Need more information about booking Property 2432001 ?
5
Average

1 / 27 Living Room

From $238 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Livin' On A Prayer - Splendid Oceanfront View, Simple & Stylish Design, Peaceful
TripAdvisor property ID 2432001

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1050 to as high as $2450, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Lewis Realty Associates
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (5)

Average – based on 5 reviews Average
5 reviews

Excellent
2
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

“Stay way from this one”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2015

We were very disappointed with our stay at this property (which is surprising because family had stayed at this house before). Check-in was fine, we got the house when promised. The problems started on day one when the temperature soared to 86 degrees inside. When we called the realty office on Monday they sent someone out right away and by Tuesday the outside AC unit was replaced. It had no impact as Wednesday the temperature was right back in the mid 80s. We had to call back (they never checked to see if the problem was fixed) and a second repair visit produced nothing. We couldn't really use the house during the day but luckily we had family in the area so we had a place to hangout. Cooking was out of the question so we ended up eating out more than we wanted to and could afford to. Rental policies are straightforward, no refund for anything but they will offer you a token gift card that will certainly make your vacation feel like it was worth all of the months of scrimping and saving to pay for it. So if you book this house you really are "livin on a prayer" Oh and if you have young kids be aware, there is a lot of exposed wiring (few outlet covers in the main room).

Response from the manager We were sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasurable experience at ‘Livin On A Prayer,’ this was the first negative comment on the home in over 7 years of us managing it. For future reference, we do provide an emergency line for the hours we are closed and we really wish we would have heard of your problems over the weekend instead of on Monday so that we could have fixed them sooner. Yes, there were A/C issues and we apologize that it happened at all; however, mechanical items in homes do sometimes break and all that can be done is to repair them as soon as possible, which was done immediately in this case. We also contacted you after the repair was complete to determine if the problem was resolved but were unable to reach you. We understood that you planned to cook so we choose to give you a gift card to Wal Mart as a small token of gratitude for your patience; we did not mean to upset you. We were not aware of any electrical outlets being uncovered but have sent an inspector to look into the issue. I hope you give ‘Livin on a Prayer’ another chance in the future so you can enjoy it as much as your family and many others have in the past.

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,062 properties

Topsail Island

720 properties

Emerald Isle

591 properties

North Topsail Beach

521 properties

Surf City

151 properties

Atlantic Beach

73 properties

Kure Beach

71 properties

Indian Beach

65 properties

Wilmington

58 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

56 properties

Oak Island

53 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Topsail Beach

48 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Oriental

18 properties

Southport

14 properties

New Bern

14 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties

Start a new search