Need more information about booking Property 2445525 ?
From $200 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

Nihi Kai Villas #803
TripAdvisor property ID 2445525

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Koloa today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

The Parrish Collection Kauai
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Koloa Attractions




  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove


  • TV


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (17)

Very Good – based on 17 reviews Very Good
17 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 29 May 2013

Nice location, once you find it. The signage is poor, being that you can only see it coming from one direction. Nice condo, without a can opener. Gnawing the top of the can of beans was a challenge. Minimal ocean view. Cons outweigh any pros. Condo pressure washing four hours during the middle of one day, with a very loud generator-heaing damage, anyone? Next day it was the slightly less noisy tree trimming, starting at 8:45am. Another con was the "dorm" lock key system. You must lock the door with your key, or else it doesn't lock the condo. The safe did not work for about 2/3rds of our stay-weekend manager could not fix. Swimming pool was not available for the weekend, but we were notified of that before we got there. The condo we used, #803, had quite a few steps to navigate-so be sure to ask about steps when you rent. We would not stay here again.

Response from the manager Aloha Bill & Sue, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Nihi Kai 803. We are sorry you had a hard time finding the property. Our directions provided at the airport have usually been pretty reliable, however it appears drove to the resort a different way. We will see how we can provide additional notes on the directions. In terms of the power washing and painting, we apologize. The Board of the property as well as Parrish Kauai takes great pride in keeping the property in top form and unfortunately that can require some noisy maintenance. We try to keep it to a minimum and only during normal business hours and we are very sorry it interfered with your stay. For you next stay, we will ensue that you are not put at a property that may be doing some regular maintenance. In regards to the locks, they were selected so you do not lock yourself out of the condo by accident. We are sorry you found it cumbersome. In any event, I see that you booked the unit directly online prior to all the upgrades at a significantly discounted rate. I hope the new upgrades in some way compensated you for the disruptions. Nihi Kai 803 is an awesome unit, however I understand not every unit is perfect for every guest. We have many more and next time, instead of picking a unit directly, I suggest you call us so we can guide you to a more appropriate unit. Again, thanks for staying with us and we’ll see you next time.

“Brand New remodel”

Reviewed 6 May 2013

Unit is remodeled and everything brand new from the carpet to the cabinets plumbing fixtures appliances and furniture including granite counter tops and lanai furniture

“very convenient location, comfortable size for two adults”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2011

We stayed here to be close to my son's family who stayed in another condo in the same complex. The only reason I would not stay in this particular condo is that it was too hot. Because of its one bedroom design it did not have the cross breezes that the other two bedroom condos had. Consequently it was very uncomfortable sleeping at night-too hot in spite of using the overhead fan and portable fan that was in our bedroom. Otherwise it is a nice property in a lovely development. View of ocean is minimal-better ocean views were had in my son's condo nearby where we spent all of our time.

“Very nice, relaxing, swimming, sunning, walking, eating in or ou”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2011

Unit 803 was just right for us. There were some practical issues that concerned us, but we addressed them in the written review we handed in. One in particular: the toilet had a huge, ancient (illegal, I believe) tank of water - very, very wasteful. The TV console had not been dusted. Some days were too hot even with all fans going. We enjoyed being able to walk to the beach and to Brennecke's. Also loved having the pool available.

“Paradise Found”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2011

We value our privacy, quietness, comfort and though we were at the top unit of the's exactly the separation we enjoyed. All the staff was so friendly and helpful. We needed the input / advice from Pat and others and it was always "spot on". Thanks for making our stay such a memorable one!!

“Relaxing, beautiful and spacious”

Reviewed 24 May 2011

We had two families in our group, therefore stayed in two condos. We enjoyed both places, were pleased with all the extras that were included (soap, shampoo, paper towels, etc). I have to say, the teenagers played a lot of tennis, it was a hit! We also enjoyed the BBQ The location was perfect, we could walk to the beach plus we dined at the restaurant up the street...which we walked to. My only concern was that I reported a lost silver bracelet, and no one got back to me...

“Convenient and relaxing”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2010

We enjoyed our stay. It was nice and quite. The place was very clean. the only thing that we would have preferred is for the carpeting to be cleaner. Otherwise it was a great experience.

“Wonderful view and convenient location”

Reviewed 28 May 2010

We found the condo to be the perfect size. Clean and comfortable. The view from the lanai was gorgeous.

“Beautiful winter vacation paradice”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2010

We stayed in Nihi Kai Villas unit 803 for 3 weeks in March 2010, the service was great on arrival we had a small problem with one of the windows and were unable to connect to the internet, both were promptly fixed.The condo was well furnished and the kitchen had everything required, the location is at the end of the road and is extremely quiet. We liked the large lanai facing west toward the ocean and had a spectacular view of sunsets, also because it showers for a few minutes most every day we were able to view many rainbows some of them double. The only thing we did not like was the barbeques were not clean enough to use but that was a small thing and we would recomend Kauai and the Parrish Properties to anyone visiting Hawaii.

“A relaxing place.”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2009

Nihi Kai villas are in a great location and unit 803 was well kept and provided us with lots of room to relax and a great location in Poipu. Ther service from the Parrish collection was excellent.

Review 1-10 of 17

Also consider


3,065 properties


1,873 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,810 properties


1,522 properties


395 properties


332 properties


328 properties


267 properties


90 properties


82 properties


68 properties


13 properties


12 properties


9 properties


8 properties

Start a new search