than this one but none of them smelled this bad. I think they need to open the windows, clean the air ducts and steam clean the furniture. This place gave us the worst headaches. It also would be nice to have drapes on all the windows. I felt uncomfortable walking through the house in my pj's with no drapes on a lot of the windows. The coffee in the kitchen was out dated by several years and there was no creamer or sugar. The remote needed batteries. There also was no place to park except on the street. We were very disappointed.

Response from the manager We're so sorry to hear that you didn't like the property. We would have quickly moved you to another property had we known you were unhappy.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Florida

49,680 properties

California

18,218 properties

Colorado

10,077 properties

Hawaii

8,012 properties

Arizona

2,874 properties

Alabama

2,619 properties

Georgia

2,440 properties

Maine

1,932 properties

Maryland

1,910 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,106 properties

Louisiana

831 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

375 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

184 properties

Illinois

172 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search