Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Breckenridge today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Great Western Lodging
Great Western Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 18 reviews
- Very Good
“Great Ski Trip; Great Condo”
Stayed four nights in February. Good location. The elevator made luggage handling easy. Walking distance to the base of Quicksilver lift or the Village is about 1/4-1/2 mile. There is a convenience store (Conoco) right across the street. There are a couple free shuttle stops about 100 yds away (see BreckFreeRide). When coming from town; stop is Conoco (Blue or Brown) or Mill Run (Brown). Both Brown and Blue pickup across the street from the Conoco (Main Street Junction) and drop off either at the Village (near the Quicksilver lift) or at Beaver Run. Accommodations were well maintained, clean and comfortable. Parking lot is kept snow-free through a radiant heat system. Unit is heated through radiant heat in the floor so it's very comfortable and temp stays constant. Raised walkways were shoveled and kept clear. Unit is about 100 yds from the hospitality suite which served breakfast in the morning and cookies in the afternoon. One night (Fri?) there was a wine and cheese reception that we missed. Unit was quiet. A locked storage room is provided in the basement to store ski's, etc. We didn't try the hot tub but we saw others in it. The hot tub is a short walk (75') from the unit. Check-in/out was easy although it was a couple miles from the unit. Ready parking was available at both the condo and the office. One thing we noted but didn't really miss was a TV in the master bedroom. Great trip. I'd recommend this condo.
“Best lodging in town!”
Really enjoyed our stay. It was a perfect location to both town and the mountain and the unit was in top shape. Had everything we need...And more! Was one of my best trips I've taken with some of my close friends!
This property was my first rental in Breckenridge. The property was great and it's location was perfect. I look forward to staying here again if possible and would book this property again in the future due to the space and cleanliness for the price. A definite must rent for any vacationer.
“extremely noisy bedrooms due to traffic from nearby roads”
unit was exceptionally clean, but only moderatelyt well decorated. nice mountain view from balcony with nice outdoor hot tub outside the condo unit. traffic noise in bedrooms was not tolerable. noise came primarily from large trucks taking off from nearby main intersection. completely unable to sleep with windows even cracked to get fresh air. even completely closed, the large truck noise continually woke me up and was unacceptable. noise was only apparent in the bedrooms.
Response from the manager Dear Nelson - Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service. I have forwarded this on to the Homeowner to note the need for an upgrade on the décor, as well as the Maintenance Department to see about putting fans in the bedrooms for air flow and to help offset any noise from the road. Your review of your stay in Corral #204S is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge! Sincerely, V. Peyton Rogers Director of Sales Great Western Lodging Peyton@gwlodging.com
The condos at the Corral provide easy access to the downtown area. The complex is well maintained and any problems that arise are quickly resolved. We have stayed at the Corral many times and have always enjoyed our stay.
“Accommodations awesome, but not so accommodating...”
The condo was fantastic with all the amenities needed and right in town. We had a great weekend. That said, there were a couple of things that I thought could be done better: Checkout: It is at 10am, with late checkout requests required 24 hours in advance. I requested late check out immediately at checkin and was denied due to another arrival on the same day (note: check in isn't until 4!). If you check out between 10am-noon, you'll be charged a half day. Parking: Despite having a two bedroom condo with the ability to sleep even more, you are only allowed one parking spot. The closest one away is the ice rink (for a fee), and the kiosk there was broken. What a pain. These little hassles, when we came in for such a short time, were kind of a bummer.
Response from the manager Dear Cami – Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service. We always try our best to accommodate our guests, especially with late check-out requests. I looked into your situation and saw that your stay was over the 4th of July Holiday. We do have to get approval for all requests by the housekeeping department and over the 4th of July week, the housekeeping staff was crazy busy and was scrambling to get everything ready for guests arrivals. However, all guests are welcome to put their items in their cars, go enjoy the day and then drop the keys off on their way out of town. During the Holiday timeframes we just ask guest to be out of the unit by 10:00am, but can leave their car in the parking lot for the day while they enjoy their time in town. Concerning the parking, the homeowners association there at The Corral controls the parking situation and we never want to have our guests cars towed, so have to abide by their restrictions. I have contacted the Town of Breckenridge Police Department though to find out what the situation is with the Kiosk, as I agree that is definitely not convenient with the Kiosk not working. Your review of your stay in Corral #204S is greatly appreciated and I will be following up with the staff and the Police Department on these items. Thank you again Cami and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge! Sincerely, V. Peyton Rogers Director of Sales Great Western Lodging Peyton@gwlodging.com
Mom, Dad and two teenagers had a great stay at the Corral. Nice condo had everything we needed - washer/dryer, two TVs, fireplace, two bathrooms. Good location - walking distance to town, short bus ride to lift. Small drawback was proximity to busy road. Otherwise, no complaints.
“Feb Break in Breck”
This was a perfect place for our family vacation. Would have been nice to be a little closer to town and slopes, but we managed and figured out the bus schedule. Perfect vacation!
“Relaxing and comfortable”
We had a wonderful stay in the condo. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It was very clean and decorated tastefully. The view from the balcony was amazing. We will definitely stay in this condo again.
“A little disappointing.”
The place was equipped with everything we needed but really needs some basic maintenance. One of the bathroom doors would not close and the heating system does not work properly. We asked the leasing company to come by and they said that "it was just the way it is." If so, it shouldn't be. The system would get way too hot, regardless of what we set it on. If we set it at 70-72, it would climb to 80. In order to use our fireplace, we had to open the patio door or we would bake.