Need more information about booking Property 2428293 ?
From $300 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

2 Unknown types

TripAdvisor property ID 2428293

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Hanalei today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 47 reviews.

The manager responds to 15% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Na Pali Properties, Inc.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Hanalei Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (47)

Very Good – based on 47 reviews Very Good
47 reviews

Very Good

“A Fabulous Location for the Beach and Town”

Reviewed 5 Mar 2017

The wonderfully decorated Ohana house allowed us to walk to the town in minutes. We walked to the post office, the grocery store, the Tahiti Nui luau, the shops, several excellent restaurants, and the beach. The design of this special home affords a view of the mountains and an enchanting backyard. There are hibiscus, arthurium, orchids and bird of paradise. Plus more whose names we did not know. Trees bearing coconuts, pomelos and avocados grow on the property. Some amazingly colorful roosters walk by. At night, we could see more stars than at home. We viewed a rainbow from the breakfast table. We really enjoyed the 3 bedrooms, the patio, the well-equipped kitchen, the interesting library and the artwork. This is the kind of retreat that people return to. We would recommend it.

Response from the manager Thank you for your positive review. The Ohana house does indeed have a great location. The owner comes to the house very often, and that owners touch is felt throughout the house. Hope to see you again. Jane F. Abramo, REALTOR Principal Broker Na Pali Properties, Inc.

“Ohana House”

Reviewed 11 Nov 2016

The house was beautiful and in perfect location for the entire north shore. Short drives to epic state parks and all the beauty you want when you visit Kauai. We visit Kauai annually and hope to be able to rent this home again. The only negative thing was dealing with the rental agency. While it was easy to obtain the property, she was quite rude with no flexibility with our flight schedules and the little baby's time frames. The home itself was perfect!

Response from the manager Aloha-Thank you for your review-we do appreciate all comments despite negative or positive. We are pleased that you loved the home and would want to return someday. We do try our best to accommodate all early check in or late check out requests but due to housekeeping schedules, or planned maintenance or arrivals from other guests this is not always possible. That is why we ask for flight information well ahead of time-this way if requests are available we can block the day for it with payment of 1/2 of the daily rent-otherwise another guest could book it and then that option would not be open. Traveling with little ones can be tricky so we always recommend planning ahead-


Reviewed 7 Nov 2016

Conveniently located 3 bedroom house in lovely Hanalei. Just a few blocks from restaurants, shopping, and most importantly the beach.

Response from the manager Aloha, Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again-Mahalo! Na Pali Properties

“End of an Era”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2014

This is our third stay at the Ohana House. The poor place is suffering dearly from a lack of both maintenance and management. We had a couple of minor issues with plumbing that were resolved in short order, but could have been annoying if we had not promptly reported them. We found the property managers to be somewhat uncaring about our maintenance concerns and utterly indifferent about our previous patronage of the rental unit. Our biggest complaints were the poor condition of the kitchen, lack of or extremely poor condition of necessary cooking implements, and a dearth of paper products. We rented the place for two weeks and only found three rolls of toilet paper throughout. The kitchen is sorely in need of a remodel as the counter-tops are worn through and the cabinet doors are missing handles. If you are looking for a cheap place to rent in an ideal location, go for it. But be prepared to deal with a funky cooking environment and several calls to the rental mgr's to get stuff fixed during your stay.

“A home away from home...”

Reviewed 18 Dec 2013

Very cozy and warm...We had a great time...Was so awesome to be in Hanalei and bike around.

“Even Better than we hoped for!”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2013

Great house. Even better in person. 1 block from Hanalei prime shops and restaurants (health food market and regular market right there). Block and a half from prime Hanalei beach. Tv and internet work well. Wasn't expecting much in loft area, but it was charming. Whoever stays there has a curtain instead of door, so put your early riser there or your sound sleeper. Avocado and citrus tree in back with mountain/waterfall view. Big washer & dryer. A nice amount of beach towels. Some beach chairs and boogie boards. No snorkel equipment, but very cheap to rent in town. No a/C, but windows offer a lot of cross vent and we were fine through mild July weather. Very quiet block if you don't count the 4am roosters that are everywhere. We've stayed at 4-star hotels. This was so much better. Very homey. Fyi-even though you pay a cleaning fee, you are required to take all trash out, load dishwasher and put towels in wash before departure. Still we would stay there again.

“The Rest We Needed”

Reviewed 29 May 2013

This house was perfect for us: 2 blocks into town and 2 blocks to the ocean! We also really appreciated the privacy of the yard ( and outdoor shower), given that the house is in a regular neighborhood. The house is simply and tastefully furnished, and felt incredibly welcoming. We got to really rest and relax and would rent this home again in a heartbeat!

“Great location lots of space perfect amenities”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2013

We were impressed by the size of this house,2 adults 2 kids, with 2 bedrooms + loft space everyone had mroe than enough room to spread out! Living area was big, house had large yards and large laundry room 2 full baths. Drawbacks (slight) for us. 1 tv in liv room (could use one in master) and maybe another couch. Kit sink faucet and mster shower faucet need help. All in all, were were pleaantly surprised! We would definitely return, equally close (3 min walk) to beach or town.

“We feel like locals and not like tourists when we stay at the Oh”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

This was our seventh stay at the Ohana House and we have always enjoyed it. We love being able to walk to the beach and into Hanalei Town. We have recommended it to other people and they enjoyed it as well.

“A comfortable beach house for a low-key stay”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2012

This house is well-located for a visit in Hanalei. It's about halfway between the beach and "downtown" Hanalei. You can walk to either in about five minutes. Aside from the ubiquitous roosters that Kauai is famous for the location is quiet. Some reviewers have complained about the "traffic noise," but we certainly didn't notice it. Aku Road is not Broadway! The house is adequately, if not luxuriously, furnished and has a couple of good beach chairs to take to Hanalei Bay. Appliances are pretty basic, but again, perfectly adequate for a beach house. The layout of the house is a bit chopped up, with one bedroom isolated from the rest of the house. We found that the house certainly didn't seem too big for the two us.

Review 1-10 of 47

Also consider


3,093 properties


1,883 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,859 properties


1,563 properties


400 properties


344 properties


331 properties


269 properties


91 properties


82 properties


77 properties


20 properties


14 properties


10 properties


8 properties

Start a new search