Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.
The manager responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 26 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
- Smoking allowed
– based on 6 reviews
- Very Good
“Great for families”
We really enjoyed our stay with plenty of space for our party of 10. The unit was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. The beds weren't real comfortable and parking was a challenge at times.
Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we're lucky enough to host you again in the future. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on the beds to the owner regarding the beds and parking. We appreciate you choosing Telluride Rentals to host your Telluride vacation!
“Very comfortable, beautifully furnished and centarally located”
This property fit all of our vacation needs and is central to all areas important to us. The only negative critique is that we had to hunt to find the area to dispose of trash.
“Perfect place, perfect location”
We were in Telluride for a family wedding, and this unit could not have been better. We've rented many condos and vacation homes, from the mountains to the beaches. So often, you get the impression that the owners "put away the good stuff" and leave renters with the bare minimum in terms of dinnerware, cookware, linens, etc. These folks were the exact opposite. We really appreciated having quality at our fingertips. The whole unit was really well appointed and very clean. Everything worked, access was easy. Local management company was very responsive. We would rent this spot again in a heartbeat.
Response from the manager Hi Chris, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all the amenities at Village Creek 8 and that your stay was enjoyable. Our team hopes to welcome you back soon and please contact us in the future to get preferred repeat guests rates! Thank you so much for staying with us. Best Wishes, Natalie Binder General Manager
“village creek 8 is ok”
Village Creek 8 is OK to stay. It is convenient to the slopes -- not a true ski-in/ski-out which we were expecting because of our small children -- beginners skiers. One of the king size beds broke and was never fixed during out stay. For the money, it was 3 out of 5 stars...
Response from the manager I am sorry to hear Village Creek did not live up to your expectations. Most of our guests love the ski access and location to the core, so I apologize if you were expecting something different. The bed has been replaced. I apologize we could not get it fixed within the short time frame we had during your stay. Best Wishes, Natalie Binder General Manager
“Had I known”
Property location proved challenging. I booked this property on a recommendation from the management company and because it has been recently renovated. The renovation was represented well but the location of the property adjacent (just a few feet away) from the major road servicing the village was not. This was our first visit to Telluride and had I known more about the issues we would face with the road I would have never booked this property. We were continually disturbed day and night by trucks loading and unloading as well as rowdy people waiting at the bus stop. The interior and furnishings of the property were very nice but the location prevents us from ever staying here again.
Response from the manager Thank you for the review. The location in the core of Mountain Village is more vibrant and this particular week was one of the busiest of the year. We are sorry that the activity was a nuisance. We did offer to move to another location, but the guest insisted on staying. This location to the gondola, ski slopes and core is centrally located, but may not be for someone wanting more seclusion. Thank you, Natalie Binder General Manager
“Location and size of condo great but bathrooms need updating”
It was wonderful to have a large family room where we could all gather. Also great that each couple have a bedroom with large bed and full bath. The location and access to the ski slopes was quite good. But, the condition of the condo was mediocre to poor. Bathrooms - especially toilets - were not well-maintained. Showers needed re-grouting. Andre, our contact during our stay, was great at getting back to us quickly.