Need more information about booking Property 2431716 ?
from $160 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
777 Merced Lakefront Cabin
TripAdvisor property ID 2431716

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in South Lake Tahoe today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cb - Mckinney & Associates
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top South-lake-tahoe Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (6)

Average – based on 6 reviews Average
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
2
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Ca vacation”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2012

The service by the rental agent was outstanding. The location was great.The interior of the house needs some serious upgrades. The rugs need to be replaced, the appliances need to be changed, as well as the furniture, bedding & the mattresses. The TV electronics are very old.

“Great view, to park & small beach across the street ...older hou”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

coffee table was broken w/screws exposed TV does have cable only a few channels worked, words did not match up w/characters some only played in spanish. Kitchen: many dishes face plate below sink not attached & put in place with 2 screws & boards causing it to fall off coffee maker worked but broke. Washing machine loud & dryer did not dry clothes, it took 3 cycles to dry. It is hard to advertise amenities offered when the amenities don't work or are broken.Ds Bedroom:Electrical outlets without face-plates, light switches that face-plates were broken & covered with duct tape. Dresser falling apart.Stairs loose hand rail.Front door, several nails exposed & we had to fix & cover plate fell off.U/S bedroom lrg, electrical outlets near beds didn't work plugs were only plugged in half way leaving prongs on the plugs itself partially exposed,fire hazard!. Full size bed broken frame.Us closet in hallway was only only attached with one screw, it fell off & we had to fix it. Us bathroom, shower leaks around the bottom of the door, us bedroom sml broken lamp & in 2 pieces & put together until touched & fell apart.Outside backyard roomy, loved the picnic table & the kids loved eating there. Bbq was great to have, there were not many utensils to use with the BBQ & we had to buy. Daily to road work, loud trucks and back up beeps & we had to leave all the windows open to keep the house cool to sleep. Garbage needs to be made animal proof. Evry am we cleaned up garbage & 1 pickup a week. On last morning had a huge mess. rope pulled out of the wood & the cans were dumped over poured out on ground. bags were ripped open & one of the food containers had claw marks in it We are guessing bear since there was a lrg paw print next to the garbage. house is very cute & nice are still needs a lot of work. benefit from work & upgrades & added items, fans to help make stay more comfy most windows except 1's facing water are tiny & no ac or airflow

Response from the manager Sorry to hear of the problems you had. We apologize for any inconvience these items may have caused during your stay we and are currently taking steps to remedy those issues which are in our control. Glad to know you had some positive highlights for you while there and thank you for letting us know how we can improve our home for any future guest stays.

“Overall enjoyable.”

Reviewed 15 Mar 2012

We had a very good time at this location. Though an older home, it was in generally good condition and clean. The only minor drawback was ants in the downstairs bathroom, which seemed unusual in the winter. The housekeeper at the behest of the Coldwell staff even managed to find my son's little superman toy - which was a lifesaver.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. So nice to know you had a good time while here and that your son got his toy back as well.

“It's cozy and fun for family!”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2012

We had last minutes plan and got this one and only one house for our family vacation. From online photos, I thought it would not be a nice stay. It turned out we all enjoyed the neat and cozy little house except for one of the tiny bath room. It is also very nice that it is a walking distance to beach!

Response from the manager We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing this home and hope you will consider staying here again and recommending us to your family and friends.

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,853 properties

Beverly Hills

186 properties

Carlsbad

182 properties

Carpinteria

44 properties

Arnold

35 properties

Berkeley

31 properties

Coronado

26 properties

Aptos

24 properties

Bass Lake

17 properties

Crestline

16 properties

Burbank

16 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

8 properties

Alameda

7 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Badger

6 properties

Start a new search