Description from manager
Description from manager
7 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 8 bedroom log cabin in Gatlinburg today! A total of 20 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2380 to as high as $7200, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Mountain Views
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 7 Unknown types
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Breathtaking views with the cozy feel of home, perfect for a fam”
Check in was easy & map quest brought us right to the location. Being from Florida we were very excited to see snow. The weather has been absolutely amazing. The cabin is stunning! There are two levels that both feature 4 bedrooms. The house has a downstairs game room and a large TV! This was perfect for our children. They have a pool table, air hockey, and foosball. Every bedroom and bathroom was very clean. Cozy fireplace and super comfy couches. Outside on the balcony there is a hot tub that lights up and has a built in stereo!!! Our first night here we spent hours in it with the mountains all around us. Absolutely beautiful! We would highly recommend this cabin for your next vacation.
“Life of Luxury not very luxurious when dirty”
commodes dirty, floors not vacuumed[vac stopped up], grime on top of ref, half light bulbs burnt out, foil in stove top filthy,microwave did no turn, coffee pot made coffee but would not keep it hot,one bed had sheets that smelled we changed them, Overall cleanliness not up to standards of Redneck Ritz we stayed in two years ago. Whoever is responsible for ensurung place is ready for next tenant did not do a very good job. Definitely would not recommend to anyone else.
Response from the manager I am sorry that your experience with our cabins was not positive! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. It will be very helpful to address and resolve any issues with this particular cabin.
“Life of Luxury - FILTHY”
The stay Horrible. I have never stayed in such deplorable conditions in my life (and I have traveled to many extensively). I will never do business with Aunt Bugs again. Property was filthy, unsanitary and unkempt.
Response from the manager I dealt with your reservation personaly along with the owner of the company, we bent over backwards with every single minor problem you brought to our attention. That property books constanly without the first complaint, even now we have yet to have one complaint on the property since your stay. Never the less we aplolgize you feel that way and thank you for your feedback.
“A Great Family Reunion”
For the most part, our experience at the Life of Luxury cabin was good. Here are the positive points: ***It was a great location. ***It was a beautiful, spacious cabin with plenty of room for our 19 family members. ***We loved the downstairs with the pool table and all the other fun table games. It provided hours of fun and togetherness. ***We also loved the hot tub! It was big enough for about 8 people and many hours were spent in it. It was clean and well maintained. ***We were surprised by how private and quiet the cabin was. We really felt secluded and "in the middle of the woods." Our main complaint about the cabin was its cleanliness. In general, it was clean.....the kitchen and bathrooms were OK. (with the exception of the hair in one of the tub drains) But, the windows were FILTHY. It looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years, especially the ones in the great room area. It was so bad that we bought window cleaner and 2 family members spent about an hour cleaning them. In addition, when you opened windows the ledges were filthy as well. In one case, it was gross. I certainly would not blame the housekeepers, it was more like spring and fall cleanings were not being done. One other note. We had several people who needed to sleep on either a pull out couch or air mattress. (We we're told these would be provided) None of the couches had pull out beds and none of the air mattresses could be blown up because there was no pump. And to add to that, there was only one set of extra sheets. Several of our guests weren't very comfortable. Luckily , they were single young ones and didn't complain much. Once again, we had a wonderful stay overall and other than the window cleanliness and lack of extra sleeping accommodations, the cabin provided a great base for a very memorable family reunion. Tom Partridge 442 Morse Avenue Creswell, Oregon
We liked the cabin, but was dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the hot tub. We paid to have it cleaned, and everyone showered before and after getting in it. It still looked very dirty. We were also unhappy with a yard that was in desperate need of mowing. The website said free wi-fi, but this very misleading since it was only meant for laptops, not iPhone and iPads.
The cabin is great for a large family. The game room is fun but dated. The fooseball table and air hockey table are in poor condition. The air for the downstairs did not work well and none of the rooms had celing fans in them. All the showers were slow to drain also. The kitchen is very nice with two huge tables also. All the rooms are fitted with t/vs and is a nice touch. The hot tub should b bigger for a house of that size also the hot tub was not properly cleaned and had an Oder to it. It's an aging cabin but was worth it for the space and price we paid for it.
It was fun because all our friends were there. House is in a great location but we found the bathrooms clogged otherwise the house is in pretty good condition.
We had 18 family members for a reunion and it was great to have everyone under one roof!
Response from the manager Very Happy to learn your family enjoyed your stay! That is Awesome! We appreciate your feedback! Let us know how we can assist you with your next trip to the Smokies!
“2nd but best choice”
We had originally booked a cabin that unfortunately burned to the ground. So on my quest to find another 8 bedroom cabin I came across Aunt Bugs. The gentleman on the phone was very courteous and willing to help find us a place. We were very pleased with the cabin appearance and the unique setting. The only suggestion I could make is to let the people have the detailed directions before arrival. We were not informed that this location could not be guided by a GPS. I did not get the directions until check in. Therefore I had to call each guest staying with us and read the directions to them as they wrote them down. Surely we are not the first to have this concern. Once we got everyone there we had a great stay. Thank you Aunt Bugs!
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great stay. We look forward to having you back soon!
My family and I had a wonderful time. The cabin was in a great location. The view of the mountains from the cabin was beautiful. We are looking forward to renting again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your cabin and the views. We would love to have you and your family as our guests again anytime.