Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Hanalei today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a internet access, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 48 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1950 to as high as $2150, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 14, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Na Pali Properties, Inc.
Na Pali Properties, Inc.
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 14 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Hanalei Attractions
- Ceiling Fans
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Mountain Views
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 48 reviews
- Very Good
“Hale Ka Mahina”
Great location and access to restaurants, shopping and most importantly - the beach. NaPali Prop were very responsive to our needs.
Response from the manager Thank you for your positive review. We love that house and are so happy to share it with visitors. Hope to see you again. Jane F. Abramo, REALTOR Principal Broker Na Pali Properties, Inc.
Amazing place! We enjoyed the Lanai's, the easy walk to the beach and town, the rain and birds singing in the morning. Couldn't have asked for more.
What a wonderful little gem. We came here to celebrate our honeymoon. We just loved the panoramic views of the mountains and waking up to such lush beauty. The location was perfect walking distance to hanalei bay to watch the sunset or enjoy a beach day and a short stroll into town for shopping and food. The house was well equipped in the kitchen, the only thing we did not find was a can opener, but otherwise everything we needed. The house was very spacious and the process of booking was very easy and professional. The only thing this house is missing is beach equipment ie beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards etc, which we often find in rental properties. Overall amazing spot and beautiful home.
“Beautiful house and gorgeous views… a perfect location for our f”
This was a wonderful home and we had a fabulous stay. The house Is lovely, spacious and a nice balance of comfortable and classy. It is tucked in a quiet location with beautiful views from every window. Both the inside and outside are artfully and well maintained. The location was ideal for our family of 4 (our sons are 9 and 14). We were a block and a half from Pine Trees, which is a great boogie boarding and surfing spot. Town is not much further. We felt completely at home and would stay here again in a heart beat. This house made our vacation feel special and luxurious.
“Stunning views and mere steps from the beach...”
Hale Ka Mahina is a beautiful, spacious, and modern house set off the street in lush greenery. There are amazing views of the beautiful North Coast mountains from almost everywhere in the house, including the 3 lanais. The kitchen is well equipped, and the overall vibe of the house is relaxing and comfortable. It's a quick walk to the beautiful Hanalei Bay or town. I will definitely stay here again when I return to the amazing Kauai!
It's always hard to determine if the place you book online is going to be what you expect. The Hale Ka Mahina rental was amazing! Looks like it was recently remodel, had all the amenities that were needed for a weeks stay. There is a long term tenant on the first floor which has a toddler but it didn't really phase us because we also have younger kids. I highly recommend it. The house was walking distance to the beach and in a great central location to down town Hanalei.
“Time for an upgrade! But love the house anyway!”
This was our 4th time staying in this beautiful home in a perfect location in Hanalei. We love the house...it is spacious, open and just a short walk to Pinetrees beach on Hanalei Bay. In our previous visits we had nothing but complements for our stay, but this time there were some issues. The WiFi is sketchy at best, the beds are aging and not comfortable anymore, the linens are dingy and desperately need replacing, when we stripped the beds the pillows were stained (need to repace), and the washing machine was broken down most of our stay. In their defense, Napali Prop. sent out a repair person right away, but it still continued to break down. All in all, this gorgeous house just needs some new linens, beds and washer and dryer to be absolutely perfect!
Response from the manager Aloha to our guests-we are sorry to hear about your experience with the washer-it just gave out and we had to replace it right after the repairman replaced one part while you were there-so we now have a brand new more energy efficient washer. We are replacing the linens and the pillows which happens fairly often in a vacation rental property-If we had known about that complaint when you were there we would have done it then-we hope that you will be a repeat visit again and find everything in good order on your next stay-NPP Management
“A peaceful week in paradise.”
We spent a great week in early February at the Hale Ma Kahina house. The house was a great choice for our first stay on the north end of Kauai. Three blocks from the wonderful village of Hanalei and two blocks to the roaring surf of the Pacific made it's location idyllic. The house was a great space; clean, open, bright; we felt totally at home immediately. We would recommend the Hale Ma Kahina to anyone looking for a great place to hang your hat while on the north coast of Kauai.
“Happy to stay in Hanalei!”
Hale Ka Mahina was everything it was promised to be, and a little bit more! Definitely lots of space for our party of 6 (4 adults, 2 kids). Great lanais for sitting outside and listening to the rain or taking in the beautiful mountains. Well-equipped kitchen and nice bathrooms. Beautiful wood floors and high ceilings give a nice airy feel. Comfortable sofas in the living room too. A few picky points to follow... Could use higher-powered fans in the bedrooms, as the trade winds dropped off during our visit and it was hot!! Laundry facility is pretty poor with washer filled with sand from previous uses and really over-hot dryer. Tv was pretty small and in an awkward place for viewing, although it worked just fine for our 4 year old. Nice to have a stereo. Would have loved screens on all the doors to provide better flow-through of air through the unit. We left our master bedroom door open the first night and our 5 month old got about 15 bug bites throughout the night ;( We didn't do that again of course, but as I mentioned before, it was hot! Also, the window drapes were pretty hard to adjust and didn't offer any light blockage whatsoever, so you're going to be awake early. One last note: the lack of a proper dining table was definitely challenging for us. If you're traveling with more than 4 people, or have children with you, the table is next to useless and you have to sit at the kitchen island. The stools provided are not that comfortable and certainly unsafe for young kids. I recognize that it's a unique piece and, like all the furniture on site, it's lovely-just not practical for regular use by families or larger parties. There's also no place to eat outside instead, so you're really stuck trying the sit everyone in close proximity. All in all, a great place for your stay and it's in the heart of Hanalei which is in my opinion, the place to stay on the North Shore and probably the whole island. Great beach, town and restaurants all within a short walk!
This home is awesome! My husband and I stayed with our 2 year old daughter and our friends who also have a 2 yr old toddler and we had such a wonderful time. The kitchen is big & spacious and there was plenty of space for the little ones to run around. Very child friendly as there is no stairs within the home as it's only the upstairs portion of the house. The bedrooms were spacious, beds were comfortable, bathroooms were spacious and clean. The house is walking distance to the beach which is also great with kids. The only somewhat negative thing was that the stove elements were a little inconsistent in the heat they would give off, I think they may need replacing.