Need more information about booking Property 2428290 ?

from $400 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
LOKELANI
TripAdvisor property ID 2428290

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Hanalei today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 42 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2800 to as high as $4000, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Na Pali Properties, Inc.
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Hanalei Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Mountain Views

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (42)

Very Good – based on 42 reviews Very Good
42 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
24
Very Good
11
Average
5
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Love”

Reviewed 8 Dec 2016

I have been coming here for so many years. It was a 2 bedroom 1 bath the first time I stayed here. It is now a lovely 3 bebroom amd 3 bathroom.

Response from the manager Mahalo for the review Tabatha-we are pleased that you have enjoyed all of the upgrades and we hope to see you again Napali Properties Staff

“Mr”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2016

We enjoyed our stay. A nice house and great for 3 couples. All appliances worked well. The A /C was well worth the $50.00 cost.

Response from the manager Mahalo for the review-we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come for another visit soon :)

“Nice beach house in a great location”

Reviewed 8 Apr 2014

The house itself is nice, if a little musty smelling (lots of precipitation in Hanalei), but the location is the best. A short 2-3 minute walk to the beach and about the same, maybe 3-4 minute walk to the shops and restaurants in the heart of Hanalei. Other than the oven not working and the garbeurator needing repair on our first day, the house met the needs fairly well for our group of 6 adults and a 6 month old baby. It was not luxurious, but it was comfortable in a convenient location. (some car traffic noise however as it is on a main road) Good value in our opinion at $300/night.

“This home's beautiful back yard garden make this rental exceptio”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2014

The back yard garden of this rental property makes this home exceptional. Some of the most lush landscape architecture of the 100+ years old landscaping makes you feel as though you're in a botanical garden. The home is furnished with comfortable, high quality furnishings. The bed linens are wonderful. However, the mattresses were not of the highest comfort. Also, because of the proximity to the street, the noise of cars, motorcycles + people walking by + the uncountable number of chickens and roosters crowing all night long, can be very loud and annoying when trying to sleep. I would stay here again, just be prepared to wear your very best ear plugs at night to get a good nights rest.

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

What a as perfect place to stay!!! We spent a week in the Lokelani property and it was perfect!! Walk to beach, town and great eats!!! Look forward to returning asap!

“Perfect house for a family vacation”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

We loved this house! The location was extremely convenient and the house was well equipped and spotlessly clean. Feel like we got great value for what we paid.

“Paradise in Hanalei”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

Our family's first trip to Kauai. We truly enjoyed our hawaiian home with its open plan living area. My husband felt comfortable in his favorite chair while the grandkids played in the other living area. We felt like locals living next to the famous Hanalei Bay. From 2 years old to 67 years old there was a unique memory for each of us. We played on 4 different beaches, walked to town for mai tais. The baby even had her umbrella, pineapple & cherry in her water glass. Loved the sunsets at the beach and St Regis. Kayaking and hiking to Secret Falls. Our vacation was full of beach & adventure. It was wonderful to come home to Lokelani and just chill in a home warm with its unique furnishings, fresh flowers and our very own botanical garden. The roosters & chickens, the occasional rains were part of the experience. Least likes were the cars whizzing by the house and neighbors with loud parties but they did shut down before midnight. Overall we loved our vacation and on the way to the airport we had the awesome Ono burgers!

“Heaven in Hanalei”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

We had a wonderful experience with our stay at Lokelani in Hanalei. While we have visited the Princeville/Hanalei area a number of times, this was our first time to actually stay in Hanalei rather than up the road in Princeville. It was absolutely a perfect location! A 5 minute walk would find you either at the beach or in the middle of town. We rarely needed the car and were happy to not be worrying about finding a place to park every time we went to dinner, shopping, etc. The house is beautiful inside and out and was perfect for our family (mom, dad, 18 year old daughter, 25 year old son). The house is very open with louvres on all the windows for breezes throughout the day. Temperatures were warm when we were there, but always cooled off in the evening so that sleeping was comfortable. You definitely hear all the outside noises (gotta love those roosters at the crack of dawn!), but the trade off was listening to the evening rain falling through the palm trees. Kitchen is large and appliances are great (loved having a dishwasher), full size washer/dryer in the laundry room came in handy as well. Beautiful shaded backyard is cool and comfortable all day long and very private. We enjoyed the family of chickens that came to visit whenever we went outside. We would definitely return to this house; in fact, we didn't want to leave at all!

“We relaxed in this beautiful & breezy home with lush land walkin”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2013

We are happy to have had the opportunity to share this person's home. It is a bright, big and open floor plan. The main shower is the best! It is large enough for the family and opens up to fresh air. The assistance from NaPali Properties in arranging the rental home(s) we had in Hanalei was excellent. If you are a light sleeper we would caution that the street can be a bit noisy. At least all of the sounds are joyful!

“Fabulous location and a beautiful house”

Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had an amazing two week stay at Lokelani. You can't find a better location at this price point, unless you're really after seclusion. We liked being centered between the beach and the wonderful little town and were able to walk each day to both with small children while carrying surfboards, beach chairs, etc. The house was beautifully furnished and far surpassed our expectations. And Hanalei Bay is truly a paradise. I We have been all over the Caribbean and the world and nothing else compares.

Review 1-10 of 42

Also consider

Maui

3,022 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,691 properties

Oahu

1,653 properties

Kauai

1,542 properties

Koloa

365 properties

Princeville

360 properties

Poipu

331 properties

Kapaa

270 properties

Molokai

96 properties

Hanalei

80 properties

Lihue

64 properties

Kilauea

29 properties

Anahola

15 properties

Wainiha

9 properties

Haena

8 properties

Start a new search