Need more information about booking Property 2445489 ?
from $275 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Nihi Kai Villas # 521
TripAdvisor property ID 2445489

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Koloa today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

The Parrish Collection Kauai
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Koloa Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“relaxing”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2011

Our stay at the Nihi Kai Villas (521) was excellent. The place was clean and well equipped. The kitchen looked like it had been recently updated with high end fixtures. The location was excellent and convenient to the beach and shopping was close by. We were very impressed with the building and services provided there. Beach umbrellas and chairs were there for our use. The grounds were immaculate and the service people were always very friendly. We made use of the bbq facilities and never had to wait to use them. Our only complaint would be that someone from another unit was barbequing on his balcony which is not permitted. Since it was our last nite there it was not a huge problem but we did report it to the office. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this place.

“The first problem rental we have had at Nihi Kai in many years”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2010

On arrival,neither bathroom worked properly; corrective work by plumbers was quickly provided. There was insufficient cutlery, glasses and plates to meet needs of four people, and certainly not enough to entertain guests. The main dining table was unsafe; the glass top was not fastened to the narrow plinth and tipped easily.The condo was dirty, with an unwashed t-shirt stuffed behind one of the sofas.The carpets need replacement. We have stayed previously in 400 block; views and general ambience are much better there. Having said all this, ependiture of a bit of money would much improve 521. We are booked to come again to Nihi Kai in January. David & Gay Claydon

Response from the manager Aloha David & Gay, First I want to thank you for your continued loyalty to Parrish Kauai and Nihi Kai Villas. We are sorry you had to deal with the bathroom issue but are glad it was resolved quickly. We do note that during your month stay you did not request any of the above items and we want to ensure that thoroughly enjoy your stay. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for anything, not matter how small. Since you did book this same unit again, we will be sure to address all these issues to your satisfaction. Mahalo, Parrish Kauai

“Good”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2009

Great location and people, especially Kevin. We will keep coming back, but would encourage ongoing improvements of the interior decor of #100--this is not a criticism, just a consideration

“Great Family Experience”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2008

We had a great time here. We liked the readily available combination of beach and warm pool. This property is also very convenient to many of the "must see" places on Kauai, as well as close to some really great restaurants. All in all, we would definitely like to come here again.

“Great, as always”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2008

We've stayed at Nihi Kai numerous times in the past. We had originally booked another condo through Parrish and after arriving on the island requested to change our lodging to Nihi Kai. Parrish was extremely accomodating and fulfilled our request immediately. As always we totally enjoyed our stay at Nihi Kai and would certainly recommend it to others who are planning a visit to Kauai.

“Mellow home away from home....”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2008

Very mellow place. Spacious condo with a great kitchen and dining area. Pool was nice. Everything was clean and well kept inside and outside the condo. If you are looking for a quiet place that feels like home, this is it. If you are looking for a full-service resort, look somewhere else. It was refreshing for us to have a home away from home type feel. Beach was a bit of a walk but not bad.

“Great Location but overrated interior finish”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2008

Nihi Kai is a wonderful complex with a great location and beautiful grounds. The pool and grill facitilies are great too. Our unit had a nice layout (one level) and view, but it was rated by the rental agency as the top category (meaning it had been recently remodeled). The bathrooms had never been remodeled and were a little rough. Furnishings were ok. Great view though and a good value overall.

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Maui

3,363 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,801 properties

Oahu

1,769 properties

Kauai

1,552 properties

Princeville

375 properties

Koloa

351 properties

Poipu

333 properties

Kapaa

260 properties

Molokai

102 properties

Lihue

87 properties

Hanalei

80 properties

Kilauea

24 properties

Anahola

15 properties

Wainiha

8 properties

Haena

8 properties

Start a new search