Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Rome today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1089 to as high as $1795, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, Spanish, German, Italian
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Rome Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Central heating
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- Smoking allowed
– based on 7 reviews
- Very Good
“great location central Rome”
I was extremely impressed with Halldis service and want to thank them for making my experience bettery than expected. I had booked my stay in Rome thru another agency and was apprised at the last minute that my reservation had fallen through. I was trying to find other accommodations while traveling and only had access to my cell phone. Chantal took care of finding us a place to stay in a great location and Lucca was there to meet us and set up our stay. I couldn't have been more pleased witht he service and would highly recommend your service. Thanks for bailing me out
“beautiful building in a good area and very convenient”
We really enjoyed our stay althought it was not perfect. Everything was good about the apartment except lack of aC. We did not think it would be as hot as it was in Rome... The apartment was roomy, comfortable, and accessible. The elevator was broken the week we were there and that was inconvenient.
Response from the manager Dear Ghk, we’re glad that you enjoyed the apartment, but we’re sorry that the elevator didn’t work during your stay. We apologize also for the lack of air conditioning. As in many apartments in Europe that are located in period buildings, the apartment is not fitted with air conditioning and for this reason it is not included among the facilities. We thank you for your comment and we’ll take it into consideration. Best regards, Cecilia Halldis Customer Relationship Manager
“Walking distance to most of the sights”
Very good, clean and comfortable apartment very close to most of the sights. Would recommend to the owner investing 50-100 Euros in replacing the shower holder, few more glasses and cups and some decent bed linen and blankets. In a back street there is a small grocery shop and Campo de Fiori is few minutes away.
Response from the manager Dear Pavle, We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the apartment! We appreciate your comments, which will be useful to help us improve our service. Kind regards, Cecilia Halldis Customer Relationship Manager
“Aussies in Rome for the first time”
Rome is beautifully, mad, crazy, exciting, classy, delicious and friendly. Our appartment was comfortable and in a great position but faced the main road so general city action invaded our living space at times when we needed a break from the madness. The bedroom was away from the road so sleep was fine. there was no English TV but who cares! The appartment was very spacious, definitely a reasonable priced first visit space, we walked everywhere we needed to.
“nice , good place”
a nice and good place , we had a probleme with hot water in the bath room and it was repared the day after (so one day without shower).The man who gave the keys was in time for checking in and out ( very important when you have a lot of kilometers to go back)
Response from the manager Dear Sylvie, we are pleased that the apartment and the location were satisfactory. We are sorry for the inconvenient you had with the hot water but we hope this did not prevent you from enjoying your stay in Rome. Best regards, Halldis Team
“a beautifull holiday in Rome”
We enjoyed very much our holiday inRome and the apartament was very nice ,situated in the center of the city (because of this was a little noisy ).In rest ,everything was perfect.
“great location, very dirty, no service”
corso Vittorio Emmanuelle II was very well located albeit on a very noisy road (throughout the night). It was spacious and adequately furnished. However, it was very, very dirty throughout, dishwasher did not work and there was no hair dryer in sight. When I requested that someone come to clean, repair the dishwasher and provide me with a hair dryer, I was always promised that it would be taken care of however none of the above materialised. Also, there was no one there to receive us, we had to wait outside for over 45 mins and when we were let in, the beds had not been made, there were no supplies whatsoever not even loo paper!! The cleaners came several hours later but did not clean. In addition, I have yet to receive back my deposit. Sadly it left a very bad taste whilst the property in itself has potential if there had been minimal courtesy for the guests.
Response from the manager We thank you for the feedback and we apologize for the bad experience described above: on one hand we can report that (1) hair dryer was present but maybe not showed by our colleague during the check in, and (2) a check of the dishwasher was made during the check in (perfectly running); however at the check out, we noticed that the water knob over the oven was turned on 'off' position (3) the check in was planned for 17, while your arrival was sooner: in fact we weren't able to anticipate but we tried really to do the best about that issue. On the other hand the cleaning service was very negative and also we weren't fast in giving you a feedback; so we'd like to offer you a daily cleaning service for a next trip to rome (for a 3/7 days stay), in order to have the opprtunity to give you a totally different taste, and properly about the items that we mismanaged (i.e. cleaning). Thanks again, Alberto, Halldis Team