Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Breckenridge today! A total of 13 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Great Western Lodging
Great Western Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions
- Smoking allowed
– based on 21 reviews
- Very Good
“Perfect ski house for our trip to Breckenridge.”
I highly recommend the 'Pines 115' ski house for a stay in Breck. We were a group of 9 and we fit comfortably. Plenty of beds and bathrooms so that we never felt crowded in the house. All beds were comfortable and the house was perfectly clean when we arrived. Hot tub fit 4 comfortably. The best feature of the house is the location - right on the "4 o'clock" green run. This allowed easy ski-in/ski-out access for us which was a huge benefit. It is a short walk to the free shuttle too, which we had to use on our first day to get our rental gear (take the shuttle to Peak 8). The staff is friendly, organized, and easy to deal with. I highly recommend this property and Great Western Lodging for any stay in Breckenridge...I will definitely be using them again on a future visit.
“Best Ski Vacation Ever”
We were in Breck from 3/21 to 3/31/13 and were blessed with lots of snow, moderate temps (only one day in single digits) and fantastic skiing. The Pines 115 made the trip, though. Very homey, functional and roomy. We had ten people in our party (5 adults, 5 children) and never once felt crowded, even at dinner time. The kids loved the basement entertainment area (which was a welcome relief for the adults). Plus, the gas fireplace (no logs needed), the jacuzzi on the deck and the major convenience of a full size washer and dryer completed the package. I have only two complaints, one minor, one major. We were disappointed with the spartan selection of utensils in the kitchen. Certainly for a unit of this caliber, a far better choice could be provided. Families renting a home are looking to be able to cook and it's completely out of line to force them to McGyver in the kitchen at this price. Plus, to have to rotate pots and pans to cook a complete meal was quite inconvenient. For this price point, a better selection should have been provided. Nevertheless, we made due and it was more of an annoyance than anything. Now, my major complaint and this is unacceptable. The mattress on the basement pull-out couch is in horrible condition, literally springs sticking out. We had to gather every spare blanket in the house to fashion a pad thick enough that my 14 year old son could sleep. Really? A home that would probably sell for $1 - 1.3 million and you can't afford to replace a pull out couch mattress? A mattress that is not only completely worn out but disgustingly dirty? Great Western, tell these owners to get with the program. That being said, I would happily rent the unit again and most likely will again in 2014. Thanks for helping us make this a most wonderful experience!
Response from the manager Dear Digginfool - Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service. I will definitely be passing your review along to the owner to make sure the kitchen in adequately stocked, as well as to make sure that the mattress on the downstairs sleeper sofa is replaced. In the meantime, we will have housekeeping do an audit of the kitchen supplies and have maintenance check out the mattress. Your review of your stay in The Pines #115 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge! Sincerely, V. Peyton Rogers Director of Sales Great Western Lodging Peyton@gwlodging.com
“Great Place but be careful of the neighbors!”
This unit was wonderful. It had everything you need for a home away from home. I was very pleased with the unit and all the amenities. We enjoyed the hot tub and the true ski in ski out feature. The only advise I can give you is be very careful of the neighbors. There is a crazy lady that lives next door and she made our wonderful trip very miserable. She called the cop on us and lied through her teeth. I am a mom of two kids and the things she said and did were unbelievable. Management handle the issue very well and I was very pleased with how they treated us. If I was to go back I would never, ever stay in this unit again unless the crazy neighbor lady was not there.
Response from the manager Dear Ronda - Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service. We were all very disappointed to hear about the situation with the neighbor when it occurred during your stay and how the neighbor acted. I was happy to hear about how management here responded and the good news is that the owner of The Pines #115 has spoken to the owner of the unit next door and came to an amicable resolution. The owner next door agreed to speak with their family members, specifically the woman involved, so that this never occurs again. Your review of your stay in The Pines #115 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge! Sincerely, V. Peyton Rogers Director of Sales Great Western Lodging Peyton@gwlodging.com
“New Years 2012”
Nice place. Great location. True ski in, ski out. Kitchen and upper living area a little small but the rest of the condo was fine. The only negative was the lack of parking. Single garage, one car in driveway and that is it. Other parking across town in pay lot.
“Awesome time on the slope!”
It was a great place to ski in & out of. Our snow boarders were worried but got along fine. We loved the 2nd living area especially for the small kids to watch their movies & have a quiet space when it was bed time. Of course enjoyed the hot tub after a day on the slope. Great location & loved not having to catch a shuttle! Thanks
“Great ski-in and ski-out”
“Pines 115 - Mar 09”
My family and I have rented from and GW and stayed in this area before. We were thrilled back in 2007 and in 2009 we were not disapointed with this similar unit. Ski in - ski out location is great and the hot tub is a nice feature. The unit was very clean, well kept, and had plenty of room for our group of 9. We are definitely planning on returning in the near future
Not a really Ski in/out property that is offered in your web site, we have to walk like 200 yards to get to the mountain and the house is not very well mantained. Definitely I will not rent this unit again
This condo was very nice and room for everybody. Parking for more than 2 small cars was a problem, we had a 3rd vehicle. Everything available (cooking utensils)to cook our Christmas Dinner and other meals. Plenty of bedding, hot tub worked great!