Need more information about booking Property 2442873 ?

from $215 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
TERRACES 402
TripAdvisor property ID 2442873

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Rentals
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Very Good!”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2014

I really liked the unit 402. Very well equiped, the rooms are very good and also, the kitchen and the living room. The location is very nice. Very close to the gondola.

“No hot water for Christmas :(”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2014

2013 Christmas Family Vacation: Can anybody imagine not having hot water to shower or bath for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day! Now imagine paying the highest rental fees of the entire year($600/night), because it was Christmas Holidays! Apparently, the maintenance man inncorrectly turned on the water heater for the unit next door. The error was discovered two days later. Teleuride Rentals called the maintenance man over to fix the problem, which he did. Now you would think that Telluride Rentals would call us to make sure everything was OK, but they did not! After three more days we called them to discuss and they said that the owner was not willing to do anything about it. We thought that since it was the rental company's error that they should do something. They responded with "we gave you a good rate" Bottom Line! Telluride Rentals has poor customer service...

Response from the manager We are very sorry to hear of your disaapointement with our service. Had our team been notified of the issue, we would have corrected right away, but we did not receive a call until Christmas night and our team responded first thing on the 26th. Had we been given the opportunity to fix the first time, we would have gladly responded at that time. After realizing we were never notified, the guest asked for a refund and we did offer a discount on a future stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we wish you and your family all the best. Regards, Natalie Binder General Manager

“Great Stay at Terrace 402”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2013

Our family of four stayed at Terrace 402 in the beginning January. It was a great place for the four of us and extremely convenient to the lifts and chondala. The unit provided everything that you would need for a short stay or an extended stay. Would stay at 402 again if it was just our family or if the kids brought one friend and will definitely call on Telluride Rentals again for our next ski vacation.

Response from the manager Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to hosting your family next year. Best Wishes, Natalie Binder General Manager

“Love this condo!”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

My husband and I stayed here in august and were incredibly impressed with the condo! The online pictures were spot on... No unpleasant surprises. Loved the view from the condo, but that means walking up many stairs. Totally worth it, in my opinion. This is ski in/ski out and just steps from the Sunshine lift. Loved the free shuttle service in mountain village, as well. It is a must in order to get to the free gondola during the summer, since the Sunshine lift doesn't run in the summer. I would highly recommend this place! We will stay here again if we make it back to telluride.

Response from the manager Michelle, Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the condo and look forward to seeing you next year. Best, Natalie Binder General Manager

“Convenient and Cozy”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2012

Great location; easy to use the Chondola to get to the Mtn Village plaza and Telluride, but away from the crowds. Ample space for 5. Comfortably appointed, clean, and well stocked, but a few minor quirks (oven wouldn't stay on, heat was hard to regulate). Mgmt company was good to work with. Recommended.

Response from the manager We are glad you enjoyed the condo and the location. We will address the oven issue and apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Natalie Binder General Manager

“Fun and comfort”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2012

excelent, the only surprise was the extra charges for cleaning and for a broken piece (not our fault), which was credited after my complaint. But that didnt spoil the excelent experience we´ve had. Ricardo

“Beautiful and Tranquil”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2011

we enjoyed our stay very much. The accomadations are spacious and the area is beautiful!

“Telluride vacation”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

We were very happy with all aspects of the our stay at the Terraces and our reservations through Telluride Rentals. Everything was "as-billed". The condo was beautiful and clean. Our service through Telluride Rentals was great and everything ran smoothly.

“Great location and value”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2011

Great place to stay. Location is good, although you do have to take the Chondola to get to Mountain Village core. Main complaint was the unit had a foul smell and it was very hot. You cannot control the temperature. Kitchen was great and beds very comfortable. Fix the smell and it would be a 5 star.

Response from the manager Our apologies regarding the odor. You are the first guest to complain about this and we have tracked the odor to the rubber mats under the area rugs. These have since been replaced and the smell is gone.

“Loved it and would do it again.”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2010

The thing I have loved after years of staying on the Telluride side of the hill, Mountain Village offers a quieter alternative. As long as Dial-a Ride exists I will keep staying on the Mountain Village side for future visits. It has everything I require.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Florida

49,674 properties

California

18,204 properties

Colorado

10,068 properties

Hawaii

8,000 properties

Arizona

2,873 properties

Alabama

2,615 properties

Georgia

2,440 properties

Maine

1,932 properties

Maryland

1,904 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,106 properties

Louisiana

827 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

374 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

181 properties

Illinois

172 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search