Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Dillon today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.
The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Summit Resort Group
Summit Resort Group
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Dillon,-colorado Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Smoking allowed
– based on 7 reviews
- Very Good
“Fabulous location and property next to a beautiful mountain stream”
Bridgepoint 87 was a wonderful condo in the heart of ski country USA and short walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Frisco. I loved lounging and grilling on the back deck that overlooked a beautiful mountain stream. I look forward to booking another stay during the summer months.
Great location. Clean, comfortable, just a little dated, but not as important as the wonderful location! We had a wonderful stay.
“No. 35 was subpar.”
Peter, you and your staff were very kind to us. However, I must say No. 35 was a disappointment, especially for the cost. The size was more than adequate for us but the whole unit needs to be modernized. The main bathroom had weird plumbing and we could not use the shower. Also, there was the appearance of mold on the walls. Please don't assign No. 35 to us in the future. Thanks. Roy Koerner
Response from the manager We are working with the owner of the unit to update and improve the unit. The plumbing in the main bath will be checked and corrected and the overall cleanliness corrected. We offered the guest a complimentary stay to make up for the problems. We hope to correct this unit's problems shortly.
Each year I like to try a different condo that Summit Resort Group offers. This was out 4th year. Timberline 35 has to be one of the best ones I have stayed in. The view from the balcony was awesome. We had 8 people this year and this condo did the job. The living room is spacious. The dining room table can be expanded for everyone. The bedrooms are large and we did not feel cramped. The location is in a great area. Close to grocery store and other shopping. Also easy access to highway I-70 to get to Copper Mountain, Breckenridge, Keystone, Frisco. The amenities in the condo are fair. The cookware is a little out dated and we did not care to use pans with flaking teflon, but there were lots of other cookware we could use instead. There is plenty of dinnerware and silverware for more that 8 people. We liked seeing all the fire wood ont the balcony. There was plenty there to stay quite a while. The condo kept us plenty warm without the fire going. We found the master bath amazing and also funny! We could tell the shower/tub area was remodeled. We really liked the flag stone but found using the shower a bit ackward. The knobs are on one side of the large shower/bath area and the shower head on the other side and a little bit low for tall people. The water drains into the tub. We were amazed at this room that we did not even try the other shower! With the clothes washer, dishwasher and 8 people trying to take a shower, we did run out of hot water. But we worked around it. The staff at Summit Resort Group are extremely friendly. When I made the reservation, I forgot to ask for 4 sets of keys. When I picked up my keys, I had 4 keys for each door to the condo. There are 2 doors to get into it. That was more than enought for us. The parking was great. Plenty of parking spaces and did not have to walk to far from lot to get to stairs. Of all the condos I have tried. This one will most likely be one that I would rent again because of all the space.
“Excellent value in a great town convenient to several ski mounta”
Service from Summit Group was excellent. Very easy to work with, efficient, helpful with questions and recommendations. The unit is spacious and comfortable and sits right on Lake Dillon with beautiful views of the mountains from the porch. Timberline 35 is an excellent value that met all of our needs. The town of Dillon has several great restaurants and everything you need including plenty of places to rent skis. I had a very good experience at Blue Valley rentals. It costs about a third to rent from them versus a resort. Loveland, Keystone, A-Basin and Breckenridge are all easy drives from Dillon. We skiied at Loveland (where lift tickets are about half what you would pay at Keystone or Breckenridge) and really enjoyed the staff and the mountain. The only minor deficiencies of the unit are the lack of a hot tub on the property and the height of the showerheads in the unit which were a good size for my children but much too short for an adult.
“Timberline 35, Summit Resort Group: BAD EXPERIENCE”
When we got to the apartment there was tools sitting in the one of the bedrooms. It was not simply a couple tools, but enough tools that I had to collect them all and put them in the corner so we could actually use the room. The bedroom was dirty due to the work being done on the door. I called the Summit Resort Group to ask about the tools and they said they would move them that afternoon. This never happened so I called again. Summit Resort Group did not answer their phones or return my calls (I called multiple times). It wasn't until I actually went back to the Summit Resort Group office to checkout that I could finally get answers about the tools and the state of the room. The Summit Resort Group felt bad so they reimbursed me a whopping 25 dollars for my stay and inconvenience. Honestly even with the reduction I think a hotel would of been cheaper, cleanier, and had better customer service. There were other issues such as used tissues left behind in drawers, and garbage in the condo, but after all this I did not think it was worth it to mention it to them since their response to my first situtation was insulting. The money I spent there was about the same as decent hotel and I would recommend getting one due to the fact the customer service is much better.
Response from the manager We had to research this one a little before responding and we admit we really put our foot in a bucket. This is not our normal mode of operation -- we had communication mistakes all over the map. We have offered a free night of lodging to these guests anytime they want it in a same size unit. We also examined what went wrong thoroughly and made changes to correct our communication issues. We appreciate the honest feedback and we think it has helped us to better our customer service.
“Timberline 35 review”
- The unit was sized as described. - The unit was clean other than the dishes. The dishes has food particles on them and put away that way. - There was not a washer/dryer as advertised - There was only 1/2 roll toilet paper in each bathroom - not sufficient obviously for 4 nights. - The furnace was great - kept the unit nice and cozy. - The fireplace and all kitchen appliances worked fine.