Need more information about booking Property 2436360 ?
From $342 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 11 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 11  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Elbow Creek Retreat
TripAdvisor property ID 2436360

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Pray today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2395 to as high as $2895, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 40% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Mountain Home - Montana Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:17:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pray Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Very Good

“Great place to stay near Yellowstone”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2013

Elbow creek retreat is an excellent vacation rental for a big group. We stayed there early august for almost a week as a group of 3 families with kids. It can easily accommodate 12-15 people and has a lovely yard and hot tub which the kids enjoyed. The night sky from outside was marvelous and though we were there to see Yellowstone we stayed in the house for a day without going out just to have fun there. The only issue with the place is that its almost an hour drives to the North entrance of Yellowstone so daily drives get a little tiring. The only other minor complaint is the water pressure is low, especially the hot water. Also, you have follow the directions on the app. We were there late the first day following the GPS which took us to the wrong house and since it was pitch dark it was a little difficult to find it. The directions provided in the app though was spot on. Definitely a great place to stay though.

“Quiet and beautiful area--great place to stay.”

Reviewed 5 Nov 2012

Nice home. Loved staying up against the foothills of the absarokas, and hiking the foothills. Watched the cattle move to pasture in the morning, and back at night. Stars unimaginably bright. Attended the 4th of July Rodeo, floated the Yellowstone, soaked at Chico hot springs, toured Yellowstone, and fished several of the streams and the river. Finished up with a baseball cut sirloin at the Rib and Chop, Amazing week!

“Totally awesome for a family vacation.”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2012

The vacation home was exacatly as described. The directions were easy to follow. Everything in the home was very clean and in great working order. My family loved coming home each night, grilling and visiting at the large dining table. We then enjoyed shooting pool and later the hot tub was a hit. We all enjoyed the patio and the mountain view best. I can't think of anything we did not like.

“Excellent vacation ever had!”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2012

It was a very good vacation we ever had .The location is excellent with very nice mountain view. Lots of room for kids to play.


Reviewed 4 Nov 2011

Nice place for a family reunion or get together. Very nice home. Very quiet. Close to Chico Hot Springs.

“Home away From Home!”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2011

The ladies at Mountain Homes were very accommodating. The communication before we went on holidays was very helpful and informative. The home was beautiful! It was very spacious for our family and our friends and their kids as well. Everyone had their own room, enough bathroom space and room to lounge around after a day of exploring in Yellowstone. The location was fairly central for all the activities we had planned it felt good to get "home" at the end of the day! What I liked best about the home was the space, how it felt like my own home and the fantastic scenery around the home to gaze at as we relaxed in the hot tub. There was really nothing I didn't like. The only thing was when we were there the road to the house was washed out so we had to take a bit of a detour. That was a bit frustrating at first, but once we had exact directions and a real road to drive on it was just fine! Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation experience. We would definately come back again!!

“Peaceful setting”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2011

It is a roomy home in a peaceful setting. We must have been the first rental for the summer season. The TV did not work. The washing machine had issues - water overflowed over the top onto the floor. The water pressure was horrible. After calling repairman (who had to come 1 hr from Bozeman), things got better. He was able to fix TV and water pressure. A second repairman was sent to check out washer. The house had no kitchen garbage bags, toilet paper was found in family area storage cupboard instead of bathroom cupboards. The wood floor looks like it needs a cleaning. The spa temp was way too hot. We felt all these things should have been in working order before charging customers such a high rental amount.

Response from the manager Hello Marianne - Thank you so much for your candid comments about your stay at Elbow Creek Retreat. You are absolutely right. Everything should have been in perfect working order for your stay. You were indeed the first guests of the season and we had a new cleaning crew on board. We obviously had issues that needed attention. Our humblest apologies that things were not 100% perfect. We hope that you will try our homes and service again, and that you will be wowed by us next time! Best - Suzy Hall, owner of Mountain Home - Montana Vacation Rentals

“Excellent stay at Elbow Creek Retreat”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2011

We stayed here during our wedding weekend with family and friends. All loved the house - hot tub and facilities all fantastic. This home also provided our wedding reception venue as very disappointed with where we had originally booked (Chico hot springs) and proved to be an amazing venue. Would definately return and recommend to anybody. Sarah and james

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider


44,238 properties


16,411 properties


9,702 properties


8,361 properties


3,326 properties


2,505 properties


2,338 properties


2,195 properties


1,687 properties


1,075 properties


958 properties


840 properties


530 properties


425 properties


302 properties


302 properties


264 properties


190 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search