Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Pagosa Springs today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pagosa-springs Attractions
- Smoking allowed
– based on 5 reviews
- Very Good
This condo was our home for the last two Augusts. It is comfortable and well furnished. There were just two of us so we did not use the loft. The location is great, near restaurants, supermarket, coffeehouse, etc. It would be wonderful if it had an updated television
“great home to get away to”
There were 5 in our party and had plenty of room to enjoy the condo. Very clean and had everything you need just like at home. Will definitely stay there again next year. Already made the reservations. Thank you
“Property was dirty”
Although the location was really nice, close to store, nice restaurants, etc. the unit was dirty. Upon leaving, I provided a list of issues to Nancy, at the office. I told her that I hoped that someone at Sunetha Property Management would contact me to discuss my complaint. I also said I hoped my issue would be sent to the owners, because they should know the condition of their rental. Nancy told me that she would send in a cleaning professional on that day, that was "very good at her job". I told Nancy that the issues with the unit were not a one time cleaning issue. I was told I would need to contact Christine Miller to tell her of my issues. As a customer with legitimate issues, I believe Sunetha Property Management owes me a call. My list of issues: The ice maker in the fridge was not working. We called the office during business hours, left two messages, but no one returned our calls. One lady in our group is an ex-fire fighter. She checked the fire extinguisher and found it to not be in working order. The kitchen floor was sticky. The loft carpet was dirty and covered with dust and lint. Behind the beds were the worst with what looked like debris from previous guest. The portable fans, needed to cool the stuffy loft, were both dirty, and one set off sparks when plugged in. The toaster oven was horrible. When we pulled it from the shelf, hunks of debris (crumbs, and large pieces of burnt bread) fell out. The oven was also dirty. We chose use the toaster over but had to clean it before we could use it! The bathroom toilet interior, in the loft bathroom, was visibly dirty and crusty near the top of the bowl. The patio was dirty and the chairs ratty. This unit needs a thorough top to bottom cleaning. The 5 ladies in our group commented that the unit was probably cleaner when we left then when we arrived. I think Sunetha Property owes us our cleaning deposit back.
Response from the manager I apologize to this guest that she found the unit dirty and particularly that she did not receive a return call from our office. I am refunding her cleaning deposit. However, I must point out that this group arrived at 11:00AM and normal check in is at 4:00PM. Consequently, the property was still being cleaned when they arrived, and I assume the housekeeper hurried the cleaning to allow them to check in early. Also,the debris behind the bed was most likely from the popcorn ceiling being scraped as it is a sloping ceiling with the lowest point being at the headboard. (This has happened before.) We have addressed the fire extinguisher issue and the toilet issue is caused by very hard water, not dirt. The bowls are scrubbed with CLR, calcium, lime and rust stain remover, but some stains cannot be lifted. All other issues have been covered with our housekeepers. Again, my apologies, but please note that other reviews for this property have all been 5 star.
“Good stay, but a few improvements needed”
I left comments on card you gave me, but I'm fine with sending in here too. I had 6 in my group. The property accomodated all 6 and overall it was a nice place to stay. Pros: decorated nicely; good washer and dryer; good kitchen tools and accessories; nice den w/ fireplace; nice large dining table; good heating system (it was cold outside); Cons: the loft ceiling was low and I was not informed of this "feature." The 3 young men sleeping up there constantly hit their heads on ceiling (each was 6' or taller); shower head in loft required each person to bend over quite a bit to shower; shower curtain in master BR had mold; water heater could not handle showers for 6 people w/in an hours time; someone left a full load of laundry in the washer. We were not sure how long it was there, but is smelled "stale." We re-washed that laundry, dried and folded it. It was towels and sheets. Probably from previous tenant. Our choice was to bite the bullet and do the laundry, throw the musty laundry in the corner somewhere until we left or call you to fix it. We bit the bullet as that seemed to be the course of least resistence. Did like having to do someone else's laundry.
“Great location and great place to stay”
It was a great ski vacation. We cooked in the kitchen every night and skied Wolf Creek during the day. It was close to the grocery store and down the road to shops in town. The view was nice too.