Need more information about booking Property 2437698 ?
from $231 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment
Poipu Sands 419
TripAdvisor property ID 2437698

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Poipu today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1412 to as high as $4494, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Suite Paradise
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Poipu Attractions




  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (21)

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 27 Dec 2016

We took our family for Christmas Vacation and could not have been more pleased!! Condo and location was perfect!!

Response from the manager Aloha Debbie, Thank you for spending your Christmas Vacation with Suite Paradise , we wish you and your family a happy new year 2017. Until we meet again our warmest Aloha and Mahalo

“Great condo”

Reviewed 12 Nov 2016

Pros: Great view, convenient location; clean; spacious; mostly tiled floors; great bedrooms; well stocked with pots and pans; great bathrooms. Will definitely return and recommend. Cons: No pull out couch to accommodate the advertised number of people; sofa and chairs need improvement.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your feedback, we did let maintenance know about the sofa and its been fixed . we hope to see you soon again soon. Mahalo

“Poipu Sands 419”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2015

This was our second time to purchase a vacation rental through Suite Paradise. A wonderful experience! Poipu Sands 419 was spacious, clean and nicely updated. For several families traveling together having two master suites was a huge plus. We ate out but the kitchen was well equipped for those who prefer to prepare meals. Having a washer and dryer was also a plus. We would definitely like to return to this condo on a future trip.

Response from the manager Aloha Patty417, Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having you stay at our condo, and we look forward to having you and your ohana coming back in the near future. Mahalo!

“18 days in paradise”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2014

We had 2 families, a party of 7 and stayed 18 days. It was awesome, the condo terrific, the pool perfect, and the location could not be beat. We also used the BBQ several nights to grill our fresh Ahi, and that was delicious. I would recommend this resort to everyone looking for a stellar location as well as clean, roomy, relaxing accommodations. Seven from Bend Oregon

“Beautiful view of the ocean”

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Service from the Reception area was excellent. The home was beautiful. Kitchen was well equipped with pots, dishes and utensils were plenty, only cereal bowls were not enough for 7 people. There were only 4 bowls. The roll-away bed for 7th person was horrible, really bad. Finally, we got floor sleeper. The WiFi worked fine 1st 3 days, last couple days did not work.We watched TV only in the evening and the TV reception was very bad,very fuzzy and no voice. The TV remote did not work in the bedrooms. The Best thing I liked is that the condo is beautiful and the location is excellent, can walk to the beach and breathtaking view of the Ocean. The least thing I liked is that there is no housekeeping service after 5pm, so when you come back from being whole day out, nothing can be delivered or fixed until the next day and have to call 2 or 3 times. Housekeeping Service is very slow. Overall our family who accompanied us from UK enjoyed very much. Wonderful trip with our family.

Response from the manager Aloha gita, Thank you for your compliment given to our wonderful front desk staff at reception. They can also help you reach or leave a message for our housekeeping department which can get quite busy as they prepare all of our beach resorts for arriving guests We apologize for the condition of the rollaway bed and are happy to learn that you did get a more comfortable replacement sleeper from our attentive staff. Being on a remote island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean does affect our TV reception and our internet services. Adding significantly to the reception problem is that TV satellites are designed to focus their transmission on the more populous northerly mainland U.S. This means Hawaii is a fringe reception area for TV. I did, however, make note to have our maintenance department check out the TV just in case. This department can also be reached through our front desk. They would be happy to replace the batteries in the remote control in your bedroom. All in all, it sounds as if you had a wonderful trip with your family as you enjoyed your well equipped vacation home with a breathtaking view of paradise. Sincerely, Liz Parisi

“Hawaiian Paradise”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2014

We had a fabulous stay in Poipu Sands suite 419. It was absolutely perfect in everyway. From the beautiful view to three great bedrooms all with their own bathrooms, it really was an awesome place to stay. All of my dealings with the people at Suite Paradise - from making the initial reservation to checking out on our last day were amazing. They answered all my emails and questions promptly and with great information. They were friendly and helpful and really made me feel like a value customer. The late arrival lock box worked perfectly and seamlessly. Thank you : ) If there was anything amiss it was that there weren't very many cereal bowls - but there were more than enough of every other kind dish and cutlery utensil. (except a teapot) Also, we asked for the twin beds to be pushed together to make a queen/king bed but they didn't stay that way. The mattresses kept separating and creating a large crevasse down the centre of the bed. These minor items will certainly not prevent us from renting this unit again : ) We love Poipu Sands!

Response from the manager Aloha Pat, Indeed, our staff at Suite Paradise is amazing. They are anxious to make your stay an unforgettable one in paradise. They would be happy to provide you with the few kitchen items you needed to make your stay a perfect one. Our housekeeping department could also help with arranging the twin beds to insure they stayed together through the night. We are so happy to hear that you love Poipu Sands and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Liz Parisi

“Fabulous relaxing stay enjoyed by family.”

Reviewed 10 Mar 2014

Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying at Poipu Sands. The location was perfect with a beautiful view of ocean and easy access to the beach. We had plenty of room for our family and would definitely stay here again. There were a couple of problems that occurred, but the response was immediate by management to fix the problems. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Kauai.

“The Perfect Vacation Destination”

Reviewed 26 Feb 2014

This was our third stay at Poipu Sands, but the first in Unit 419. We arrived late at night and the guest services office was closed, but our keys were right where we had been told they would be so we were in our unit within minutes. Poipu Sands 419 was the perfect location for us. We were traveling with one other couple and chose a 3 bedroom unit even though we only needed 2 bedrooms. The floor plan allowed plenty of room and privacy for each couple as well as an ample common area. The unit looked as though all of the furnishings and decorating had recently been upgraded and the kitchen appliances were top of the line. We just loved the location of the unit. It had an ocean view from both the lanai on the ground level and the lanai off the upstairs master bedroom. It was a short walk to the pool and grill area and parking was close and convenient. The lawn and landscaping were well maintained and beautiful. There were paved paths all around the area so walking to the beach was easy. Except for a few rainy days, we enjoyed everything about our stay and hope to return to Poipu Sands and Unit 419 again soon.


Reviewed 13 Jan 2014

This was our third stay in this unit and it was better than before with all the upgrades which have been completed since last year

“Most Wonderful Experience and Great Staff”

Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is actually the third time we stayed in Poipu Sands and the experience and the staff maintained its quality of impeccable Customer Service, clean and comfortable accomodations. We actually did not stay at Ps419, a 3BR & 3BTH Ocean View. The day before our arrival, Malia, the Manager, called us and said that Unit Ps419 is water damaged. There was a major plumbing leak that severely damaged one bedroom downstairs and the living room. Carpets were wet and a lot of drywall needed to be replaced which required 3-4 days of work. In other words, they had to relocate us. What they Offered was 1BR/1.5BTH lower level Ocean Front(Ps513) for my wife and I and a 2BR/2BTH Ocean Front (Ps532)in the same Building for my children and Grandkids so as to accomodate all of us. We were disappointed at first because we all wanted to be together. However, they offered an 2 upgraded Ocean Front Units in exchange for the Ocean View for the same price. It was the best arrangement and the units were awesome,Fantastic and Gorgeous. It turned out good because we were separated from the Kids and just used Ps513 for a meeting place and meals. Malia did an excellent job in turning a negative to a very positive experience. She ought to be commended...

Review 1-10 of 21

Also consider


3,362 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,802 properties


1,773 properties


1,553 properties


375 properties


351 properties


333 properties


260 properties


102 properties


87 properties


80 properties


24 properties


15 properties


8 properties


8 properties

Start a new search