from $199 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Teton Village today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
The manager responds to 40% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Rendezvous Mountain Rentals
Rendezvous Mountain Rentals
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Teton Attractions
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
“Nice to stay at the mountain.”
Generally, a nice stay for a few nights. We would be willing to stay there again. PRO: Right at the mountain. Clean & mostly kept up property. Comfortable for a short stay of a few days. Plenty of hooks for ski gear & coats. CON: 10-12 minute (fairly level) walk to the lifts. Bedroom was a tight space---similar to a large RV. No room for bags/gear. Minimal kitchen equipment, which was not in particularly good shape.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review La Choumine #8. We have passed your feedback on to the owners who are more than willing to update kitchen equipment when necessary. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Jackson Hole again someday.
“Perfect little place”
The condo was easy to find and close to walk to everything. The bedroom is small, but efficient. Everything was in great working order. Enough dishes and all in the kitchen. The entire place was nice and clean.
Response from the manager Glad you enjoyed the quaint LaChoumine condo. Thank you and come back soon!-RMR
This is a great place to stay, we were there for three nights. Good location to everything and the wood burning stove was perfect for the cool late summer nights. The only knock against the place was the bedroom and bathroom could be about two feet wider and longer for both. No big deal and the rest of the place was great.
Response from the manager The LaChoumine condos are cozy! Thanks for taking time to review and hope you can visit again! -RMR
“Cozy Little Condo”
This is the fourth time that we stayed in the Teton Village while vacationing in the area. But it was our first time staying at La Choumine. Although it is by far the smallest condo we have stayed in, the size was not much of a problem as there was just the two of us. The building seems to be better built than some of the other condos that we rented in the past. We were not bothered at all by noise from the neighbors like we were in other buildings. However, due to its proximity to the main road leading into the village and the two big hotels across street, we did get a lot of outside noise early in the morning and late at night when windows are open. I suppose this wouldn't be much of a problem during cooler seasons. The kitchen looks very nice with plenty of space to cook in. And the living room furniture is very comfortable. Because of the size of the condo, I would like to make suggestions for some easy changes to make the use of space more efficient: 1) The dining chairs are very bulky and two of the chairs have armrests, which is completely unnecessary. There is no way to fit the chairs with armrests under the table, thus taking up space that could easily be freed up. Four smaller chairs would be more suitable for that condo. No need for anything fancy. 2) There is a wire cart next to the kitchen counter which I cannot imagine anyone having any use for as there is plenty of space on the counter and in the cupboards. 3) The bedspread is extremely chunky and heavy. This plus the 4 regular pillows and two decorative pillows on the bed makes it a struggle every night trying to find place off the bed to put them. For the warm time of the year, the bedspread can be stowed away somewhere until weather gets cooler. Decorative pillows are nice if the bedroom is bigger. But completely unnecessary for a tiny space like this. One more thing: the bathroom mirror is so narrow, every morning the two of us are butting heads trying to comb hair or putting contact lenses in at the same time. It would have been nice if the mirror was the same width as the vanity. Just something to consider for future remodeling project. That said, all in all this is a rather nice and cozy place. I would definitely recommend it to those who are less bothered by traffic and other outside noise during summer season.
Response from the manager Thank you for the review and suggestions. We always like to hear of improvements. -RMR
“Much better than expected”
I travel to Jackson Hole many times a year. My travel agent tried to talk me out of La Choumine. I went there not expecting much. The staff was wonderful and helpful. It snowed a lot the week I stayed there and the parking lot was always plowed. The location was great, directly across from the Crystal Springs Lot; a short walk to the tram. I had a car, but the condo is in a location that a car is not needed if you are there to ski. All of the appliances in the home seemed new and worked perfectly. The condo was small but it is the perfect size for a couple. The decor was cute, very Wyoming. I liked the location best I liked the heating system least, it was on the touchy side. Either too hot or too cold. Nothing awful.
Response from the manager Hope you will come back to us and LaChoumine again next winter! Thank you for taking time to review us. -RMR
Loved this unit and will request this one when returning.
Response from the manager Great and thank you. The La Choumine has had some nice improvements over the past year. Came back soon! -RMR
“We were very happy with our stay in this condo.”
The apartment is decorated attractively in the spirit of the surroundings. The chairs and sofa comfortable and the kitchen well-equipped. The organization for getting in and out was good and everyone was friendly and helpful. The location next to the Teton Park was perfect for us, and we found the proximity of the restaurants and shops a real plus. The village is a good place to stay for hiking, riding, biking, and just about anything else. We have no complaints at all.
Response from the manager Happy to hear you liked this condo. Thanks for the review!-RMR
Great place right in Teton Village. Clean, quiet, in the shade. Reserved parking spot. I didn't need the full sized appliances or kitchen, but great for those who will. Fully stocked with utensils, dishes, etc. Hot water in the shower ran out a little quickly, but not a big deal. With all the windows open, you hear the cars passing by, but that's during the day and really you should be outside exploring Jackson during the day.
“Cozy holiday rental”
We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. The kitchen is well stocked (except for a corkscrew, bring your own!), and everything was very clean. The furniture and standard of the apartment is very high. Wifi worked well. It is about 20-25 mins to Moose, and lots of wildlife spotting opportunities along Moose Wilson road. If you see a bunch of cars parked on the side of the road, stop and see what they're looking at :) Bedroom is a little small to put your luggage in there, but that's about the only downside. It was a very reasonable price compared to other properties we searched for, and the fact that Jackson area is expensive in general.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us! We are glad you had such a nice visit and hope you can visit Jackson Hole again soon! -RMR
“three days ...great area”
three days of wildlife viewing and rafting great experience...Diff to find office on my Garmin