From
$199 / night
Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Regency 310 – Home 2437713 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Regency 310 – Home 2437713

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • No pets allowed

Description from manager

Description

Just a short walk to the beach, this 1263 square foot, two-bedroom garden view condo is in an ideal location in Regency. The fully equipped kitchen, large living room with a queen-size sofa bed, full bathrooms, and two bedrooms with a New California king bed and two New twin beds, are perfect for parties up to six guests. Awake in the morning to the colorful song of the tropical birds, while you sip your coffee on the lanai, and prepare for another gorgeous day in paradise!

TA-*******-0192-01

*0.9 miles walking to Poipu Beach

*Soaps/Shampoo/Paper Towels/Toilet Paper Provided

*Linens & Towels Provided

*Pets Not Allowed

*Washer and dryer

*Ceiling fans

*2 twin beds (convert to king)

*Sofa Bed

*Fully equipped kitchen

*Flat screen TV/DVD/CD Player

*WiFi up to 100 Mbps

*Access to Poipu Beach Athletic Club (Fitness Gym Cardio and Weight Room, Tennis courts and Pickel-Ball)

*2 Swimming Pools Access in Regency and Kahala Complex

*Complex BBQ

*Short walk to Brennecke’s and Poipu Beach

*After Hours Check-In Lock Box 1941 Poipu road

*24/7 Emergency Maintenance service

*Check-in: 3:00 pm check-out 10:00 am(Please call for early check-in or late check-out availability)

*Daily maid Housekeeping service available (for an additional charge)

Additional amenities include: 1263 square feet, 1st floor level, 2 twin bedding 2, adventure, atm/bank, basketball court, bird watching, boating, botanical garden, budget, cal king bedding 1, children welcome, coffee maker, cycling, dining area, dishes & utensils, eco tourism, family, fishing, fitness room / equipment, full kitchen, garden view view, golf, groceries, hiking, horseback riding, iron & board, lanai / gazebo, living room, luaus, medical services, mountain biking, mountain climbing, non smoking only, pets not allowed, photography, poipu kai resort, recommended, restaurants, romantic, sailing, scenic drives, snorkeling, snorkeling/diving, sofa bed extra bedding, surfing, swimming, tennis, tourist attractions, walking, washer and dryer

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Unknown types

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Grill
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Staffed property
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property

About the manager

Suite Paradise Poipu
Average reply time:
8 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jan 2020
Years listed:
8
Overall rating:
4

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
13 reviews

Excellent
4
Very Good
6
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Plenty of Room”

Reviewed 21 Nov 2019

Although it is not as close to the beach as I would have liked, we enjoyed our stay at this condo. It is not as close to the beach as I would have liked. Pluses: The rental staff was friendly and help… More

Response from the manager Aloha Harriet, Thank you for sharing your feedback and rating

“Great location, great complex”

Reviewed 6 Dec 2018

Great location and great complex. Enjoyed the short walk to the beach, restaurants and shops. Nice pool and hot tub. Access to the athletic club which we loved! Wouldn’t stay in unit 310 next ti… More

Response from the manager Aloha and Mahalo for your feedback regarding your stay in Regency 310, we thank you for mentioning the pull-out couch, we will replace it for our next guest and we only provide salt and pepper for environmental purposes. We look forward to hosting you for your next visit. Mahalo Nui Loa

“Okay for the price”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2016

We have stayed in Poipu in the past using Suite Paradise and we were quite disappointed with the quality of the unit we initially got on this trip. On the plus side it was close to the beach, large w… More

Response from the manager "Aloha 466anastasiaw, Thank you for informing us about the condition in your unit. I have notified our Maintenance Department of your concerns and they will be working on that unit and the necessary items. This department as well as all of our staff is available throughout your stay and can always assist you during that time. I am so happy to hear that Malia assisted you and we made the rest of your stay enjoyable! We, at Suite Paradise, hope to see you again on our lovely island in the near future. Sincerely, Leslie Ann Sherman Suite Paradise

“Lovely location and complex, Condo needs lots of attention!!”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2015

The condo was dated as all the reviews stated, that is ok... except for beds!! The mattresses were old, covered with a old dirty foamy and a dirty mattress pad and very ill fitting sheets. I have ne… More

Response from the manager Aloha TripAdvisor Member, We, at Suite Paradise, are happy to learn that you enjoyed the lovely location and complex of your beach condo. Our housekeeping department does a thorough cleaning of each resort before our guests arrive. And, our front desk contacts our guests after they settle in to check and insure that everything is clean and in working order. Suite Paradise's housekeeping and maintenance departments are also available to you throughout your stay. In the future, please contact them and they can assist you with any areas that may need extra attention and TLC. I have notified our Quality Assurance Manager who will do a thorough check of the beds. She works with our owners to update and repair their condos and homes. Thank you for your informative review. Sincerely, Liz Parisi manager@suite-paradise.com

“Perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 adult children.”

Reviewed 6 Dec 2014

The condo we stayed in for 4 days at Aston on Poipu was set in lovely gardens and was a short walk to the beach. (10-15 mins) There was a pool which I swam in twice and tennis courts available for … More

“Beautiful”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2014

This unit was awesome. For the price we paid it was worth it!!! Beautiful inside and out. Love the fact that there were two full-size bathrooms and a washer and dryer i didn't have to overpack. H… More

Response from the manager Aloha Trip Advisor Member, Usually our refreshing trade winds, which bring refreshing sea breeze the vast majority of the time, provide natural air conditioning for our homes and condos in Kauai. Sometimes, though, they can disappear for a short period of time and it may feel warmer. Our Suite Paradise staff can assist you on days like these by providing you with the fans you might need to be more comfortable in your vacation home. We're happy to hear that you found your condo to be awesome and well worth the price, and we look forward to seeing you in Poipu Beach again soon. Sincerely, Liz Parisi manager@suite-paradise.com

“Great location, facility and room”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2014

Great value, location and clean, comfortable, well-equipped condo. Tons of room, light + airflow in grand room. Most of decor a bit dated but frankly didn't care; this place did well on things … More

Response from the manager Aloha CNE, Thank you for your compliments. We, at Suite Paradise, take pride in being a stellar management company. Many of our beach villas are decorated in a traditional island style that is meant to transport you to a remote Pacific island paradise of days gone by so we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your home away from home in paradise. Sincerely, Liz Parisi manager@suite-paradise.com

“Perfect for Familes”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom Poipu Kai "Garden View XtraDlx" in the Poipu Kai Resort through Suite Paradise in February of 2012, and I am writing this review because we enjoyed our stay … More

“We had a wonderful time!!!”

Reviewed 12 Jun 2013

Everyone was very friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. The condo was clean, modern and well equipped. It would have been nice to have a "short" list on the closest food market, … More

“Enjoyable and relaxing”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2013

The 310 Regency Unit could stand some better blackout drapes for shutting out the early rising sunshine and daylight. Could use a phantom screen on the front door like the entry door across the entry … More

Review 1-10 of 13

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send the property manager an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

The property manager of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if the property manager supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact the property manager directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Maui

3,334 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,942 properties

Kauai

1,572 properties

Oahu

1,320 properties

Koloa

497 properties

Princeville

384 properties

Poipu

298 properties

Kapaa

213 properties

Molokai

112 properties

Lihue

75 properties

Hanalei

51 properties

Anahola

18 properties

Kilauea

15 properties

Wailua

13 properties

Ainaloa

5 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.