Need more information about booking Property 2450163 ?
Very Good

1 / 23 Oceanfront Lanai with Outdoor Sitting

From $265 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Kapaa Shore Resort #308, Oceanfront, Moon Rise & Sunrise views from 3rd floor
TripAdvisor property ID 2450163

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Kapaa today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 29 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1518 to as high as $2100, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Garden Island Properties Llc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kapaa Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (29)

Very Good – based on 29 reviews Very Good
29 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

It was a great place to stay. The condo is well furnished and had lots of amenities. The only negatives are no beach to swim at and the couch needs to be replaced. We love the Kapaa area and all the restaurants that area available.

“Average with Huge Potential”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2014

This condo is right on the ocean with an amazing view. It has everything anyone would need during their stay. The kitchen and kitchen supplies were very good. The pool and grounds are very nice. This condo could be outstanding and the lack of TLC is an issue. Any residence this close to the ocean needs frequent care to avoid some of the problems we observed. The ceiling fan in the loft needs replacing. It barely runs. The drain openings in the bathrooms need a good scrubbing, particularly the loft sink as it would not hold water for long. The loft windows have a bad build-up on them and I could not get them to open wider. The sliding door screen needs replacing and the sliding door lock has rusted through. The wireless Internet is terrible and calling the help line was not "help". They basically laughed about how common the problem is. This should be an easy fix and will take more than just turning it on an off. Take the time to address these simple maintenance issues and this could be a 5-star condo.

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review. Kapaa Shore Resort is right on the ocean; with beautiful ocean views and yes you do get the constant sea sprays. Thank you for letting us know your concerns. Had we known about your issues during your stay, we would have been more than happy to send maintenance over. We will definitely take care of these issues you mentioned. Mahalo nui loa.

“This Kapaa Shore Unit and Condo needs a facelift.”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

After lugging our luggage up 3 flights, we were shocked at our accommodations. Unit was very clean, but mostly out dated and no aC would have been an issue. The pictures look better than in person. Unit is small and narrow. June/July is hot and muggy. Trade winds were good, but you need to have cool winds and large windows. Garden Island Properties stood by us and found another accommodation. We are sold on Garden Island Properties and how they are committed to their customers. Thanks

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review. Kapaa Shore Resort is a very popular property more so with the newly constructed walking/bike path along the entire Kapa'a coastline; but no air conditioning like many of the properties that were built earlier. Once you open the bedroom windows and lanai doors, you do get a good cross ventilation flowing thorughout the unit. We were glad we were able to find you alternate accomodations.

“Wonderful Oceanfront View - Watched Whales From Lanai Daily!”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2013

We had a wonderful stay March 28th through april 4th. Having a washer and dryer added to the convenience. The view was wonderful and we watched whales numerous times throughout the day from our lanai (priceless)! All the convenience of home (the kitchen is well equiped and we appreciated having extra items to use such as plastic wrap and foil. A full assortment of glassware including wine glasses and opener. Our daughter joined us and loved the unit too. We definitely will be back as the location was great and the unit was clean. The check-in and check-out was very easy too. I cannot say enough about what a great time we had. Thank You for all of the memories!!

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kapa`a Shore Resort. The view with the sunrise, moon rise and whale viewing is fantastic! We look forward to having you back! Aloha and mahalo nui loa!

“A wonderful condo”

Reviewed 3 Nov 2012

This is an excellent condo, right by the sea with wonderful views. In the middle of the island so you can get everywhere easily. I would highly recommend.

Response from the manager Mahalo, mahalo and mahalo! We do agree you can't get any closer to the ocean than this!! We look forward to having you back!

“Loved Kapaa Shore #308!”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2012

Family of 4 stayed here 8/30 - 9/13/12. Loved the view from the condo. Beautiful sunrise every day. There are 3 buildings at Kapaa Shore and #308 is in the building facing the ocean so you don't see the other buildings or the pool. We liked and prefer the smallness of this property. It is well kept up. We did use the pool and the jacuzzi a few times. We had no problem with the wi-fi in the condo. We had some minor issues with some things in the condo, like the knives not being sharp enough and a tape getting stuck in the VCR, but nothing that we felt compelled to call about (we left a detailed note). Overall, the condo is quite comfortable. No issues with noise (all you can hear is the wind and the ocean). We chose to stay in Kapaa because it's in the middle of the island and about the same travel time going north or south. Be aware that the condo is on the third floor so there are 4 flights of stairs. We would definitely come back here and recommend it to anyone who likes a beautiful, low-key place to stay

“A central location is key!”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2012

We loved our time on the island! What an amazing and beautiful place! Kapaa Shore Resort is also a very nice place. Not overly fancy, but had everything we needed for our stay. The washer and Dryer in the unit was a very nice bonus and allowed us to bring only a minimal amount of clothes which saved us money b/c we didn't have to check any bags, we brought only carry-ons. Downtown Kapaa is a very pleasant little town and within walking distance also nearby is a paved walking/biking path that goes up the coast and provides some wonderful views of the ocean. Also right around the corner from the resort is a bike rental shop. We loved spending one of our days with a rental bike and biking up the coastal path. The people at the resort are very friendly and we enjoyed meeting new friends and striking up conversations with other guests in the hot tub. We ended almost everyday we were there with a dip in the hot tub so that is a very nice feature of the resort! My only complaint is that the internet in our unit (which was advertised as being complementary) wasn't working properly. We choose the unit b/c of the internet access as we did have to do some work while on vacation. Garden Island properties was somewhat difficult to reach b/c they are only in the office Mon-Fri. from 9am-4pm island time. When we finally had a day where we weren't out doing fun activities around the island during those hours, and we did contact them about the internet problem they were quick to resolve it and ended up giving us a free towel exchange and a late check-out b/c of the issue. Kapaa is a great town to stay in on the island. Being roughly in the middle of the 1 road which goes around the island, it was very convenient when we went to the north shore, or to the south.

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kapaa Shore Resort #308. Having a washer/dryer in the unit definitely comes in handy. A new router was provided by internet company so we are now good to go!! Aloha and Mahalo!

“I will be back!!!”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

Had a great time. The magnificent view of the ocean was the best part. It was a great location and I had no complaints. Our fan in the main area did not work but was fixed in 24 hours. Great place and very close to nice restaurants.

Response from the manager Mahalo and we are glad to hear you had a good time. The views are fabulous....sunrise, moon rise and whales during season!! We look forward to having you back!

“truly lovely”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2012

We stayed for a week, expect to return to the same unit next year for two weeks! The accomodations were more than comfortable, and the staff wonderful to work with. The unit is on the third floor, with no elevator, but we are in our 60's and the stair climb was good exercise! The resort is, for us, centrally located, facilitating sightseeing, dining and shopping, and the view from the unit is unobstructed ... nothing but lawn, palms, and ocean. What more could one ask? Mahalo, Valerie

Response from the manager Mahalo Valerie and we shall see you soon!

“quiet spot with awesome ocean sounds and views.”

Reviewed 27 Oct 2011

We stayed in unit 308 for 2 weeks . The unit was represented fairly well. Easy going office staff answered any questions. Grounds and pool area are spotless. The unit itself is perfect for 2 couples and everything we needed was there. We called about the top windows sticking and the friendly repair guy was there in a couple of hours and chatted with us about the island. Could be repainted. The paint was peeling a bit. (Could be from all the salt air) Good breeze meant the temp was comfortable all the time. No air conditioning needed. Walking distance to groceries and the cute downtown area.

Response from the manager Aloha and mahalo for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Kapaa Shore Resort. The salt air is constant so it require continous work. We are glad you had a good breeze. This location is perfect as you are close to shops and restaurants and can hear and see the ocean with no problem! Jan. 2014 Update: Unit has been freshly re-painted, new mahogany laminate wood flooring in both bedrooms!

Review 1-10 of 29

Also consider


3,059 properties


1,871 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,814 properties


1,523 properties


395 properties


332 properties


328 properties


268 properties


90 properties


82 properties


68 properties


13 properties


12 properties


9 properties


8 properties

Start a new search