Need more information about booking Property 2436840 ?

from $579 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 10 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 10  Type: Log cabin
4bd/3.5ba Mcbean House
TripAdvisor property ID 2436840

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom log cabin in Teton Village today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Jackson Hole Resort Lodging
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Teton Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (5)

Very Good – based on 5 reviews Very Good
5 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“very nice”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2014

House was nice and clean, but Jacuzzi required service for three days until working properly and jets were weak. Button controls never worked at all. Probably needs to be exchanged for new one since it is one of the most important aspects of the facility!!! Renters often forget this and minimize it's importance!! Would recommend another double bed in one of the other bedrooms. More appropriate for multiple couples or groups on vacation without kids.

Response from the manager Hello Brommiesters, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding the home and hot tub. We are happy to share the hot tub is up and running perfectly thanks to our full-time maintenance staff. Our owners and JHRL understand this is a great amenity after a long day of skiing! Should you visit us again in the future, know we are able to accommodate more couples in this large home. Our housekeeping staff is able to convert one of the rooms with twin beds to a king size bed with foam topper/mattress pads, perfect for a group of couples. The owners take great pride in their home away from home and hope other can enjoy this special place, too. They spent a good portion of their fall restocking kitchen supplies, replacing beds, updating TV’s and supplying games for families. They have done of all of this based on great feedback such as yours! Thank you again and on behalf of the owners, we hope to have you back. Sincerely, JHRL Staff

“good family house”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2013

This is a very simple nice, tasteful house. Best kitchen equipment we've had in 30 years of Teton rentals for cooking serious meals for large groups of people. House is well located with nearby bus-stop for slopes and beautiful views. There was plenty of light for reading and plenty of drawer-space. Our only complaints were as follows: 1.The 2 double beds need new mattresses. They sag. The sheets and mattress pads for those beds need to fit. They do not as they are for queen-size beds. Queen-size sheets and pads just slide around and make for uncomfortable sleeping. 2. Almost all the childrens' games are missing pieces. Either throw out or replace. Preferably the latter. 3. The metal firescreen curtain is badly broken and needs to be replaced.

Response from the manager Hello David and Judith, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! I am glad to hear the kitchen equipment served you well. I have passed along your feedback in regards to the beds and bedding to the home owner and our team has also been in to take care of the children's games as well as the firescreen. We enjoyed having you all stay with us this past February and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jesica Robbins Reservations Manager

“A great stay!”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2013

We loved our stay at the McBean house. The location was great--walkable to the resort & a very short drive to the south entrance to Teton National Park, plus it was serene. It worked great for 2 families to share since there were 2 master suites & 2 extra bedrooms downstairs. The kitchen was well stocked. We would definitely recommend it!

Response from the manager Hello Melissa, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I am glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us at The McBean House! It's always our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have you back upon your next visit to Jackson Hole! Sincerely, Jesica Robbins Reservations Manager Jackson Hole Resort Lodging

“excellent stay in Teton Village”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2013

Our group of six stayed for 4 nights. Great house, great location. Two master suites. This was simply a wonderful place for us. The only complaint was that the door locks were tricky. To put it mildly, a picky problem. McBean is a terrific place to rent.

Response from the manager Hello Keith and Family, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the McBean House. We greatly appreciate your feedback, especially about the door locks. I have passed this information off to our maintenance department so that they may take a look at the locks and make the necessary repairs. I do hope you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful fall foliage during your stay. We hope to have you as a return guest should you return to Jackson Hole! Sincerely, Jesica Robbins Reservations Manager Jackson Hole Resort Lodging

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Jackson Hole

345 properties

Teton Village

132 properties


116 properties


91 properties


89 properties


12 properties


11 properties


6 properties

Start a new search