Need more information about booking Property 2437668 ?

from $126 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Manualoha 805
TripAdvisor property ID 2437668

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Poipu today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $790 to as high as $3129, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Suite Paradise
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Poipu Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 15 Oct 2014

We always enjoy our stay in Poipu with Suite Paradise. The unit was clean, spacious. However it did lack a few items, we stayed 9 days and there was not nough paper towel, toilet paper or garbage bags for the stay. The kitchen garbage cans are very small, so they fill fast. It did lack fans, the small room needed a portable fan to keep the air moving. The pool had a wonderful view, and was within a nice distance from the room. The staff that is in the area is wonderful, the keep the grounds in great condition. I would recommend the unit.

Response from the manager Aloha TripAdvisor Member, Our staff at Suite Paradise is happy to learn that you always enjoy your stay with us in Poipu Beach. We work hard to provide you with a clean beach villa that is well stocked with the paper goods and other disposable items you might need to get you started on your vacation. Our goal is to help you get settled into your island home without having to run to the store at the beginning of your visit. Guests with longer stays do at times need to replenish items during their stay. There is also an option to have our housekeepers come in during your stay to make the condo look as it did when you checked in and replenish all the supplies. As you noted, we do have a fabulous staff that is available to you throughout your stay. They can provide you with any portable fans you might need to make you more comfortable in your vacation home. During your next visit, simply call our front desk for assistance. Sincerely, Liz Parisi


Reviewed 26 Feb 2014

We are usually pleased with the units in the Poipu Kai complex and we were excited to stay in the Manualoha complex for the first time. I generally try to view the actual unit we are renting, however everything was booked and we went through where they could not guarantee and specific unit. The kitchen is nice and updated, which is a plus. There is a nice view of the grassy courtyard from the main lanai. I was disappointed in the amount of bugs in the unit, more specifically in the downstairs main bathroom. We discontinued using this bathroom within 2 days of our stay as every morning we would wake up to a minimum of 20 tiny flies/gnats (?) dead on the bathroom floor next to the toilet. My kids were afraid! It is an older unit, minimal updating-essentially the kitchen. The service personnel through suite paradise are always friendly and have been for the 6 or so years we have come. I was slightly disappointed that we had our reservation split and spent 2 nights in a Kahala unit and the remaining 8 nights in manualoha-we accidentally left a significant amount of unopened food in our Kahala unit and no one was kind enough to return it to us-despite having the info that we were simply in another unit. Overall it was a nice location, nice pool, nice walk to the beach, nice updated kitchen. Did not like the lack of WiFi, bugs in downstairs bathroom, large separation between the upstairs master and the downstairs common area.

Response from the manager Aloha Debbiekak, It's nice to receive a detailed review from a return guest to our Poipu Kai Resort. We're sorry we were so booked up during the time you wanted to vacation in Kauai. Indeed, this sometimes makes it impossible for us to guarantee a specific unit for your stay and sometimes makes it necessary for us to split your time between two condos. Because we have great demand for our resort accommodations, we encourage guests to book as far in advance as they can so we can better try to fulfill their requests. On many occasions, our departing guests leave unopened food in their condos and housekeeping automatically removes these items to provide a clean beach resort for the next visiting guest. Our housekeepers evidently did not know that you wanted to keep those supplies left behind when you moved. In the future, please let our front desk know your desires and we would be happy to hold these items for you until you get situated in your new condo. Also our housekeeping staff is available throughout your stay for any cleanliness issues you might have including addressing the dead gnats in your downstairs bathroom. Merely pick up the phone and call Suite Paradise for assistance. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of your condo with its lovely pool, beautiful beach and updated kitchen, and we hope to see you again in the near future at one of our Poipu Kai Resort offerings. Sincerely, Liz Parisi

“A spacious condo, well appointed, and reasonably priced.”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2014

Great location within 5-10 minute walk of perfect beach. Best weather on Kauai perhaps. If in the Manualoha area, the condos open up on a very large greenbelt that is landscaped beautifully, with gorgeous sunset views of the mtns most nights. Lots of light and air flow inside. Some shopping nearby with some pretty good restaurants, too. Good cooking facilities for meals in. Only issue: no wireless internet, only cable connection, but this is promised to be upgraded in summer 2014. We've stayed there perhaps 6-7 times in last 20 yearss.


Reviewed 4 Oct 2013

The stay was very pleasant. The view of the common grounds was very pretty. The place was split level with a master bed and bath on the second floor and a master on the main floor. The location was in the center of everything which made for some nice walks to other areas as well as the beaches. Shipwreck beach was probably our favorite. The only negative was that it did not have aC and two days it was pretty hot and could have came in handy but most nights it was pleasant.

“Great stay!”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

The unit was very clean with all the amenities of home! Short walking distance to the beach. Definitely on our list of Favorite places to stay on Kauai!

“Home away from home”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2013

We were upgraded to a very nice and comfortable condo. The front desk girl was very pleasant and accommodating. The grounds were very well maintained. It would be nice if the parking stalls would be marked with the condo number. Hdtv a complaint from the guest beneath our condo (806) that every time we opened or closed the sliding glass door, it sounded like thunder to them downstairs. This was not something we had control over.

“restful and beautiful”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

We love the condition of the condo, the beautiful vew and the proximity to attractions.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Reviewed 22 Oct 2012

House was pretty clean and comfortable. Item didn't work (guest bedroom window)was fixed promptly. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great layout. Well equiped.

“Outstanding view and place to say”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

This Condo, had a nice breeze that blows through it and keeps you nice and cool. There is plenty of room in here for you and your family or just one person. The view from here is nice and wonderful sunset. you are close to the beach, pools and tennis courts. If you need to use the internet there is internet here, but it is not wireless. Great value for your money.


Reviewed 14 Mar 2012

First I would like to commend (Nelson, Steve, Marlene and Raylene). The first day we arrived the refrigerator was not working properly. When I notified Marlene she promptly had the other three individuals working on the problem; which included bringing in an ice chest, ice and transporting some of our food to another condo for storage. Ultimately, we ended up with a new refrigerator. The problem was compelling due to the fact that we had just purchased a large amount of food items which needed refrigeration. Again, thank you all. The light switches took time getting use to---maybe better name tags would help. Parking great. The washer/dryer a little small; but it did work. Would love to come back. A tree limb fell outside and your crew promptly cut it up and took it away. Reception was friendly, helpful and professional. When dealing by phone from California---your staff was very informative. Arthur J. Munoz P.S. Please give the 4 above my thanks!!! Please.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider


2,738 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,662 properties


1,541 properties


1,503 properties


362 properties


361 properties


332 properties


275 properties


97 properties


79 properties


63 properties


26 properties


15 properties


9 properties


8 properties

Start a new search