Need more information about booking Property 2450088 ?
Very Good

1 / 22 Ocean Views, Moon Rise and Sunrise from your own Lanai!

From $180 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

Kaha Lani Resort #206, Ocean View, Steps to the Beach, Free Wifi & Parking!
TripAdvisor property ID 2450088

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Lihue today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1225 to as high as $1540, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Garden Island Properties Llc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Lihue Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Very Good

“peaceful location, beautiful view, walk path right out front, "h”

Reviewed 15 May 2013

We really enjoyed the location and the home-like feel of the place. 3 fans helped to keep the place cool. The pool was very nice, but we wished there was a hot tub. Also, the water can be heard in the bedroom when the downstairs unit uses it, ie. turning facet on and off, flushing toilet and showering. The kitchen was fully equipped and we used it often. Loved the walking path out front. Gorgeous view. We would stay here again.

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review. We do agree that Kaha Lani is a special place. This unit #206 does have an upgraded beautiful kitchen for indoor dining! We welcome you back anytime! alona!

“Decent place to stay if you're not in the condo much”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2012

This condo was adequate. It was clean, had a great view of the ocean, and was in an excellent, central location on the island. The pool was very nice and the grounds were well-kept. The downside: 1. There was no a/c (something I should have checked before renting). Normally, this is not a problem because of the cool ocean breezes. However, the bedroom is in the back of the unit, thus no breeze! It was very hot and sticky in that back bedroom and the sleeping situation was awful. 2. The condo complex was doing ground work and construction during our entire stay there. It was noisy, dusty, and busy with all the workers doing whatever they were doing -- using drills, loud saws, trucks with ladders. I don't even know, but it was pretty ridiculous that no one from the condo warned us of this disturbance before our stay. Otherwise, I surely would have found a condo that was not under constant construction during my (supposedly) peaceful island vacation. Our renter did give us a bit of money back for the inconvenience but not enough that I would consider renting here again. Like I said. It was fine because my traveling partner and I were at the beach most days and didn't spend a great deal of time in the condo. But, I've rented better places throughout Kauai before.

Response from the manager Aloha! We do apologize for the work being done in the unit next door to you during your stay. This was work being done by a private owner and we were not aware until you contacted us several days later.. We were not aware of it until your call seve Once we were made aware of the situtation, we had the contractor move his work station. This work as we understand was completed the following day. We would have been more than happy to relocate you had we known about it.

“A wonderful surprise!”

Reviewed 31 May 2012

We loved this condo and would certainly stay here again. We had our two year-old son with us. The location was ideal - with a great walking path that took you to two of the most amazing play areas (one on either side). The condo is in the middle of Lydgate State Park. There is a protected beach ideal for little ones less about a 5 minute walk. We enjoyed the view from the balcony and morning to mid-day sun on the porch. Most comfortable bed and ideal to have two bathrooms. Plenty of sleeping options (bed, couch with pull-out, blow-up bed), towels, kids beach toys, snorkle gear, and very well stocked kitchen. Modern updates to the condo were great and made the space comfortable. Really enjoyed the second story in only a two story complex. Thank you - we loved out time there.

“Great place to stay”

Reviewed 30 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Kaha Lani. This is our third time staying in this unit. Very nice and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this property

“kaha lani”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Kaha Lani 206 and would reccomend the unit and property to friends and family.

“Our Home Away From Home”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2009

After discovering Kaha Lani about five years ago we settled into #206 for our annual winter stay. The staff, owners, and returning guests of this not too large, secluded, condo complex are like family and we look forward to our return each year. Located along the one of the longest, finest beach streaches on Kauai, midway between the north shore and the southern tip of the island, the location is close to great shopping and many activities. We recommend both Garden Island Properties and Kaha Lani to all our friends.

“It was good.”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2009

This was two years ago so things could be different now. It was clean and furnished well. It would have been nice to have an air conditioner in the livingroom space but that was not an option.

“Hawaii Heaven”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2009

Checked into this property to attend a racquetball camp. Property provided excellent views of the beach. Lanai was absolutely wonderful, to have breakfast, eat lunch, and enjoy the evening breeze after supper. As per Hawaii the ocean breeze and the smells of the palmeria tree, and other wonderful flowers germane to Hawaii were absolutely increadable. The restful nature of the place, was great. Would love to repeat this experience. I cannot comment on the service, because everything was so wonderful, I didn't need to contact any one for anything. Great....

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider


3,059 properties


1,871 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,814 properties


1,523 properties


395 properties


332 properties


328 properties


268 properties


90 properties


82 properties


68 properties


13 properties


12 properties


9 properties


8 properties

Start a new search