Need more information about booking Property 2437338 ?

from $589 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Granite Ridge Cabin 7608
TripAdvisor property ID 2437338

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Teton Village today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

The manager responds to 40% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Rendezvous Mountain Rentals
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Teton Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
9
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Wonderful stay”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2016

Well appointed, classy, cozy,... Professionally managed, location in the mountain village area very convenient.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to review Granite Ridge Cabin 7608. We are happy to see it was a 5 star stay. We hope you can return to Jackson Hole again! -RMR

“Just Ok”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2014

Nice location with decent views, very quiet. Got really warm on a few afternoons even with fans at full tilt. Would recommend another house-keeping service as the floors were really dirty, master shower had mildew aplenty. With some much needed TLC, this place would rate excellent!!!!!

Response from the manager Thank you for the review of the cabin. Under new ownership, the bathroom issue has been addressed with a new ventilation system. Our properties always receive praise for their cleanliness because every fall and spring they undergo deep cleans. We hope you will return again to Jackson Hole and stay with RMR. Thanks again. -RMR

“Nice but not ski in/ ski out”

Reviewed 15 Jan 2014

The condo was plenty spacious with nice views from the living room. It is "upside down," so bedrooms were downstairs. They were pretty basic, including older tv's, & a creaky washer/dryer & not enough hot water for family showers. The service was good (when I needed a hairdryer it was delivered the next day.) But no maid service at all during a stay of 8 nights. Could be updated a bit, or described as being dated. It was pretty great to see moose outside our window on Christmas morning. But the walk to the mountain was not as easy as I thought, definitely not "ski in, ski out" as I had been told.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views from the cabin and the service from RMR. We notice that you did book with a 3rd party and we are sorry you were misinformed about the cabins location. We do describe this as "good ski access" with the slopes being about 100 yards away (which in Jackson is great since true ski-in, ,ski -out properties are limited). We did address the dryer issue and with the cabin under new ownership there are some nice changes underway. Hope you make it back to Jackson Hole again soon. -RMR

“Air Conditioning Considerations”

Reviewed 15 Nov 2013

We totally adored this space but felt that unusually hot temperatures should be considered where cooling was concerned. The thermostat could not be lowered but so far and the windows up so far for cross-ventilation. Ceiling fans would have been most appreciated for the hot weather emergencies. We also, unfortunately, lost our 14 year old dog "Louise" while there which, of course, cast a pall on the vacation but that certainly wasn't any fault of your lovely dwelling-just one of those unpleasant bumps in the road of life:( We hope to return with some more folks sometime soon so we can cook big meals in that great kitchen, laugh and go horseback riding and pretend for a few days that we actuall live there!

Response from the manager So sorry to hear about your dog but glad you enjoyed your stay in the cabin. We do have fans available in the future if you catch us in a warm spell. Thank you for reviewing us! -RMR

“Love this rental and what a great area!!”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

The rental was great, wanted to give it 4.5 stars but that was not an option. House was great and the kids loved the hot tub and the location was great with a lot of nearby activities and places to eat. Only complaints were that the beds were a bit uncomfortable and the heat kept coming on and the controls were a bit confusing. These are totally minor items and the good out weighed the bad by a ton. Love this rental and would recommend it to anyone.

Response from the manager Thank you for reviewing this cabin and glad that overall it was a great stay. Hope you can make it to Jackson Hole again! -RMR

“Would stay here again!”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2013

The check-in and check-out procedures were very easy. The cabin itself was lovely. We enjoyed the fully equiped kitchen and the fact that the cabin was very roomy and had a beautiful view. We also enjoyed the hot tub on a couple of occasions. Having the full size washer and dryer was helpful as well. The location of the cabin could not have been better - easy access to the town of Jackson, the Teton Village and the nearby national parks. When we didn't feel like cooking there were several nearby restaurants to choose. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this cabin!

“A wonderful combination of convenience and privacy with a glorio”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2012

My wife and I and our two college-age sons stayed for a week in this beautiful cabin. What we liked about it best was the view from the deck. In the morning, we would enjoy the cool and the crisp Wyoming air and gaze out over the valley at the ballooners and paragliders. After a long day of hiking and sightseeing, it was so relaxing to sit out on the deck in the hot tub and watch the sunset and then see the billions of stars that we could never see back East. We were lucky to be there during the Perseids meteor shower and received quite a natural "fireworks show" for one of the nights. Though the cabin was situated in an aspen grove, giving us the feeling of being in the wilderness, we were just a five- or ten-minute walk from some excellent restaurants in Teton Village.

“A wonderful combination of convenience and privacy with a glorio”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2012

My wife and I and our two college-age sons stayed for a week in this beautiful cabin. What we liked about it best was the view from the deck. In the morning, we would enjoy the cool and the crisp Wyoming air and gaze out over the valley at the ballooners and paragliders. After a long day of hiking and sightseeing, it was so relaxing to sit out on the deck in the hot tub and watch the sunset and then see the billions of stars that we could never see back East. We were lucky to be there during the Perseids meteor shower and received quite a natural "fireworks show" for one of the nights. Though the cabin was situated in an aspen grove, giving us the feeling of being in the wilderness, we were just a five- or ten-minute walk from some excellent restaurants in Teton Village.

“Magnificent(location,quality,appearance)”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2011

The accomodations provided total comfort. Everything needed was provided and top quality. Only sore point was parking and garage access (only one key..house keys did not work on garage). Wish I was back there now. I'll have to settle for several weeks the next time.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking to time to post this review. We are very pleased that you liked your cabin. We will certainly look into providing more keys for the garage. Please let us know when you are ready for your next visit to Jackson Hole!

“lovely venue as base for family wedding in the area”

Reviewed 16 Jun 2011

We stayed for a week which culminated in our son's wedding by Snake River.The spacious interior and generous deck were perfect for the large cocktail party and several big barbecues that we hosted and many guests complimented us on our choice of cabin. The only possible downside was the cost which we found to be a little high, in comparison with similar venues in the UK

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Jackson Hole

345 properties

Teton Village

132 properties

Wilson

116 properties

Jackson

91 properties

Cody

89 properties

Dubois

12 properties

Hoback

11 properties

Alta

6 properties

Start a new search