From
$249 / night
Total guests, Nights approx:

Sleeping Indian West #4 – Home 2437431 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Sleeping Indian West #4 – Home 2437431

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 3 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Ask about children
  • Ask about pets

Description from manager

Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath

Bedding for 6: 1: King Bed, 2: Twin Beds (King Conversion available for a fee). Queen Sofa Sleeper in Living Room. Parking for 1 vehicle.

You'll enjoy grilling out as the sun sets over the Teton Valley from the private deck of this condo. Upon entering the property, you'll find a nicely furnished living room featuring a wood fireplace with a flat screen TV and a bar area that's open to a fully equipped kitchen and dining area that seats 6 comfortably. There's a king bedroom with a full bath. You'll also find a twin bedroom with a second bath and a walk-in shower. There's room for an additional 2 people on the queen sofa sleeper in the living room. The Sleeping Indian building offers a coin-op laundry and exterior ski lockers for your convenience. This single level, 916 sq. ft. condo is located on the ground floor of a three level building, but has 1/2 flight of stairs to the entry.

Parking: 1 vehicle is permitted for this unit. Please plan accordingly. In summer, additional free parking is available at any of the Teton Village public parking lots at the base. In winter, there is no additional parking available except for daytime use only and fees apply.

Guests staying here will enjoy complimentary use (seasonal) of the Sundance Tennis and Swim Club with its outdoor pool and hot tubs located just a short walk from their accommodations. In Winter, guests staying in the Sleeping Indian units are within convenient walking distance to the Moose Creek access lift or have use of the complimentary skier shuttle to the base of Teton Village. The shuttle runs 7:30 a.m. to 11 p.m. so it's perfect for accessing the base of Teton Village where you can enjoy family activities or fine dining and après skiing. Guests can ski home via the Way Home Ski trail to the base of the Moose Creek lift at the end of the day or they can ski down to the base of Teton Village and take the shuttle back to the condo. A ski locker is available for guest use.

Teton Village is a spectacular location at the base of the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort ski area and a short 5 minute drive to the south gate of Grand Teton National Park. This unique location features unrivaled access to all of the best that Jackson Hole has to offer. During the winter months Teton Village features the best skiing in North America. This skier’s paradise, which boasts legendary runs like Corbets’ Couloir, has long been known for its’ steep terrain and abundant snowfall and was once widely considered a playground for only the most hard charging skiers and dedicated adventurers. However, in recent decades it has been transformed. With expanded intermediate and beginner terrain and multiple new high speed lifts, the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort has evolved to meet the needs of skiers of all abilities. In addition to new terrain “The Village,” as it is affectionately known, plays host to a diverse selection of shops, restaurants and bars guaranteed to meet the needs of all visitors. The appeal of this fantastic location doesn’t end when the snow stops falling. As the angle of the sun increases and the temperatures warm skis are swapped for mountain bikes and the lifts still provide access to the same incredible terrain. Guests can ride the aerial tram for the Teton views or for access to the expansive Bridger-Teton National Forest, enjoy music during the summer concert series or go for a horse-back ride amongst the wildflowers. This location truly has it all. Public transportation is available for the short trip to historic downtown Jackson.

Additional amenities include: available tennis, coffee maker, coin laundry, dining area, dishes & utensils, heating, iron & board, living room, nearby skiing, parking lot parking, recommended, ski shuttle, valley view, wood fireplace fireplace, yes, in building washer/dryer

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Full bath

Amenities

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Mountain Views
  • Grill
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
Please contact the owner

About the manager

Rendezvous Mountain Rentals
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
08 Jun 2020
Years listed:
10
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
20 reviews

Excellent
11
Very Good
8
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“Nice Place to Stay”

Reviewed 24 Nov 2016

This condo was a nice place to stay while exploring Grand Teton. My wife, myself, and another couple did not spend much time at the condo as we were out sightseeing for most of the days. It was one … More

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Vacations rentals are a great value compared to hotels in Jackson Hole. Please make sure to ask for our return guest discount if you find your way back in the future!

“Horrifically noisy”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2016

Worst built condo west of Atlantic Ocean. The noise is unbearable and not because of rude neighbors. This is a lower unit and built in the 70's which have no sound reducing. The place is drafty s… More

Response from the manager We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. The owners of this property did a nice renovation when they purchased the unit, but of course could not change the structural design of the condominium building itself. We hope this experience doesn't keep you from returning to Jackson Hole again. We'd be happy to find a quieter property for you and offer a return guest discount.

“Very convenient, nice condo”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2016

Great place, extremely close to a lift. Ski in, walk out. We had 4 people total, but it easily could have fit 6. Nice pool/hot tub facility is right down the street, and the shuttle to Teton Village c… More

Response from the manager "Great to hear you enjoyed your trip. We are glad this property fit your needs so well! Come see us again! -RMR"

“September 2015”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2015

A very comfortable and nicely decorated home. Our happy hour on the deck with Tetons on one side and the butte on the other will be wonderful memory. Unusually well equipped unit even including an o… More

Response from the manager Great to hear and we are glad you enjoyed this property! Come see us again! -RMR

“Family in WY”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2015

Great condo. This was a great location. Condo was well appointed and cared for. Owner was accommodating and accessible. Good vacation.

Response from the manager Glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation and the area. Thank you for the review and high marks. -RMR

“Perfect ski condo”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2015

Access to the mountain is less than a five minute walk. Ski in and ski out. You shouldn't need to read any more... Bottom line: This condo has just about everything you need for the perfect sta… More

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Sleeping Indian West 4. We're glad to hear you found the location convenient to the slopes, and the condo interior to your liking. The Owner of the property has done some nice renovations, and our housekeeping staff works hard to provide an first rate cleaning standard, as well as maintain a complete kitchen inventory. We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Jackson Hole in the future.

“Great Condo in Teton Village”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2015

Great condo, great location, great renter. We stayed there for 6 nights in February, and had a great trip. Condo was very nicely decorated, clean, and roomier than expected. Kitchen was well equipp… More

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience in Sleeping Indian West 4. It is a great location for skiers, and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the Owners about their recent upgrades. We hope to see you in Jackson Hole again!

“Sleeping Indian - Teton Village”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2014

Four of us stayed here during the lst week of august. We had a great time here and loved the condo. It had everything that we needed. We cooked our breakfasts and dinners here and found everything … More

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Sleeping Indian West #4. From our smallest condos to our grandest houses, we strive to offer all the comforts of home. Look forward to welcoming you back to Jackson Hole in the future.

“Finally made it to Wyoming!”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2014

My husband and I have wanted to go to Wyoming since we were kids, and Wyoming did not disappoint us! The condo was perfectly situated in Teton Village, walking distance to the pool, shops and gondola… More

Response from the manager We are glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your tip. Hope you can visit again. -RMR

“Great Stay at Sleeping Indian West 4”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2014

The accommodations at Sleeping Indian West 4 were excellent. Very comfortable apartment and well kept. Extremely useful location for skiing at Jackson Hole. Easy on lifts a very short walk from the fr… More

Response from the manager Thank you for the review. We did have a few problems with wood last winter but that should be all fixed for future stays. Hope you can visit again! -RMR

Review 1-10 of 20

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send the property manager an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

The property manager of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if the property manager supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact the property manager directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Jackson Hole

157 properties

Teton Village

68 properties

Wilson

55 properties

Jackson

34 properties

Cody

18 properties

Gillette

17 properties

Cheyenne

9 properties

Laramie

9 properties

Alpine

9 properties

Buffalo

6 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.