Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
– based on 11 reviews
- Very Good
“Ok but small”
Place was a lot smaller than the photos led on. It actually wasn't the same condo as in the pictures so was very disappointed in that. It was a great town to visit though!!
Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us! Sorry to hear you thought it was smaller than described… we post the square footage of every residence to ensure guests can get a better feel of the size. We think this condo offers a great value for the location and size in The Town of Telluride. Best, Natalie Binder General Manager
“Everything was Great, until...”
A very nice condo in a great location. Very clean and well equipped. So why the bad rating? Everything was great until we went to bed. Who ever out fitted this condo used some sort of plastic or non breathing mattress cover and there was no typical mattress pad on top of that plastic material. The result is both my wife and I would wake up during the night sweating and had to peel ourselves off the sheet just to turn over. This is not needed. Hotels don't do this so why here. The second bed would be good for kids that want to climb up a ladder to get to bed. Young kids would think that would be fun -- Not adults.
“Telluride was amazing”
Perfect Condo for a couple, or small family. Closeness to slopes, location to lift and bus route were great
“Double Diamond Disappointment”
We recently rented this unit for the week between Christmas 2013 and New Years day 2014. The unit had plenty of space for our family of four, the beds were comfortable and the location near the Coonskin lift is ideal. Check-in and out was smooth with a lock-box on the wall. However, the unit is beginning to show it's age. The bathroom drain was plugged up and an attempt to clear it did little good. The fireplace was "red tagged" meaning we couldn't use it until repair or replacement was done. This was not corrected during our stay. There were many pots and pans but they were mismatched and the frying pans too small. The water dispenser on the fridge was inoperable and this was called in but never repaired. The log ladder to the loft has a large split that runs the length of the wood and I was unwilling to try it out, I sent the kids instead. There were throw rugs on top of wall-to-wall rugs that constantly jammed the doors when you tried to open them. For the price that we paid during the "high" season I was a little disappointed...
Response from the manager We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We do not advertise the fireplace as available, so sorry if you misunderstood. In regards to the ladder, we checked it out and it's very sturdy and stable. Thank you for your feedback regarding the pots and pans and we have ordered a new set based on your recommendation. We have also repaired the drain. Thank you for staying with us! Best, Natalie Binder General Manager
“Perfect condo accommodations, great staff, beautiful town!”
Natalie with Telluride Rentals was a joy to work with setting up our stay. She found us the best value and location available in Telluride and we loved it. The condo was perfect for our summer vacation needs and had delightful views of the surrounding mountains. We enjoyed the jacuzzi nestled near the base of the ski mountain. This was our first time in Telluride during the summer and we were so pleased by the wonderful time we had there!
“Not in the thick of things but close to everything”
First off, we worked with Telluride Rentals, which was so easy and pleasant. Booking was a breeze and the condo they suggested was perfect for us. It is not right smack dab in the middle of town (thus it was more quiet), but we could walk to everything. The condo is really well stocked and everything was spotlessly clean. Also, it was nice to have a garage for putting our car away. What we liked least about the condo was that the furniture was over-sized, making the kitchen/living room area a bit tight. However, there were just two of us so it wasn't an issue, but with more people it would have been tight. Overall, super pleasant experience!
Response from the manager Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you back in Telluride soon! Best, Natalie Binder General Manager
“Great ski-in and ski-out place!”
Telluride Rentals does a great job from beginning to end, with managing the rental process. We have stayed in this home twice and find it comfortable and clean. It is close to skiing and easy to catch the Galloping Goose to town. We found that they could do some small changes in the home that would make our stay better. The microwave did not work, the TV upstairs could use an upgrade and some new sheets for the king bed. Also sitting on the couch upstairs is annoying, because the cushions are constantly slipping forward. At the end of a day skiing, I don't want to slip and slide on the couch. Other than that it's a nice place to stay at a reasonable price!
Response from the manager Thank you so much for staying with us and the review. We have installed a new microwave and apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Natalie Binder General Manager
This was the perfect housing for our stay at the 2011 Blues and Brews. The unit was clean, well equipped and in a great location. A member of the staff was there to greet us and even provided and additional mattress upon request. This unit is highly recommended.
“Double Diamond unit 3”
The unit was a two minute walk to lift 7, perfect for us. The unit was neat, clean and had all the necessary items to make our stay a good one. The only issue was the common area hot tub did not work every day. this was rectifeid by using the hot tub at the next door condo. The problem was immediately solved by Andre. Would reccomend this unit to anyone that wants to be close to a lift and near the Galloping Goose bus stop.
Condo was roomy with nice sheets,comfortable beds and plenty of fluffy towels. Kitchen was well stocked with utinsils. Washer and dryer and internet connection worked. Management is very accessible.