Description from manager
Description from manager
4 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom log cabin in Sevierville today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.
The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Little Valley Mountain Resort
Little Valley Mountain Resort
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sevierville Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Mountain Views
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 4 Unknown types
– based on 28 reviews
- Very Good
“Spiders and Wasp”
We were scheduled to stay in this cabin for 4 days. The cabin appeared to be nice and very clean. Our two children slept in the bedroom upstairs the first two nights and we slept in the bedroom on the main floor. The children woke us up screaming in the middle of the night because in the bed with them was a HUGE bug along with several spiders. We thought maybe they had crawled in from the deck door upstairs. But the 3rd night...they woke us up again because spiders were in their bed again. This time I checked under the bed and behind the bed and under the mattress. To my surprise....there were spiders everywhere!!! So we put the kids on the sleeper sofa for the night. The next morning, I was stung on the ear 2x by something. We decided to check out early due to the bug spider wasp? situation. We complained to the office and all they told us was that they have Orkin come on a regular basis to spray. I have stayed in cabins before in pigeon forge and never experienced anything like this. We were very disappointed especially for the price of the cabin only to have a miserable experience!!
Response from the manager I am very sorry about the spiders and wasps you encountered during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will be sure to have the cabin serviced for bugs more thoroughly. -Catie
Family vacation 5 adults & 4 kids Had a great time Resort amazing, horse back riding (Walden Stables)
“Christmas week in the mountains was exactly as we had hoped.”
Our Christmas week was exactly as we hoped it would be. Grandparents, children, and grandchildren enjoyed a week of rest, adventure, and fun, free from the usual dashing about of the holiday at home. The service we received was very good, and, we were grateful it was minimal. The home was well-built with entertainment for all: t.v.s, hot tub, pool table, and arcade. If it had not been the cold of winter, we would have loved the porches, swings, and rocking chairs. We were disappointed in a lack of kitchen appointments, though, for example, ample flatware. There were only two dinner knives and hardly enough forks and spoons! The refrigerator was quite small even though there was ample space for a larger one, and, the built-in microwave didn't work. A portable one was provided, but, the turntable was not the right size, so it wouldn't rotate. The sofas showed wear in not being very firm. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious, and, we loved the warmth of the fireplace. Having the walking path so near our cabin was an added gift; we enjoyed many good walks with the whole family and our dog. The children went fishing in the pond and played putt-putt. Shopping and town were not too far away, even though we were secluded on the top of a mountain! We were able to enjoy good restaurants, shopping, and, a choice of entertainment, but, the best was just being together away from the hustle and bustle of a very busy season. The children were granted their long-held hope of playing in snow on Christmas Eve. It was beautiful! We enjoyed our week and are thankful for the opportunity to go to such a beautiful part of this country. We hope to come back again; the next time in warm weather.
This was a great place to get family and friends together under one roof and have a great time!! We are so happy with the Thunder Mountain cabin and would definitely recommend it to our friends and family. We had a total of 12 people staying at the cabin and had no issues with sleeping space. It was perfect for our New Years celebration, no need to go out when we had our family and friends right there. It was also close to Pigeon Forge, so we were able to partake in the activities there. The cabin itself was great!! Internet speed was outstanding, cable television in every room, pool table was fabulous and the kids loved the hot tub and the video game system.
“Awesome place to stay!”
We loved the cabin and all the things included in the cabin. Everyone enjoyed the pool table and the arcade game and there was plenty of space for everyone. We loved sitting on the deck and just talking while some of the family were in the hot tub. We didn't have enough time to try the miniature golf or the fishing or swimming (of course it rained while we were there). We would definitely come back.
Beautiful, Clean, Roomy Cabin. Lots of open balcony space to view the scenery. Thanks for a great vacation place.
“We had a fabulous time!”
We had a great time at Thunder Mountain. The cabin was very clean and spacious. Wish it had a yard for the kids to play. We loved the porches but would recommend seating on all three porches not just the main floor. The cabin had 4 full baths, which made it very convenient for three families. The kitchen was well stocked, however, the refrigerator was very small. An ice maker would have been ideal. With 12 people, one ice tray doesn't cut it! The staff came immediately to fix any problems that we had. I would also recommend that they fix the microwave above the stove. There was a microwave on the counter that worked fine but it just looks out of place. Cindy in the office was very friendly. She was fabulous when helping us decide what we should do and see during our stay. We absolutely loved the resort! So much to do without having to drive into town. Overall, we had a great time. Fixing a few of the small things in this cabin would make a huge difference. Please note that we would totally stay in this cabin again. It was gorgeous! We just wanted to list a few things that we feel would improve the stay for other guests. We had a great time and hope to stay with Little Valley Resort again.
“Nice cabin-Thunder Mountain”
We arrived and there was a problem with checking in early although I had called the day before and was told that we could. The girl at the front desk was helpful, she did eventually call the owner and we were allowed to go ahead and check in. The issue was that a appraiser was coming, it would have been nice to have been told that since we were bringing our pet and had nowhere to leave her since we couldn't be in the cabin until the appraiser was gone. The cabin was very nice, we were very well pleased with the look, however the cleaning of the cabin was not very good. The floors were dirty, there were cobwebs hanging, the tables were sticky, things were very dusty. We did some cleaning that night ourselves. We did report the cleaning to the front desk when we left so hopefully the issue will be addressed. We would stay again and give it another try.
Response from the manager I'm sorry for the misunderstanding on the early check-in. The appraiser was to arrive at 2:00 ( which he did ) and the front desk checked you in at noon......... There is no excuse for any cleaning issues . we have taken measures that will prevent his from happening again. sincerely, George Rainwater, owner
The cabin was very large and all 11 of us were very confortable in it and can not wait to return to Lmvb this summer for another amazing stay!
“Top of the mountain”
No level ground. Overpriced. Poor fishing, long way to the pool.Golf is a joke. Save your $