Need more information about booking Property 2431605 ?
from $260 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
3124 Deer Trail Luxury Home
TripAdvisor property ID 2431605

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in South Lake Tahoe today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cb - Mckinney & Associates
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top South-lake-tahoe Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
8
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Girls' Weekend”

Reviewed 1 Sep 2014

This home was gorgeous, clean and well-equipped. It had everything we needed for an amazing girls' get-away. Everyone loved it, and I will definitely be booking it again!

Response from the manager Thank you so much for staying with us. Please know that we appreciate any and all feedback. It's nice to hear your kind words about this Beautiful Home. Please contact us next time you would like to come Stay In Tahoe.

“The house was very nice and comfortable”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

Overall, the house was great! It was beautifully furnished and we loved the spa. We were disappointed that they only supplied a half a roll of paper towels and one kitchen trash bag. We had to go to the store to but these needed items. For the amount of money we spent for a five day stay, they really should have provided these things...quite irritating. Also, we found bits of food under the sofa (that were not from us) and sand on the floor in one bathroom. Despite these complaints, we did have a wonderful time.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for staying with us. Please know that we appreciate any and all feedback. It's nice to hear your kind words about this Beautiful Home. Please contact us next time you would like to Stay In Tahoe. We have put a new cleaning company on this home.

“It was a sweet space”

Reviewed 15 Mar 2013

We loved the location andthe house . The only thing i can say is there needs to be dual heating so the 2 floors can be heated at the same time. the downstairs was always so cold or to hot .Loved the kitchen and family room space . The front office/bedroom needs some type of privacy curtains or shades . The home was clean and stocked well with amenities.Its in a great location for all your vacation needs.

“Terrible service and value do not stay here!”

Reviewed 24 May 2012

I have rented numerous cabins in the past and I was apalled at the "extra" cleaning fees I was charged. Already paying a high cleaning fee, I was shocked that we were charged an additional $100 for things such as "crumbs in cracks on table, some cereal on the floor, and dirty towels, and some trash around the hottub.What? We left no trash outside as we minimally used the hottub and took nothing outside with us. Crumbs in the cracks of the table? We ate there for godsake, what do you expect? Also annoying was the sectional couch that kept spreading apart. The living area was very small, not what we expected from the pictures. When I mentioned I thought the additional cleaning fees were outrageous, the management office's reply was "Well, thats what it is! So sorry! You're creditcard has already been charged," even though I told them I did not agree nor approve the ridiculous additions to the cleaning cost. Do not stay here!

Response from the manager These guests were charged an additional cleaning charge because they left the house in terrible condition. There was rice and confetti left all over the house. Obviously there was some kind of wedding party or bachelor party at the house and this type of activity is not allowed in any vacation rental homes. The amount of extra cleaning that was required went far above and beyond what the cleaning fee normally covers. As for the size, this home is one of the larger homes we have to offer with both a living room upstairs and a family room downstairs. Also, one of our newest and most upscale rentals, this home is newly built and has all new furnishings throughout.

“Luxury”

Reviewed 29 Feb 2012

We thought the house was fabulous! It was the most well stocked, well- thought out place we ever rented.

“happy, but tired”

Reviewed 1 Apr 2011

For the most part everything was fine with the exeption of not being able to make the refridgeator to make ice.

“Nice Place”

Reviewed 22 Mar 2011

The house pretty clean. Updated bathrooms and kitchen. Nice bar in kitchen. Two level so if you have kids you may want to take stair blockers.

“Great house; Extremely comfortable”

Reviewed 20 Feb 2011

This was a great house with granite everywhere (there are signs to remind you everywhere not to clean with Windex). My group of 7 loved this house. Everyone had a place to sleep and we were all spread out. The kitchen was very nice with every utensil and top appliance you could think of. We used the grill outside almost every night. Plus, the hot tub outside was great. The bathrooms were also very nice. We had one mishap but the rental office responded within 30 minutes and the problem was solved quickly. Excellent customer service! Also, the ski rental people recommended by the rental office delivered/ picked up the skis at no cost. There are only two downfalls to this house. 1) There are only 2 1/2 baths which makes showering for a big group a problem. 2) the location is off the beaten path. It is clear shot to Heavenly and the casinos, but it is not around the corner from anything. Everything is about a 10 minute drive. If you do not mind sharing bathrooms or taking a 10 minute drive anywhere, then this is the place for you.

“We'll be back! (shwarzeneggar voice)”

Reviewed 26 Jan 2011

We went up to the Golden Bear rental property for MLK Day Weekend. We left the Bay area around midnight to avoid traffic, and was pleased to find the super easy, extremely convenient envelope waiting for us at your rental office with directions, instructions, keys and tips. We let ourselves into our home for the weekend, and was thrilled to find an already hot jacuzzi, and a beautiful house to stay in. Our friends who arrived enjoyed their quarters. The rental was clean, well stocked for the family bbq we had on Sunday, and comfortable for the movie & popcorn night we had on Saturday evening. The master bedroom was gorgeous, and we were pleased with the fully equipped master bathroom. Thank you for the amazing stay. We will absolutely be back, although maybe at a closer location to Heavenly and the casino life. We will definitely recommend to a friend!

“Gorgeous House with Great amenities”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2010

I was up with 3 friends for Christmas weekend 2010 and could not have been happier with the house. It is, by far, the nicest house we have ever rented in Tahoe. New construction and extremely well appointed. From the gourmet kitchen to the oversized master bedroom with jacuzzi tub and separate shower this house was excellent. It was really nice to have a family room downstairs with a big screen TV as well as a living room upstairs open to the kitchen and dining room with a big screen TV. It would have made traveling with kids or with a big group a much more comfortable experience. Thanks for offering up your home, it was truly a pleasure to stay in and I recommend it to anyone whether it is a family or a group of friends coming up to go skiing. Just one request, take care of it so when I come back up it is just as nice as it was this past weekend. One recommendation to the owners is to do a virtual tour. You have such a beautiful home and there are so many dumps up there it would have made it easier when making the reservation to go with your home. Im so glad we did!!

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,852 properties

Beverly Hills

184 properties

Carlsbad

181 properties

Carpinteria

44 properties

Arnold

35 properties

Berkeley

31 properties

Coronado

25 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Crestline

16 properties

Burbank

16 properties

Bass Lake

16 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

7 properties

Alameda

7 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Badger

6 properties

Start a new search