Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Teton Village today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Jackson Hole Resort Lodging
Jackson Hole Resort Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Teton Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- CD player
- DVD player
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 1 Full bath
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Our trip was nice, but there is room for improvement”
Overall we had a great vacation, but we were disappointed with a few aspects of our stay that I wanted to share. *my son was sleeping on the pullout couch, and the lamp next to it did not have a functioning switch (the switch was actually broken off), so it had to be unplugged to turn it off *there were no sheets that fit the foldout couch - we had to put king size sheets on it *we were told at checkin that firewood was available on our property, but couldn't find any; when we called the front desk about it, we were told there wasn't any; it was a crucial part of our experience that we be able to enjoy a fire in the evening, which I explained to Titus at the front desk; he said some would be delivered the next day; it wasn't, and so I had to call again; he said he would send a maintenance man over with some; he brought us 4 pieces, and then told us there was some on the other side of the building, and that we should go to the condo complex next door to take some; the wood on the other side of our building (all 10 pieces or so) were frozen solid to the ground; I told Titus this, and he said he would have someone come and break it up; he didn't; we ended up having enough firewood for our stay, but I was not happy with the hassle of it all *We couldn't get into the laundry room, it turns out because we were never given the key; when we realized this, we were told to come pick up the key from the front desk; an offer to deliver it to us would've been nice given that it was the front desk mistake
Response from the manager Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with Jackson Hole Resort Lodging and Sleeping Indian West 15. We do contract out sheet and towel services and in rare occasions we find that sheets have shrunk and are no longer true to size. We do keep extra in the closets and are glad you were able to find some that fit the sleeper sofa during your stay. We also contract out firewood and work hard to coordinate on time delivery and supplies to all of our accommodations. We did experience a situation in which firewood ran low and we worked with an unfamiliar vendor making delivery and quality slightly different than what our team is used to. I apologize you experienced some of these issues during your stay. We hope you visit again and should any of these or other issues arise during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact our staff. We keep a housekeeping and maintenance staff on hand 7 days a week to help make our guests experience the best possible! Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback. We understand the only way to improve is by hearing firsthand experiences from our guests. Sincerely, Jackson Hole Resort Lodging Team
“Slept Well at Sleeping Indian”
We recently made our first trip to Jackson Hole. We booked through Jackson Hole Resort Lodging, without the benefit of photos or much selection on the weekend we wanted to stay. However, we were very much pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to #15! It is a very good sized unit for a 1 bedroom. It was completely updated and clean, with everything you could want in the kitchen. The king sized bed was super comfortable and the linens were fresh and clean. It was 1/2 block to one of the lifts, so we were able to ski in and out for lunch! Great location and a great place to stay!
Response from the manager Dear Guest, We love to hear you had such a great time and were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations! Thank you for the positive feedback. Sincerely, Jackson Hole Resort Lodging Team
“Drab and dated”
The apartment was clean and well equipped. However it was dark, despite having plenty of windows and the whole place had a dated appearance. We didn't feel comfortable for our 2 night stay. It was way out of the village so a car was necessary at all times. Staff at Jhrl were less than professional to say the least, we still have ongoing issues with our reservation. Access of the local outdoor pool was bonus.
Response from the manager Hello Mr. and Mrs. Sharp, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your most recent stay! We take great pride in our properties and work very hard to satisfy our guests needs quickly and professionally through our customer service. When reviewing your reservation it appears to be through a wholesale partner, Booking.com. When confirming your reservation through Booking.com, you reserved a Standard rated, 1 bedroom condominium in Teton Village. Because of availability I personally upgraded you to a recently remodeled, 1 bedroom Deluxe condominium in Teton Village at no additional charge. I am sincerely saddened to hear you did not feel comfortable in this newly renovated property. Sleeping Indian West 15 is located directly in Teton Village and offers very close access to shopping, dining, Tram rides to the top of the Rendezvous Mountain, biking, hiking and horseback rides without ever needing a car. I also want to apologize for any confusion with your late arrival on your first night. Occasionally we do have traveling guests arrive after hours and are happy to accommodate arrivals at any hour. We prepare for this and leave two sets of instructions for check in as well as a direct phone number to our 24 hour answering service on our direct phone line. In additional to our 24 our answering service we also have a 24 hour manager and maintenance personnel on duty. Next to the detailed instructions there is a bright red phone for guest convenience and someone on the other end to answer any questions one may have. Inside the lock box below the red phone we did have a late night arrival packet for you, keys to your unit, a map, area information with our hours and a paper copy of the 24 hour answering service to call with any questions upon arrival to your condominium. We hope any confusion did not reflect poorly on our professionalism and were happy to help you with your condominium the following morning when you came in. Again, we do appreciate your feedback and hope your overall visit to Jackson was an adventurous and memorable one. We would love to have the chance to work with you again in the future and exceed your expectations! Sincerely, Jesica Robbins Reservations Manager Jackson Hole Resort Lodging
This was a 1 bedroom condo on the third floor. There is no elevator so keep this in mind if mobility is an issue for you. The condo is nicely decorated and very clean. The kitchen is well equipped-I can't think of anything other than food and drink you would need to bring to use the kitchen for cooking meals. It even had a waffle maker. The outdoor balcony looked out onto the parking lot and condos so it wasn't as nice to sit out there. I would have liked to have had a nice view of the mountains. There is a nice view out the bedroom window where you can see hot air balloons some mornings. Granite countertops in the kitchen and bathroom. Nice fireplace though we didn't use it since we were there in the summer. Flat screen TV in living room and bedroom, fast Wi-fi.
Response from the manager Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to create such a detailed account of your stay in Sleeping Indian West 15. We are thrilled you had such a great stay and enjoyed the amenities the condominium had to offer. We hope your time in Jackson was an enjoyable one! Sincerely, Jackson Hole Resort Lodging Team
This 3rd floor condo was in one of the older complexes within Teton Village, but it had a completely updated interior (granite counters, all new appliances, flooring, furnishings and bedding) - everything was immaculate! A quick walk to the pools and tennis courts at the Sundance Club across the street. It was very quiet, we slept well - cool nights/warm sunny days - and enjoyed another stay with Jhrl.
Response from the manager Hello Collette, Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. I am glad that your experience in Sleeping Indian was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. We look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest. Sincerely, Jesica Robbins Reservations Manager Jackson Hole Resort Lodging
We had a great stay. The room was great and clean. Loved having the space and kitchen. Same price as a hotel and you get so much more.
Response from the manager Hello Matt, Thank you for the excellent review! Sleeping Indian West 15 does offer a wonderful value! I am happy we were able to host you during your most recent stay and we hope to see you in Jackson Hole again! Sincerely, Jesica Robbins Reservations Manager Jackson Hole Resort Lodging
“Quiet Comfortable & Cozy”
We really enjoyed the unit we stayed in. It was large and had a well equipped kitchen area with seating. Our unit was very nicely furnished with a beautiful leather couch and a flat screen tv. We enjoyed the western decor and the views from our bedroom window allowed us views of hot air balloons every morning. Having visited the area before, we prefer staying at Teton Village and not in town which can be too busy and congested with traffic. The Village is quiet and we especially liked the pool across the street where we even had a BBQ!
Response from the manager Hi Brian, Thanks for the awesome review of Sleeping Indian West 15 and Teton Village! I am so glad you all were able to enjoy the amenities we offer such as the BBQ and the Sundance Tennis and Swim Club! I also appreciate your kind words on the updated furnishings of this condo! We hope to be seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Jesica Robbins Reservations Manager Jackson Hole Resort Lodging
“We almost didn't find our condo.”
We had a great deal of difficulty finding where to "check in" for our stay in Teton Village. We arrive at Teton Village around 10PM after driving for several hours from Yellowstone NP. We realized when we got to the Village that we had not been given any explicit directions on where the office was to check in. We drove around the village for 30 minutes and we called, but did not get any answer at the phone number for the rental office. Finally we stopped at the only hotel in the village, thinking we may need to see if they had rooms we could rent for the night since we couldn't find our rental office. The clerk there was able to find a separate phone number for the rental company and was able to finally able to reach someone after about 10 minutes on the phone. We learned that the office was closed at that time of night but that there was a "box" on the door of an office next to a gas station that had our keys and the info on where we were staying. If it hadn't been for the nice clerk at the hotel, we would never have found our condo's. This was very poor on the part of the rental management company and a very bad start to our stay. The condo itself was pretty nice once we found them. But it was a very bad experience trying to find it. We had received no information that said we needed to check in by any specific time or what to do if we arrived after hours. We received no explicit directions on how to find the rental office. We had no phone number to call after hours. Altogether the rental mgmt company provided very poor support.
Response from the manager Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Upon receiving your comments about your stay in September, we immediately contacted Booking.Com to let them know that they had not provided you with adequate check-in directions and instructions. We have discussed this with this travel agency and ways to improve the communication they send their customers who stay with Jackson Hole Resort Lodging. We are continually trying to improve the communication between guests and third party booking agencies who sell our rental properties, so please accept our apology for any confusion. We value all feedback and again thank you for your response. Jackson is a special place and we pride ourselves in sending guests home with memories of a lifetime. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations provided by Jackson Hole Resort Lodging. We work very hard to provide great properties and service. We do hope you visit again and would love the opportunity to showcase our all-star support and excellent care! Please feel free to contact us directly, we appreciate loyal clients and offer special promotions for our valued repeat guests. Jesica Robbins Reservations Manager Jackson Hole Resort Lodging
“Felt like home away from home”
We used the condo as our base camp for sight seeing in the area, and really did'nt spend alot of time there, but when we would get back from a long day of sight seeing what a nice cozy place to snuggle in.Our neibhors below us were a retired couple who we loved talking to plus we got alot of great tips on things to see.
Response from the manager Hi John, Thank you for the wonderful review of Sleeping Indian West 15! It sounds like you had an incredible time exploring Jackson Hole and everything the Grand Tetons have to offer! I'm glad Sleeping Indian West 15 was a cozy base camp that met all of your needs! Sincerely, Jesica Robbins Reservations Manager Jackson Hole Resort Lodging