Need more information about booking Property 2442711 ?

from $215 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
TERRACES 602
TripAdvisor property ID 2442711

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

The manager responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Rentals
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
8
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Perfect Ski In Sled Out Location”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2014

The rate was a little high but the location was worth it. We were surprised how much easier life was in Telluride when we stayed at the bottom of the chondola and walked right into this unit. The rental company is extremely receptive and "there for you".

Response from the manager Thank you so much for staying with us and we're pleased to hear you were happy with the service and location! Please contact us in the future for a repeat guest discount. We hope to see you again! Best, Natalie Binder General Manager

“Terraces 602 is just average”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

We were not aware that this unit is on the third floor, which is difficult when hauling heavy luggage. There is no air conditioning in most rentals in the area and it was unseasonably warm during our visit, however, there is only one ceiling fan in the unit (living room) and one portable fan to share between three sleeping areas. Upon arrival, there were many recessed ceiling light bulbs that were burnt out, however, maintenance was quick to replace when notified the next morning. Wifi in the unit was intermittent and rebooting of the modem and router was at least a twice daily occurrence. The unit overall was clean and comfortable but much smaller than depicted in the online photos. For the price paid I was somewhat disappointed and probably would not stay there again.

Response from the manager Hi Ramona, Sorry to hear you were not aware Terraces 602 is on the second floor of the Terraces building. Many of our guests enjoy being on the higher floor for views and privacy. We do our best to depict the true size as the square footage is listed on the site and I believe at $185 a night, this condo is a great value for a nice location in the Mountain Village in July! We hope you will come back to Telluride again and we would be happy to find something larger to accommodate your group. Thanks, Natalie Binder General Manager

“Terraces Stay in Mountain Village”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Terraces in Mountain Village. The Dial-A-Ride turned out to be the most convenient and appreciated benefit of the trip. The condo was very comfortable and gave the feeling of staying in a home vs. just a hotel. Would highly recommend the accomodations!

Response from the manager Thank you for staying at Terraces and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next summer! Best, Natalie Binder General Manager

“A Wonderful Stay in Mountain Village\Telluride”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2011

This was a great property to stay in during our visit to Mountain Village/Telluride. Everything about the condo was very nice from having plenty of towels and dishes, a working gas grill, in-condo laundry, etc. In addition, there is a shuttle stop only a couple hundred yards away if one does not feel like walking to the Gondola in the summer. Note, that it can get a bit noisy trying to sleep in the alcove and the loft since there is not much separating the two spaces. But otherwise, this is a great condo with gorgeous views and lots of privacy.

“Telluride was magical.”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2010

Overall a good condo; provided all basics like paper towels, toilet paper, kleenix, dishwashing liquid, even Tide and Bounce! The second bedroom loft was noisy if someone was sleeping up there...they can hear the other person in the living room or kitchen.

“First time in Colorado”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2010

Our stay at Telluride rentals was very nice. I would definitely stay there again and would also recommend this property to friends and family

“wonderful place and location”

Reviewed 17 Mar 2010

WE love Telluride and Terraces. #602 is a great place and a great location.

“Wonderful location and perfect unit for the family”

Reviewed 11 Feb 2010

The condo has not changed in two years which is good and bad, mostly good. My suggestion is to have the owners paint the whole unit and add accent colors to some of the walls just to give an updated look without really changing out any of the decor, which is still very nice. The bedding could use an update as well. Other than that we love this condo and will rent it again next year. We did review the other units in this complex prior to leasing but settled once again on 602! The best thing about the Terraces in general is the loaction! We really like the fact that our young people can be on the Meadows run by themselves as we watch them out the window. Also the lift lines in front of the condo are never busy which is such a change from other resorts. Of course the Chondola is perfect for our transportation needs into town and to the Gondola.

“Having a Telluride day!!!”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2010

Check-in was easy and we were greeted by several people who explained ski storage, condo info, etc. Goodie basket upon arrival was appreciated and enjoyed. The condo was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The fan in the loft was appreciated as there is not a window. Location perfect.....we have stayed here before.

“Skiing in beautiful, Telluride!”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2009

Have rented from Telluride-Rentals for several years and it has always been a pleasure! Properties are typically well appointed and hassle- free. Our relationship with Telluride-Rentals has been outstanding! Regarding this specific property, it was booked "late" for our annual ski trip due to personal scheduling. The condo we have booked in the past was not available for the timeframe of our vacation. The condo was nice and appropriately furnished. There were a couple of issues with appliances and maintenance services needed during our stay. We were informed that the owner of this property used a different maintenance party to handle issues versus our past dealings with Telluride-Rentals directly. While inconvenient, it did not diminish our family fun in the snow!

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Florida

49,378 properties

California

18,165 properties

Colorado

10,115 properties

Hawaii

8,016 properties

Arizona

2,879 properties

Alabama

2,707 properties

Georgia

2,406 properties

Maine

2,106 properties

Maryland

1,927 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,043 properties

Louisiana

829 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

374 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

227 properties

Kansas

182 properties

Illinois

172 properties

Connecticut

157 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search