Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom house in South Lake Tahoe today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a internet access, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 19, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Cb - Mckinney & Associates
Cb - Mckinney & Associates
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top South-lake-tahoe Attractions
- Clothes dryer
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Mountain Views
- CD player
- DVD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
“Perfect cabin for a group of friends to get together and relax.”
Although we did get one noise complain early in the afternoon on day the cabin was perfect. As long as you aren't too loud. The owners were kind enough to help us order the Rios v. PacMan fight when we couldn't do it directly through the tv. I thought that was amazing of them to go out of their way to help out. The space was large enough for our group and the kitchen had everything we needed. I would not recommend bringing more than 3 cars because although 4 cars could fit, it would be a very tight fit. We would definitely look into renting this cabin again in the future.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for staying with us. Please know that we appreciate any and all feedback. It's nice to hear your kind words about this Beautiful Home. Please contact us next time you would like to Stay In Tahoe.
We had an awesome time at the cabin! Everything was perfect and I loved the layout! Very open living room and kitchen! That's where we were most of our stay. We didn't have any problems with the neighbor like alot of reviews had mentioned. Parking was ok since it wasn't snowing but if it was it would be a really tight fit for 2 cars in the driveway! Kitchen was perfect! Had everything we needed, even a rice cooker! Def will be staying again!
“Nice home with a few quirks”
This place is pretty nice, that said, it looks nicer in the pics than it is in real person. We had a good overall stay and not much comlain about. Pros- The kitchen and living area are very spacious and great for entertaining. The house was well stocked. Centrally located in South Lake. Cons: There is no Backdoor no slider noway out back! There is no way into the backyard other than to go out the front door and around the side yard. For us that was a big deal because we like to BBQ and you had to treck around the house and up a flight of stairs to the kitchen constantly. Quirky neighbor Pictures and Google maps view are misleading, they show a isolated cabin- in actuallity the place is in a neighborhood with neighbors all around.
“Great place but be cautious of the next door neighbor”
This place is a great place to rent of you are going with a large group or family.. Location wise, fairly close to everything. The place had a lot of amenities and very very clean. I really liked the layout of the rooms and the kitchen was superb when we were cooking! The service in renting through cold well, was awesome. Picking up the keys was not a hassle. Overall the service was nice! The cons about this place: 1. The neighbor to the right was very intrusive, nosey and really quite rude. We were there for my birthday, I'm in my late thirties and because there were several of us, upon pulling up to the place she instantly came over to tell us that we are not allowed to have parties here and that if we were loud she'd call the police. I was quite offended that was the first thing she said to us, when everyone that was staying there we successful professionals & family people. We were not young adults planning to party throughout the night. & the next age came over to remind us again of the curfew because she said we were too loud, which is weird cause we were not even there that night but at the casino! then on Sunday morning she came over again very early to tell us when we take out the trash look out for the bears! Who does that?! 2. We were there during the summer and the heater wouldnt turn off. It was 90 degrees in the house the entire weekend. 3. The garage and driveway was the only spots to park, both very small. And the reservations stated that it was to fit four cars. We had a Lexus SUV, range rover, Mercedes SUV Gl550, BMW x5, and so there was no way our cars were gonna fit in that tiny driveway and garage even though it was the rules to only park there. 4. Lastly the layout of the rooms are listed incorrect on the site. It's: Room 1. Upstairs. Master suite queen Room 2. Downstairs. Masters suite queen. Plus a trundle twin bed. Room 3 downstairs. Two bunkbeds Room 4 Downstairs queen bed Room 5 full size bed.
“Great Vacation Home”
The home was great and CB McKinney and assoc. were great as well! The home was clean, well equipped, and loved the service we got! Only complaint was lack of hot water which CB went out to fix promptly! Great home and stay!
“Beautiful Home, poor maintenance...”
Upon arriving at the house we were very pleased with it. The house was well stock with kitchen ware and the bedrooms and bathrooms were completely stocked with linens, towels, shampoo. Bring your own soap... But, the refridgerator was not working properly. It was set on 9 and it was not cold. The freezer did not freeze anything for two days. We had to call the realtor to get someone to come and fix it. Lost a day of food. We tried to use the oven, but it was not clean, we had billows of smoke when we opened the oven door. Easy fix, it was a self cleaning oven... turned it on. You would think that the maintenance company would have a handle on this...we paid a lot of money for four days on the fourth of July weekend. This issues should not have occurred. We would rent from them again, but we would recommend that they get a new maintenance crew to over see their beautiful home...
“Home away From Home”
We just left this great home and the Office Staff and Owners were very helpful with our needs or any issues that came up right away.Home has just about all you need except the milk and cookies.We were even surprised to find a half bath upstairs making this home with 3 1/2 bathrooms! My grandsons really enjoyed the pool table. Parking was tight and living room couch has had a better day.Overall we enjoyed our time there and will be back for future family getaways.
“One great get-away weekend.”
This house was wonderful. The kitchen was gorgeous and great to cook in. The large open cooking and sitting area made it very easy to have a large group of people to entertain. The house had great location making it easy to get anywhere in South Lake. A few things though, the BBQ was in really bad shape and was pretty dangerous to cook on. The front steps had some stones missing making it really sharp and easy to cut your foot. Lastly, the pool table was unusable because the cue sticks were all broken. Other than these things the house was great!
We came to Tahoe with our adult children, grandchild and friends to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday. The accomodations were just lovely; a perfect floorplan for socializing and privacy alike. Every detail attended to, and it's going above and beyond to have razors in the bathroom. And the bathrooms and kitchen were a dream. The location was really spectacular. The meadow across the street, and the quiet street were ideal for a morning walk. The proximity to the casinos was an easy cab ride, making late nights fun for the young adults. I have been renting cabins in Tahoe my whole life, and this by far was the place I would choose over and over again should South Shore be my destination. Thanks for a wonderful and memorable family weekend!
“An excellent place to stay.”
We all were very comfortable in this very clean home. Would highly recommend to anyone. It would help if there were screens on all the windows upstairs. Also the the bottom outside stairs needs repairs. Some of the slate rock was broken and had sharp edges on the steps. We had to be careful were we stepped. These were minor things considering the house was so great.