Need more information about booking Property 2445498 ?
From $225 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Poipu Makai #A2
TripAdvisor property ID 2445498

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Koloa today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 23 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

The Parrish Collection Kauai
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Koloa Attractions




  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove


  • TV


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (23)

Very Good – based on 23 reviews Very Good
23 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 3 Oct 2011

Accommodations were very nice. Had concerns about carpet/cleanliness based on previous reviews but it was spotless. Pool was very small but didn't matter to us, as we had much more on our agenda. It was very warm in the unit without a/C, but once we read the instructions to close the blinds during the day, that really helped. Overall, no complaints except that I wish the beach had been closer. It was a shirt drive, but farther than I cared to walk.

“Fantastic View!”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2011

This was a great condo with a breathtaking view! Even knowing that the view would be wonderful did not prepare me for it! Love the lanai off the living room and also the double doors in the master bedroom (loved hearing the waves break on the rocks!) The kitchen was updated with granite countertops and the furniture and accessories were luxurious. Loved watching the turtles out the window as well as the kayakers. Such a peaceful retreat. Conveniently located to Poipu Beach. We will definitely stay here again! Great service from the Parrish collection!

“Trip of a lifetime”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2011

We enjoyed our first visit to Kauai and the stay at Poipu Makai. It is about a 20 min walk to Poipu Beach park where there is good swimming and snorkeling. The condo was in excellent condition, wonderful view out. Ground area is small but the unit was very comfortable and the Parrish group was very responsive to our needs/questions.

“Not Living up to Expectations!”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2011

Positive feedback: location is good, kitchen was good (although cabinets have been installed incorrectly and are much too high), master bedroom had a wonderful bed and linen, good towels, good sink. Living room furniture comfortable. To be improved on: carpets need replacing immediately, housecleaning service were doing a very poor job (vacuum had not been emptied in quite some time), bathrooms need a very good thorough cleaning. While sleeping in the master, between the screen not closing properly from the lanai and getting attacked by mosquitoes, to the smell of mildew from the bathroom, a good night sleep was hard to get. Guests in second bedroom stated foam toppings of some type would help immensely with the beds. Little things like bathroom toilet paper - you get better quality from gas stations!

Response from the manager Thank you for choosing The Parrish Collection for your recent Kauai visit and for taking the time to comment on your stay. We apologize that you encountered any area that fell below our standards. We strive to ensure our properties are well maintained and properly prepared. If there was an area that was missed and/or needed to be addressed, we wish you had let us know immediately as we would have worked to correct the issue. Our contact information is in the unit and we reach out to each guest after arrival each arrival. Unfortunately, we we're unable to reach you and our records show that there was no response to our messages or subsequent calls. In the future, please be sure to reach out to us as we are here to ensure your stay is comfortable and satisfactory. With regards to the carpet, we have been working with the owner on selecting the right upgrade. In the meantime, we did try to clean it regularly and apologize that is was not up to our high standards. Please note that it is now scheduled for replacement. We're glad you enjoyed your time on Kauai and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Aloha, The Parrish Collection


Reviewed 5 Apr 2011

This condo needs some work or at least some good cleaning.The carpets were so dirty and need to be replaced.Kitchen cabinets above most peoples reach, we finally left the glasses on the counter top. The lanai is great , parkings good too bad the rest wasn't.

Response from the manager Aloha Anne, Thank you for choosing Parrish Kauai and for taking the time to comment. We do apologize for the condition of the carpet…we have been cleaning it as much as we can and working with the owner on replacement, but the selection process and installation took longer than anticipated. However I am happy to report that the carpeting throughout the unit has been replaced and is cleaned regularly. In addition, the cabinets in the kitchen were lowered to a more standard height for easier access. We value our customer feedback and work hard to meet their expectations. We take comments seriously and we want to thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Mahalo, Parrish Kauai

“Beautiful View”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2011

Everything needs to be spruced up. Lots of mildew in shady areas. A little bleach would do wonders. Lack of decent pool facilities is big negative

“Great condo!”

Reviewed 3 Jun 2010

My group and I were so impressed with the condo. You never know really what you're going to get, even though we had seen the pictures of the unit. It was exactly as described, super comfortable, tastefully decorated, and had an amazing view! We were there for some friends who got married at the Grand Hyatt, and were so glad to have stayed at our ocean front, comfortable and much more affordable condo! Some of our friends, either staying at the Hyatt or at other surrounding condos, were very impressed with our place, we definitely had the best one out of everyone. I found you guys simply by searching "vacation rentals" on Google and am so glad I found you. Overall we had an amazing experience and I can't wait to come back and visit! Thank you for everything!

“family vacation”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2010

The experience was a good one. Nice condo and everything was clean and in good repair. The view was outstanding. We would likely have this location again, but maybe with a pool a little larger than the one in this location.


Reviewed 29 Oct 2009

My wife and I knew Kauai would be very nice but when we got there and then saw our accomudations it was beyond our belief. We are coming back to watch the Whales. We have been telling several of our friends and family about Kauai and the Parrish Collection group. We truely got what we were looking for. Rick Palmer Colorado Springs, CO

“Why did I have to leave?”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2009

The condo was fabulous in every way. Everyday we sat on the lanai for coffee and breakfast, then lunch. It was a great location to take day trips and it always felt like we were coming home. The complex was quiet. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach. We saw turtles from the lanai. Rainbows! Sunrises and sunsets. The condo had everything we needed. It was cool with the ocean breezes. No need for A/C (it had been a concern). I would highly recommend the condo and the company (the Parrish Collection). Hawaii is paradise.

Review 1-10 of 23

Also consider


3,067 properties


1,873 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,811 properties


1,523 properties


397 properties


331 properties


327 properties


268 properties


90 properties


82 properties


68 properties


13 properties


12 properties


9 properties


8 properties

Start a new search