Description from manager
Description from manager
4 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Breckenridge today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
The manager responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Great Western Lodging
Great Western Lodging
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Mountain Views
- DVD player
- Smoking allowed
- 4 Unknown types
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Great condo, questionable management.”
Unit was clean, and very spacious. The location near the Snowflake lift was very convenient to get on the mountain in the morning, and 4'Oclock was nice for the return. The two bed rooms down, and the one up, allow for separation of guest and noise. However, the Hot tub will wake you up in the middle of the night if you are a light sleeper. Makes a horrendous noise for 5-40 minutes, reverberating in the whole lower level. A big complaint I have, is that it appears snow removal is up to the guests to do. When we arrived, we were unable to get the car in the garage, due the a large hump, about 8-12 inches high of packed snow and ice in front of the door. The garage has a low entry, maybe 6 1/2 feet, so any snow in front make the door entry even lower. I ended up clearing the snow from this part of the driveway. Additionally, the walkway to the front door was almost unusable, due the the ice build up. Several times my family slipped and fell down the entry stairs and driveway, while entering and exiting. Additionally, only 2 of the 3 humidifies in the unit functioned. Send a request via Great Western Lodging's web site for maintenance, but never got a response. Have stayed with Great Western Lodging properties for the past 8 years, and this years experience was by far the worst. From the check-in to the snow shoveling, it was not a great way to start a week's vacation. We would stay in this condo complex again, and even in this condo, but not sure if we would use Great Western Lodging again.
Response from the manager Dear Scott: Thank you for your review of Highlander Townhomes #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service. I am very sorry to hear about your experience and wanted to make sure that you have received the phone calls from Ryan Baines, the Reservations Manager concerning your stay. We scoured our e-mails and could not find your e-mail, but wanted to follow up with you directly about everything. In the meantime, I have shared your review with the owner concerning the hot tub noise and the humidifiers - thank you for noting! Maintenance has also been alerted about the ice and snow removal, as they are ones to be shoveling, not our guests. Please let me know if you have spoken with Ryan yet concerning the issues during your stay! Sincerely, V. Peyton Rogers Director of Sales Great Western Lodging Peyton@gwlodging.com
“It kept snow-in!”
Best The lodge itself was a perfect location to the Snowflake lift. Just a short leisure walk to the lift. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. It was very convenient to walk right in from the garage to the living room and kitchen without having to go up or down any stairs. Makes taking in groceries etc. a breeze. The private hot tub was in the perfect location...right on the deck just 2 steps from the door to the living room and kitchen. Garage was spacious. Least like (but not major issues) TV in the living room- it is a bit small and is tucked of in the corner of the room which makes it hard to view from most places in the room. Kitchen cookware- there's lack of some basic items. Driveway - it was difficult to drive our minivan in and out since there was always a large patch of ice right by the garage door that made it very slippery to go over. Over all, it was a great place and I would go back to this lodge again.
Response from the manager Dear Bo: Thank you for your review of Highlander Townhomes #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service. I have shared your review with the owner concerning the need for a larger television in the living room, as well as about the kitchen cookware. The maintenance department has been notified as well to see what they can do to remove the ice from the driveway – thank you for noting! Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge! Sincerely, V. Peyton Rogers Director of Sales Great Western Lodging Peyton@gwlodging.com
“Nice condo, OK service”
Really enjoyed our condo...really hated the fact that we spent the kind of money we did and were unable to get ufficient heat, since the common area thermostats were set too low to save the owner a few bucks...called to complain...nothing happened!
Response from the manager Dear Spencer - Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service. We followed up with the Owner and we will remove the posted note next to the thermostat as it sounds like the wording is confusing. The owners were only looking to alert guests that the temperature goes down very slowly, 1 degree per hour, with radiant floor heating. Many guests crank the heat up upon arrival and then have a very hot next couple of days, so the owners just like to make sure their guests do not have to go through that experience. It appears that you called in to your travel agent and not the office of Great Western Lodging, so we will follow up with your travel agent as they need to forward the communication to our Great Western Lodging office so we can have the maintenance department come by and check everything out. Your review of your stay in Highlander #316 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge! Sincerely, V. Peyton Rogers Director of Sales Great Western Lodging Peyton@gwlodging.com
We stayed for a long weekend and loved the property, the proximity to town and the private setting around the hot tub. The two master suites were perfect! The only thing that was awkward was the layout of the livingroom for TV watching.
Response from the manager Dear Love to Travel - Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service. I have forwarded this on to the homeowner to note the layout of the living room and how it is not comfortable to watch TV. Great Feedback! Your review of your stay in Highlander #316 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge! Sincerely, V. Peyton Rogers Director of Sales Great Western Lodging Peyton@gwlodging.com
“A beautiful home in the perfect spot, it just needed more snow!”
This unit is a great 3 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath a short walk to the Snowflake Lift. A spacious 3 story townhouse with a private hot tub. The kitchen was well equipped with everything needed for all the basic meal preparation. The unit had a homey feel and we felt comfortable staying there.
“Loved the Highlander”
We spent two nights at the Highlander 316 unit and loved it. The king size beds where extremely comfortable and the private hot tub was a huge plus. Everything was exceptionally clean and the linens/towels were all good quality. It's about a 10 minute walk to downtown Breck, so we never had to use our car for more than picking up groceries. The only things that weren't perfect: - The twin beds in the third room were apparently a bit uncomfortable, But to be fair, that was the opinion of two grown men. I'm pretty sure the beds were designed for kids. - The unit features an nice flat screen plasma, but they don't subscribed to HD cable service so the picture isn't HD. We hardly watched any TV so we didn't mind at all. All in all we loved it and would rent the unit in the future.
“A totally great experience for all!”
We could not have been more pleased with the accomodations. There was privacy and convenience and the hot tub added a pleasant adventure for adults and children. The snow continued for the days we were there making it very special for people not used to snow. I hope to repeat the experience. Thanks.
For our first time on a ski trip in Colorado, this location was perfect! The online pictures of the interior were much nicer than the actual house, but we were not disappointed with it in person. We had some trouble with the thermostats and instructions were not very clear. But the house had just about everything we needed. Though the walk to Snowflake Lift was not very far, with skis in tow and boots on, it was much further than we would have liked. (we are Floridians, no oxygen in CO) Check in was good as long as you are there during business hours. The town was fantastic! Beautifully decorated and everything was close by. There is only one grocery store in the area and everyone uses it, so it gets very crowded. Overall, we were very satisfied with the home, lifts, slopes, and town. We even took a short drive over to Keystone to Snow Tube and wished we had dedicated an entire day for that area. We would consider this location again, should we ever be planning another ski vacation in this area.