Need more information about booking Property 2446527 ?

from $191 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Comfortable and Clean 2 BR Cabin at Three Rivers Resort in Almont (#27)
TripAdvisor property ID 2446527

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Almont today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 31 reviews.

The manager responds to 10% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Three Rivers Resort
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Almont,-colorado Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (31)

Very Good – based on 31 reviews Very Good
31 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
11
Very Good
13
Average
6
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Three Rivers cabin”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2015

Cabin was very nice. Reasonable rate. 2 separate bedrooms were convenient. The bathroom was small but the bedrooms each have their own sink so it works fine, maybe better. Good parking. Has a nice covered porch. Nice kitchenette and ample living room space.

“Bed size”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2015

Everything was just fine except the bed size. Need to have at least a queen or prefreably a king bed. The restaurant needs to more options in regards to selection of foods &a better take out service.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. Because of the small bedrooms in that cabin, queen size beds or bigger will not fit properly. We do have a number of units with queen size beds. Please call us next time and we'll be happy to help you choose those units. Also, each of our 63 units has its own web page and the bed sizes are listed. In regard to our restaurant, we do not bill ourselves as a high end place to eat. It is a simple outdoor patio with good BBQ, sandwiches and salads. We are always happy to direct our guests to other restaurants in the area that we would recommend.

“Three rivers resort”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2015

Clean, cozy and quiet. Kitchen is well equipped. Sink in each room. We loved sitting on the patio of the bbq place wearing pulled pork sandwiches!

“Clean, nice scenery, semi-rustic”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2014

Lovely resort. A bit pricey. Bring your own shampoo and morning roast. Pet friendly. The refrigerator buzzed all night.

“Cabin needs updating!”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2013

Wow -- the beds are awful! Bathroom is tiny. Whole cabin is too small and needs renovation and expansion badly.

Response from the manager We always appreciate guest feedback. At our resort, we offer 17 different styles of lodging from "rustic" to upscale. The cabins are priced accordingly. This two bedroom cabin is not one of our newer "remodeled" cabins but it is also much less expensive than other 2 bedroom cabins that are newer. When you call us, we try to determine what you are looking for and match you to the cabin and your price range as best as possible. We evaluate our beds on a regular basis and have not received any other complaints regarding them but we will be sure to look at them again. Unfortunately the size of this cabin does not allow for queen size beds, only full size. Thanks again for your feedback as we continue to improve all of our properties. Jen Bickford, General Manager

“relaxing, comfy and peaceful”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2013

We had a great 6 night stay. Weather was great as was the hiking and fishing. The cabins are in a great location. Close to yet away from congestion. Wish they had comfy chairs on the porches of the cabins. I would come back every year.

“Cabin 27 needs updating”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

Beds are very small and uncomfortable. Whole cabin needs updating. Resort is okay, but road construction was very noisy. We might re-visit some other summer, but would request a different cabin.

“It was OK!”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

My only complaint was the two days without hot water. I understand 1 day, things happen but two days back to back without hot water is not fun. Also need to fix the shower head in that unit. Not secured to the wall and moves back and forth. Don't get me wrong it was much better than the other place.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. I'm not sure what happened with the hot water but it is something we will be sure is fixed. I think this is the cabin where the pilot blew out, you returned late to cold water but did not call our maintenance people until the next morning. Then our maintenance guy lit the pilot, checked on it later and it was fine but again you came home late to cold water. We apologize for this and while our best efforts were not good enough, it seems we had to replace a part in the heater. Give us another chance - this is a rare event! Thanks, Jen Stevens, Resort Manager

“everything was great”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the cabin, I can't wait till I go back again

“Clean, fun, good customer service”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

Even though this cabin was an older unit and the bathroom/sink set up was a little weird, it was comfortable and clean, and customer service was great, with very prompt responses. There's a lot to do in the area, either organized or not. It's a great place for wheeled exploring, like atvs, dirt bikers and mountain bikers, but works pretty well for 2 and 4-footed explorers as well. Very family friendly. A DVD player and/or WiFi access in the unit would have been nice.

Review 1-10 of 31

Also consider

Florida

49,826 properties

California

18,181 properties

Colorado

10,146 properties

Hawaii

8,005 properties

Arizona

2,855 properties

Alabama

2,686 properties

Georgia

2,439 properties

Maine

1,932 properties

Maryland

1,904 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,109 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

372 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

179 properties

Illinois

174 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search