from $250 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Lihue today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1260 to as high as $2205, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 19, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Garden Island Properties Llc
Garden Island Properties Llc
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Lihue Attractions
- Ceiling Fans
- Linen provided
Phone / Internet
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 28 reviews
- Very Good
“Great Location, but...”
Condo is in a nice complex, but needs some TLC. A number of things didn't work, and had to be replaced during our visit, instead of beforehand (toaster, hairdryer, DVD player). There are other upgrades that are still needed to make this a better value. Property management company was good to work with.
Response from the manager Mahalo for your review! We do apologize for some of the items that stopped working during your stay; but they were replaced within 24 hours of you notifying us. Because this property is directly on the ocean and gets constant sea breeze, it does need constant attention. We thank you for letting us know of these items and we too were happy to assist you to make your stay enjoyable! Aloha from Kaua'i!
“Great vacation rental”
The property and condo are very clean. Great for families, as the condo is on the first floor. The kitchen is very well equipped. Ceiling fans in all rooms to cool down on warm evenings. Overall a great place to stay!!
This was our second year staying at Kaha Lani 129. We love it. The location is great. Our kids enjoy being able to walk right down to the beach. Lydgate Beach is within walking distance and our whole family enjoyed snorkeling there. Kaha Lani is a great complex. Just a short drive from both Lihue and Kapaa. We used the pool daily and also took advantage of the BBQ grills. The owners have done a great job upgrading the unit. A new larger TV made rainy days and nights more enjoyable for everyone. There is also a new mattress in the master as well as new flooring in both bedrooms and new granite in the kitchen. Now, if the owners will upgrade the living room furniture the place will be perfect. Garden Island Properites is great to work with. Absolutely no problems. We plan to continue vacationing at Kaha Lani as often as we can.
Response from the manager Mahalo for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kaha Lani 129. The location is perfect and there are not many condos with this type of location. Yes the large screen TV and smaller TV in bedroom is a covenience for families with kids. We are glad you enjoy the numerous upgrades! We look forward to having you return! Aloha....
“location and was clean”
kitchen tap was falling all over the place Foot door locks were hard to release no wine glasses white toaster did not work at all-- black toaster only toasted on one side of bread toilet seat in master bedroom was cracked hand bar on main bathroom tub was broken off and laying behind toilet--sliding glass doors were very hard to move.
Response from the manager Mahalo for your review. We did take care of the toilet seat and bathroom towel bar the day of your arrival in February as you may recall. We thank you for your delayed review and will make sure other issues are addressed and will make sure there are plenty of wine glasses and toaster is in good working order for our future guests. Mahalo nui loa!
“Relaxing and pleasant”
We stayed at this condo from Feb23 to March 2nd. We had a very relaxing time. The positives were quiet end condo, nice overhead fans, comfortable bed, nice kitchen,outdoor grilling areas to use and mingle with other guests,and a beautiful grounds and Pool. The TV is very tiny,more like a Lap top.About 14 inches. We had to pull up chairs so we could watch it. The remote did not work, so we had to push the buttons on the side to change channels, sound etc. We didn't call anyone to fix the remote, we only watched TV for a few hours each night so it didn't seem worth it. WiFi worked great. Some info about local channels would of been helpful. The beach view is very small. If we came again I would try to book closer to the pool with a better view This is our first trip to Kauai, was not prepared for the mosquitos. We couldn't sit on the lanai at dusk and not get bitten. We tried to go to the beautiful Pool at night but to many bites sent us back in doors. Bring or buy some citronella candles. I should say it wasn't just at the kaha lani, we also stayed at the courtyard Marriott and could not have our door open at night either. Overall our stay was great and we loved the lushness of Kauai
We stayed at this condo for two weeks and I have to say it was a wonderful place to spend our time on Kauai. The positives of this condo outweighed the faults, however I will give some more detail. Faults: Shower door in main bathroom wouldn't open Wifi was spotty (lost it for the last three days our our stay) Occasional smell of sewage outside from neighboring treatment plant Cooking pans were terrible Furniture was worn TV ridiculously small (probably a 14 inch) Positives: Great location, short walk to Lydgate park and play area awesome beach (Best on east shore) Nice private location (set back from ocean a bit) Great yard for kids Well stocked with dishes Beautiful landscaping Great, well-kept pool Comfortable king size bed in main suite
Response from the manager Mahalo for your review! Glad to hear the positives outweighed the "faults". We will look into your comments and are happy to report that the living room now has a large flat screen TV and the 19" has been moved to the bedroom. Glad to hear you enjoyed the brand new king bed in master! We look forward to having you back! aloha!
Modest condo,but well equipped. The condo is end unit at the north end of the complex, with privacy and nice yard space around it. A very short walk to beach and walking paths with ocean views. The internet transaction with Garden Island Properties was very easy. Only one negative is that we asked for the twin beds to be pushed together into king. That never happened. We would consider coming back here again.
“Great location with great beach access!”
Finding an affordable condo that slept 6 and on the ocean was not easy to find! Then we found the Kaha Lani Resort, Unit #129. We were a little apprehensive about this one because some of the reviews didn't sound too good but it was available so we reserved it. The check in process was very smooth. We checked in after dark and there was a security guard making his rounds who directed us to the condo. Some of the furnishings are a little dated (sofa) but who cares, it is a rental. It was clean and had everything we needed, right down to the beach toys. The fact that we were a short walk to the ocean was perfect for our adult kids and the fact that there was a nice pool close by was great for our grandson. The resort was quiet with the exception of the occasional rooster making himself heard. Only problem we had was on the first night. The smoke detector started going off at 3:00 a.M. and because it is hardwired, we could not get it to shut off! We reached someone at the office at 9:00 a.M. and they immediately came out and fixed it. Apparently salt air corrodes the detectors after awhile. No problems once fixed. All in all, it was clean (with the exception of the floors), comfortable, great location and reasonably priced. We would stay there again!
Response from the manager Mahalo for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kaha Lani 129. It is a great property; located between a golf course and Lydgate Beach Park with Kamalani Playground; excellent for swimming/snorkeling. We do apologize for the smoke detector and glad we were able to assist you right away. There is tile flooring in the living and dining area and often times gets moist with the constant salt breeze blowing into the condo; definitely giving it a "beachy" feel. We do look forward to having you back again! Aloha from Kaua`i!
“A rewarding Kauai experience”
While at first I thought it was to expensive to stay at the Kaha Lani the experience was rewarding. The condos are very nice with full service and all inclusive. The accessibility to out side cooking areas is also a nice feature especially if you prefer outside grilling. You have the opportunity to meet people from all over the world. The location is great because you can travel easily to the north or west and access the entire island. You also have access to a fantastic beach walkway and the opportunity to Lydgate park and one of the only swimming areas that is In closed and ideal for small children. I would have to say one of the best features of this location is the easy accessibility to the entire island.
Response from the manager Mahalo for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kaha Lani #129. We do agree that the location is great and now with the newly formed walking bike path to Wailua, biking is now a fun thing to do from Kaha Lani. We look forward to having you back!
“Beautiful location, comfortable rental except fo the beds”
Break down and buy new matresses! Everything else was perfect.
Response from the manager Mahalo for your review! We have a brand new California king bed in the master bedroom as well as mango wood flooring in both bedrooms. Kitchen has been upgraded to granite counter tops! Photos coming soon! aloha!