Need more information about booking Property 2430729 ?
From $114 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Bathrooms 6 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Bathrooms: 6   Sleeps: 12  Type: House

6 Unknown types

Y'all Come Inn!
TripAdvisor property ID 2430729

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Avon today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2.5/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $795 to as high as $3695, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Surf Or Sound Realty
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Avon,-north-carolina Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 6 Unknown types


Reviews (3)

– based on 3 reviews
3 reviews

Very Good

“Horrible Customer Service”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2014

We are 28 days post vacation and I have had some time to truly think about our rental experience with Surf or Sound Realty in Avon, NC. The past 2 years we rented the same house, Ya’ll Come Inn. A very nice house with several amenities and convenient location. Last year’s vacation was excellent, aside from sparse kitchen supplies and deck furniture you could not ask for a better vacation home. This year, our rental experience was the complete opposite. I am posting this information here as the website for the rental agency does not accept reviews to be posted. We arrived in Avon at the rental agency, Surf and Sound, around 5 pm in which they handed us our house keys and said the house would be ready at 6 pm. At 5:30 pm they called and asked us to come to the office as there was a problem with the house. Upon arriving BACK at the rental agency, we were informed of the following….the prior renter had been in the house for a 2 week rental and the house was a mess. 4 of the 6 beds had been soiled with human waste. Also, they proceeded to tell us that 3 different cleaning crews had been in throughout the day and each crew left refusing to clean the house. So I ask, why did they give us the keys at 5 pm knowing that the house was a disaster? Surf or Sound should have never handed us the keys to the house until they knew that it was check in ready. Now, we were informed that the house was not going to be check-in ready until 8:30-9 pm that evening!! WOW!! We asked if there was another rental that they could put us in. The response from Surf or Sound was, “There was not another rental in our price range.” At this point my mouth hit the floor!! Where is their customer service??? Chris, the agent, attempted to accommodate us in the interim by telling, a family of 10, to go to dinner while we were waiting and they would credit $150.00 dollars towards that dinner purchase. Well, since they have such a late check-in of 6 pm we had already stopped for dinner! Seeing that we were MILDY agitated with the situation, which they were not willing to accommodate any further, the agent, Chris, allowed us to go to the house to unload our cooler. Upon arriving at the house, we attempted to unload our cooler, however, we opened the refrigerators to find that none of those were clean either!! We found the 4 beds that need to be STEAM CLEANED, a few that were finished were still extremely wet – who cleans mattresses with a steam cleaner??? Steam cleaning a mattress should be done with extreme care. Using water to clean a mattress is a risky business as getting them too wet can cause mold to form which can be dangerous. Oh, and Surf or Sound bought plastic tarps that WE were told WE could put on the beds to keep the linens from getting wet once the beds were made. I certainly hope they replace the mattresses as I would hate for moldy mattresses to ruin someone else’s vacation with a trip to the hospital. We were able to finally get into the house around 8:30 pm that evening to a house with dishwashers loaded with dirty dishes and had not been run; floors had not been swept or mopped; and kitchen counters and cabinets had food debris all throughout. So, then we as a family spent the first 1-2 hours in the house cleaning!! And to top it all off, due to the wet beds, covered in tarps, my 4 year old son had respiratory problems throughout the trip!! I do hope the owner of Ya’ll Come Inn reads this post and looks into changing the rental agency that handles their home; their very valuable investment is definitely not being taken care of by Surf and Sound. Thank you for reading my rant. I felt that everyone needs to be aware of the horrible customer service my family received from Surf and Sound Realty, Avon, NC.

Response from the manager We are truly sorry for the condition that you found the home in and the fact that you were disappointed in our service. You are correct that we should not have given the keys to you the first time. That was our error. But when we called you back, we were trying to avoid you entering a home that was not in a condition for you to see or unpack your belongings. Although Xris did try, she appears to have been unable to make you feel better about our error. We feel badly about that and also are disappointed to learn that after having our cleaning crews in the home that it still was not clean. We realize that the miscommunication, and checking in 2 1/2 hours late to a home that still required additional cleaning was an inconvenience to you and your family and we ask that you accept our sincere apology.

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider


262 properties

Nags Head

178 properties

Kill Devil Hills

138 properties


110 properties

Hatteras Island

86 properties

Kitty Hawk

60 properties


50 properties

Roanoke Island

40 properties

Southern Shores

33 properties


13 properties


9 properties


8 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search