Need more information about booking Property 2423097 ?
3

1 / 10 Exterior

from $250 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
1893 Venice Drive
TripAdvisor property ID 2423097

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in South Lake Tahoe today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1750 to as high as $4165, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Tahoe Keys Resort
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top South-lake-tahoe Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (3)

– based on 3 reviews
3 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2
Write a review

“Worst rental in Tahoe (and I've stayed at a lot of places)”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2011

This is hands down the worst place I've ever rented in Tahoe. Unfortunately, it was also the most expensive. Granted, we stayed during peak season, but $770/night is absurd. -Instead of a standard check-in time of 3pm, we weren't allowed to check in until 5. They also requested we vacate by 10am. We paid for 2 days, and got 41 hours for our $1550. -When we turned on the heat, an awful smell of sewage permeated the downstairs. When we called Mgmt to complain, they sent out a service member with a can of rug spray. She never stepped foot in the house to investigate. She just told us to spray some on the carpet. Later, we found murky water pooled up in the floor vents near the front door. Not sure if it was run off or sewage, but that explained the odor (awful when trying to eat!), and is probably why so many of us got sick after staying here. -From the window of one bedroom you are 15 ft from the neighbor's hot tub. One night, the neighbors partied- 10 people drinking, screaming and cursing until 2am when we called the cops (because Keys Mgmt did nothing when we called initially). -Fireplace didn't work because there was water dripping down the front of the chimney, onto the logs and firescreen (which was also broken). -The Keys supplies exactly 1 washcloth, 1 hand towel and 1 bath towel per person (all basic, scratchy white). No kitchen towels, no other bathroom towels, etc. -We were there in a snowstorm, and the wind came whistling under the front door along with icy water. -The beds were awful. One twin nearly fell over when we leaned on it, none had mattress pads (just paper thin, white, non-fitted sheets). Others sank so badly in the middle that you had to hold onto the edge to avoid rolling in. -The toilet in the master bath overflowed in the middle of the night, requiring 30 minutes of plunging. Maybe this was related to the sewage smell downstairs? -The finish of the house is ultra cheap. Fixtures, counters, etc. all seem circa 1970.

Response from the manager We do apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay. We were unaware until your report of any smell in the house as it had not been reported by any employees or other guests. Upon investigation we did find the water in the vents - it was groundwater leaking into the floor venting due to the massive amounts of precipitation that was occurring during that time. There was no sewer involved although we too witnessed the odor when the heat was initially turned on. This issue has now been resolved by a heating technician with new venting installed. Concerning the neighbors partying next door - this is a residential neighborhood and we have no jurisdicition outside of the homes we manage. Calling the police was the correct thing to do. Concerning the fixtures, finishes, etc - the home is dated - we rate our properties on a scale of standard thru deluxe. This property is standard - economy property. It is not going to provide a moderate decor. We do apologize that your stay was not satisfactory.

“the worse of the worse”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2010

the house was all broken. the pool table was broken,the beds were making noises anyime you move.I mean NOISES. the hot water was only avalble for 2 person shower. for the price that we paid . I rather stay in the Motel 6. The Jacuuzi is full of clorine , after the hot tube our short are all diffrent colors. you want to know more go sprend one night and you will get the whole story.

“Nice place to stay near Heavenly”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2010

Good, quick service got us into the home with no fuss. Big rooms with plenty of beds to accommodate our group. Close to supermarkets and South Lake Tahoe ski resorts. Enjoyed that we had a jacuzzi and a pool table to use, but wished that both weren't so banged up. The temperature knob on the jacuzzi was broken, so although it was still usable could have been a little hotter. Also wished that that there was some sort of overhang to cover some of the falling snow while outside. The pool table is a junior size and need a little superglue to mend the corners. But really, that's just small stuff. Overall a great experience and hope to come back next year.

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,919 properties

Beverly Hills

182 properties

Carlsbad

164 properties

Carpinteria

43 properties

Arnold

36 properties

Berkeley

32 properties

Coronado

25 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties

Crestline

17 properties

Burbank

17 properties

Carmel Valley

12 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

8 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

8 properties

Alameda

6 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Badger

6 properties

Start a new search