Need more information about booking Property 2442657 ?

from $2900 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 7 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 7  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
TripAdvisor property ID 2442657

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and hot tub among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $20300 to as high as $21000, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions




  • Fireplace

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Sauna


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Hunters lodge”

Reviewed 22 Feb 2017

We discovered Telluride and had a great time. The lodge is conveniently positioned in Mountain Village: ski in and out, close to grocery and village center. Large comfortable spaces. We were a bit frustrated by outdated or missing kitchen appliances and many of the audio and tv equipment which were also outdated or simply did not work. At these level of prices one expects perfect operation.

Response from the manager Hello Gilles! It was such a pleasure hosting you. We're glad you enjoyed the location and overall home, but do apologize that you experienced some frustrations while in residence, as we unfortunately were experiencing a switch in property caretakers for this particular residence at the time. We hope we're able to host you again in the future and offer you a better experience in the future.

“Hunters Lodge”

Reviewed 22 Jan 2014

Very comfortable, with easy access to Mountain Village and the Village Bypass Ski Run. Well equipped with a fabulous Game room. We liked it enough that we are going to stay another week in February.

“Very satisfied.”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the home. There were 6 adults on this trip and it was more than comfortable. The house was well stocked from personal toileties to kitchen items. The property manager responded quickly to any questions we had about the house, and the location was perfect. Just a short walk to the Mountain Village core. There were steam showers, dry sauna, and a hot tub. I don't think all the above was mentioned in the rental write up about the property. We especially enjoyed the steam showers and sauna. We created wonderful memories in the gameroom down stairs, enjoyed the pool table, shuffle board and laughed until we cried playing Jenga. I can't think of one thing negative to say about this house. It would be a property that we would rent in the summer.

Response from the manager We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at Hunters Lodge. Thank you for the nice review and we look forward to seeing you and your family this summer. Best, Natalie Binder General Manager


Reviewed 4 May 2011

The house is tastfully decortated.  It's roomy and very comfortable.  Plenty to do as far as games and recreation on the inside.  This house was built near the year 2000 and is beginning to show it.  Certain features (faucets and downstairs kitchen) are now dated.  Audio and visual are a joke.  The main television is a "Trinitron".  A Red Roof Inn has more updated appliances than this house.  For a four million dollar residence, not one flat screen in the house.  No Ipod stations, no connections from an Ipad to a television were possible.  No televison in the second master suite.  No televison in the downstairs bedroom.  The audio in the house is an old Bose radio that can play one CD.  The juke box downstairs did not work.  The steam shower in the main bedroom did not work.  Two of the burners on the Viking stove had to be lit with a match.  The house was relatively clean upon arrival, but spiderwebs were hanging from the ceiling lighting features.  These are small issues but noticable.If your fussy, you'll question "For this money, I wonder what another residence would offer"!  We still had a relaxing time. I would shop around the next time.

“The perfect get-away”

Reviewed 10 Mar 2010

Our stay in Telluride was nothing short of magical. The Hunter's Lodge was an ideal home and located very well. We were as close to Mountain Village core as we could be and still be in a house. Very nearly ski in ski out from Village Bypass. Everything was walkable. The pool table, shuffle board, board games, hot tub, sauna and steam were all put to good use. The house is extremely comfortable. We can't wait to go again.


Reviewed 21 Jan 2010

Hunters lodge was well located to all the facilities at mountain village and the home provided all you could ask for. We received excellent back up from the rental service, they even found our lost baggage and had it delivered to us. We had great snow and the skiing was outstanding. We simply had a wonderful relaxing holiday which was made special by the scenery.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider


49,378 properties


18,165 properties


10,115 properties


8,016 properties


2,879 properties


2,707 properties


2,406 properties


2,106 properties


1,927 properties


1,202 properties


1,043 properties


829 properties


477 properties


374 properties


244 properties


227 properties


182 properties


172 properties


157 properties


49 properties

Start a new search