Need more information about booking Property 2429970 ?
from $228 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Sleeps 13 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Sleeps: 13  Type: House
Water Lily
TripAdvisor property ID 2429970

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Waves today! A total of 13 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2/5 thanks to 1 review.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1595 to as high as $4895, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 65% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Surf Or Sound Realty
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Waves Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (1)

– based on 1 review
1 review

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Pick another home to spend your money on”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2013

Surf and sound realty did not care that their so called electrican, came to find out why none of the pool lights worked and left exposed wires in the pool area, and I called twice to tell them this and they never came back to fix the wires or the lighting. Also they sent a hot tub repair guy when I called to tell them that the water was so hot it could have burned us. The repair guy came and said it was fixed, but the next day, the same thing again. No hot tub all week, never came back either. The media room does not work, got a song and dance that the people before us blew all the speakers and they said they had taken the receiver out for repairs, well it was still there. No media room. Not many of the remotes worked I had to trade out a lot of batteries. When we checked in they could not even tell us how to get to the property, this house is a tuff one to find. The view was beautiful The owners need to know what is happening, or better yet, what is not happening to their house.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We do apologize for the concerns that you and your family experienced during your stay at this home and we do appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We have done some research and found that we were contacted about a few issues during your stay and responded quickly to each issue, including sending an electrician to address the pool lights and a hot tub service tech to repair the hot tub issue. The wires you mention were not live and had no power running to them. The electrician was scheduled to return to complete the repair of the fence lights during your stay but was unable due to weather conditions. The flood lights in the pool area were working however, so nighttime use of the pool was possible. We didn't receive a call from your party following the hot tub repair informing us that the problem had reoccurred. We thought it had been resolved with the first visit. We have reissued the work order and a tech will revisit the property. Also, although the surround sound system was regrettably not functioning properly it did not affect the ability to watch the Plasma TV and DVD player. We pride ourselves in assuring homes are in proper working order and appreciate the time it takes for you to make us aware of the problems so that we may address them. We value you as a guest and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a trouble free vacation.

Review 1-1 of 1

Also consider


528 properties


110 properties

Hatteras Island

108 properties

Kitty Hawk

89 properties

Kill Devil Hills

65 properties

Nags Head

57 properties


56 properties

Southern Shores

49 properties

Roanoke Island

40 properties


23 properties


10 properties


10 properties


9 properties


8 properties

Start a new search