Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Wainiha today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3500 to as high as $4000, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 15% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Na Pali Properties, Inc.
Na Pali Properties, Inc.
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Wainiha Attractions
- Ceiling Fans
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Mountain Views
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Privacy in Paradise”
This house is on the best property we could imagine. The house is comfortable and clean, with nice amenities and all the necessities. The location is to die for. The beach during this visit was unusually crowded, so we saw four to five people every time we went down. Ha! Still completely secluded and wonderful. Unparalleled snorkeling opportunities. Walked to Tunnels, but preferred our spot. It's worth the drive around. Only negatives: a little light on the vacation games and puzzles, the futons are miserable to sleep on--don't count on them!
“Great location, indifferent owners”
We spent our second week in Hawaii at this property, after having rented a beachfront house on the big island the first week. Both houses had a terrific location, but Hale Kalani didn't compare in terms of the care taken with the property and the consideration given to renters. Rusty beach chairs, dirty patio furniture, a total of 2 dish towels - sounds petty but it added up to a lesser experience. The property manager was very professional, and did a nice of job answering our few questions. The other property we rented provided great beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, a large cooler and a kitchen fully stocked with condiments. That is a high standard in a rental, but it makes a huge difference when you're paying $3000+ per week.
“Quiet refuge with Spectacular Views”
We wanted to stay in Hanalei Bay, but booked our lodging late, so this beach cottage was all that was available. The cottage is about ten minutes north of Hanalei by car, in a quiet beach neighborhood with many local residents. But, after five days here, we had no regrets. It was easy to pop into Hanalei for dinner or supplies, and nice to be out of the touristy part of town. This cottage is on a very nice white sand beach, and overlooks a challenging surf break. The breezes flow through the home when you open all the windows and the cottage is equipped with fans in every room. One room has a very comfortable king size bed, and the other a queen bed, and a futon. There is another futon in the living room. The shared bathroom is pleasant, and plenty of towels are provided. The kitchen is complete with adequate cookware, dishes and utensils. The large deck has a table and lounge chairs, and of course we spent a lot of time there. The home is very close to the trailhead of the Na Pali coast, so take advantage of the amazing hikes that await you. The property management company was kind enough to let us have a late check out so that we could enjoy our last day on Kauai.
“Great house in great location”
My family of 4 (two adults and two girls ages 9 and 12) stayed for a week. Great beach front property. Beach is best for beach activities rather than swimming and snorkeling, although you can do both. We snorkeled at Tunnels because it was so close (but not close enough to walk with small kids). Large lawn perfect for playing soccer. Kitchen is well equipped if you like to cook. The comfortable living room with ocean views was perfect for rainy days. The linens were clean and the beds comfortable. We read one review that complained about bed stains and things that needed to be fixed, but everything was in clean and operable condition when we arrived. Throughout booking and and our stay, the agents at Na Pali Properties were responsive and friendly.
Bliss. Heaven. Perfect. I miss it already. What a comfy, cozy home, immaculately clean and stocked with everything you need for a peaceful retreat...set on one of the most spectacular beaches in the world. I can't recommend this house highly enough. I'm a frequent, finicky traveler and have left other locations in Kauai after one night because of mold, bugs, disrepair or lack of loveliness. It's such a beautiful spot in the world, and where you stay to embrace it is a big consideration if you're going to splurge on some r and r. I was a bit concerned, given previous reviews on trip advisor...but the North Shore was calling and I'm so grateful I went! It turned out to be the beach vacation of my dreams. The folks at Na Pali Properties made booking and check in a breeze. The house far exceeded my expectations, the pictures don't do it justice. So cozy. Imagine waking up to coral clouds over teal green waves...watching the sun rise from your incredibly comfortable bed! Have a cup of Hawaiian joe on the lanai, and stroll across your grassy yard to the golden beach and have a swim. Long walks down the beach bring you to the stunning Na Pali mountains, glowing triple rainbows, pods of 30 sea turtles, monk seals on the beach. It's nice to be a short walk to the Hanalei Colony Resort, with it's restaurant and spa. But I just bought fresh local produce and fish from the saturday farmers market in Hanalei and feasted on home cooking all week. I love to cook, and I loved the kitchen at Hale Kalani. Making mango salsa with a breathtaking view of the ocean from the counter, and an equally gorgeous view of the misty mountains from the kitchen sink... whaaa? Intoxicating. Thank you to Na Pali Properties and to the owners of this home for making it available to rent..to me, and to anyone else lucky enough to spend time at this magical, nourishing spot. This house is a true find. My friends and I are already planning our trip back! Thankyou!
“It was awful”
The property was advertised as a luxury oceanfront property with new furnishings. Neither was true, in my opinion. From the time we checked in we were bothered by the airfreshener which was sprayed over the furniture and bedding to mask odors. We were asked to change the bed linens ourselves to remedy this. When we opened the screen door to the master bedroom to get some fresh air the screen door fell off. The screen door to the patio from the living room locked whether in locked or unlocked position, leaving us unexpectedly locked out on the second floor patio. The smoke detector was missing. The kitchen walls and drawer pulls were filthy as were the utensils and silverware put in the drawer for use. The toaster was broken. The floors were sticky. The closets where we might have unpacked our clothes were full of mops, brooms and a vaccuum. There were 2 notes posted warning us of the previous history of robberies and potential for theft. The ocean views were obstructed with dirty windows and blinds covered with a thick coat of grime. On the third day of our stay the hot water went out and we were advised that there had been an electrical fire downstairs. We had to leave unexpectedly. This property, in my opinion has not been well maintained for use as a vacation rental.
Response from the manager Unfortunately it's true that these guests had a terrible visit. The home is in a great location, and when it's well maintained it's a wonderful destination. We didn't do our job of checking the home, and the cleaner has since been let go - this all could have been avoided if she was doing what she was paid for. We expressed our regrets to the guests, and refunded their money within 24 hours.
“Perfect place to get away from it all”
We stayed almost 3 weeks in this home with our 3 yr old daughter. It was perfect!! Open kitchen and living space with 2 great size bedrooms. The beds were very comfortable. Note that there is no tub so not ideal for little ones- our daughter had to quickly adjust to showers!! Also not that the second bathroom is outside of the house. The yard is great and of course the ocean front can't be beat!! The beach is lovely and most times we had it all to ourselves. The snorkeling is great here as well!! There is a great coffee shop, restaurant and little spa within walking distance which was great to have. We can't wait to go back-a perfect place for a couple, small family or a few friends traveling together-enjoy!!
“It's a bit of heaven on earth.”
Great location, great snorkeling, and fantastic beauty!