Need more information about booking Property 2437860 ?

from $98 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Kahala 724
TripAdvisor property ID 2437860

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Poipu today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 25 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $658 to as high as $2359, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Suite Paradise
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Poipu Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (25)

Very Good – based on 25 reviews Very Good
25 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
14
Very Good
11
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great condo, great location, bonus lanai”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2016

We spent 5 nights here while on Kauai. Online booking through Suite Paradise was easy, with lots of pictures and descriptions to help with the selection process. This unit is on the second floor, and offers two lanais - something we couldn't tell for sure from the description - one with a pool view and one with an ocean view. (It's not an expansive ocean view, but you can see the water.) It's a 10-15 minute walk from Poipu beach, and there are at least 3 places to eat within that distance. The condo came equipped with the usual hotel amenities, plus laundry facilities, which came in handy, and a full kitchen. The bathroom was even had two sinks. Having a second lanai was also useful, to avoid the hot sun depending on time of day. There is no A/C but we didn't miss it at all. Ceiling fans everywhere and lots of windows. Designated parking space. The staff at Suite Paradise were also great. Our flight left at 8:30PM and they gave us towels and a pool key when we checked out so we could shower (outdoors) and change in the rest room before our flight. On our previous trip to Kauai we stayed at Kiahuna Plantation via Outrigger. We thought that condo was great; this one was even better.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for choosing Suite Paradise, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Poipu , we hope to see you soon. Mahalo!

“A quality Condo 5 min from the beach”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2016

I have stayed in this Condo Once before. It is a quality condo that is 5 minute walk from the beach. You can see the ocean from your Balcony. Walk out the door and it is a straight shot to the water. The best thing about this place is that it is quiet. The mater bedroom looks over the garden and pool. Not the parking lot like the other condo's in this complex; even the more expensive one look over the parking lot but not this place. They have about 4 bogie boards in the closet so you don't have to buy them at Costco when you get there. Also a couple nice beach chairs and umbrella. Two Patio. Great air flow but no A/C but plenty of fans. The coach bed makes a comfortable second bed in the place. I took my Great Nephew and he said he had no Complaints about the bed. It is a corner unit. I have stayed at Poipu Kai about twenty times in forty years. This is one of the best Condo's and I have tried many. For the best bang for the buck; this is the place. Shower is nice and comfortable. Nice Washer / Dryer in the unit . I don't rate excellent very much. The most is Very Good but I have no complaints about this place. If you don't like the humidity of Hawaii and need A/C then this isn't the place for you. But depending on the time of the year; the Fan's are just fine. If I go with a friend then I might stay at the Hyatt that does have A/C which is excellent place as well but no kitchen of course. The pool is right next to the condo. It is the best pool in the facility. It is not used much which is a good thing. If you like quiet then this is the condo for you.

Response from the manager Aloha khneely, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed this condo enough to come back again, and really hope to see you here at Suite Paradise in the very near future. Mahalo!

“Great condo in a beautiful setting”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2016

We stayed here for 35 nights. Great location, near Poipu beach and situated on a lovely green belt with a path leading to the ocean. We had a few hiccups, the phone in the unit works only intermittently, but we had our cell phone, so no big deal. Our fridge stopped working, the condenser was a frozen block of ice. Maintenance came right away and took care of the problem! Needless to say...if you encounter a problem their staff will take care of it immediately. The unit itself was comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Response from the manager Aloha Liz P! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you again in the near future. We apologize that the phone only worked intermittently. We are currently in the process of replacing the phones in each unit, so we don't anticipate that you will have any phone issues the next time that you come back. Mahalo!

“Fantastic!!!”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2014

We had a wonderful time in Kauai and the condo was perfect. We loved where it was located, it had everything in it that we needed. The coffee pot had a piece missing but still worked. We mentioned it just because we didn't want anyone to think we did something to it, and within a few hours a brand new coffee pot was delivered. We enjoyed breakfasts on the lani. Swimming pool was right below us. Ocean view and quick walk. We would definitely rent 724 again.

“Quick trip to Poipu, Kauai”

Reviewed 1 Sep 2014

Clean accommodations and friendly staff. Pretty much just as advertised. And the price is right. If your going to hang out in south Kauai you can't beat this place.

“Great stay”

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed for 10 days. The room is clean and comfortable. It has everything you need in a condo. This is our second stay and if we get the chance, we will come back a third time. The entire complex is very well taken care of and it is very pretty. The beach is less than five minute walk. We would highly recommend staying here.

“A place to lay back”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

Sp was a very good experience. The condo was great,the rental car was nice, reception was very good, and checkout was very good. We loved the green way and walking from coast to coast across this peninsula. It's nice to have a restaurant/bar on premises. We have re-booked for next year!

“quality experience.”

Reviewed 21 Nov 2013

My sixth stay with Suite Paradise condos. My unit was very well stocked with all my needs met. Units bright and spacious ...garden and sea views amazing..close to everything ... can't say enough about my repeated stays in Kauai... like coming home. Elsie at the main office is excellent... knowledgeable and thoughtful. Thank you for another wonderful holiday. I hope to be back in a year.

“Wonderful location!”

Reviewed 14 Nov 2013

Suite Paradise was a great location for us. We were close to shopping, golf course, beach and hiking. It had everything we needed.

“Fantastic location, amazing service, a true 'Paradise Vacation"!”

Reviewed 30 Oct 2013

We registered and were welcomed by the front office staff with island juice or a mai tai cocktail. Awaiting us in our unit was a chilled bottle of Chardonnay Wine and two frosted glasses with a welcome card assuring us who to call if we needed anything. The location was prime. Perfect weather, close to everything and the grounds are beyond beautiful. Our unit was one of the least expensive and we had a pool view, a garden view and a ocean view! Our one bedroom unit was so large it would be plenty big for a larger family. If you don't want to watch the sunrise or sunset from your balcony, its a 2 minute walk to the beach. If you are too tired to drive after a day in the sun, walk next door to "Joe's Sports Bar and Grill" Family friendly and between 3:00 and 6:00 its happy hour so the amazing $3.00 tacos become dinner! Great children's menu. Huge selection of $2.00 Beer and $3.00 wine and cocktail's. I loved having a washer and dryer in our unit (detergent provided) so I could pack us up to leave with clean cloths and no sand in the suit case! Prior to checking out It was confirmed that I should leave the dishes and the dirty laundry for the maid. This was a true vacation in paradise and we are looking forward to a return visit. (P.S. We do a lot of travel and it takes a lot to exceed our expectations, check them out, you won't be sorry.)

Review 1-10 of 25

Also consider

Maui

3,023 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,687 properties

Oahu

1,655 properties

Kauai

1,543 properties

Koloa

365 properties

Princeville

360 properties

Poipu

331 properties

Kapaa

271 properties

Molokai

96 properties

Hanalei

80 properties

Lihue

64 properties

Kilauea

29 properties

Anahola

15 properties

Wainiha

9 properties

Haena

8 properties

Start a new search