Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Sevierville today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $770 to as high as $2448, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sevierville Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 13 reviews
- Very Good
“GReat stay in the Mountains”
Great get away!
The Lodge was clean and the hot tub was great. The only problem was the hideabed was broken but we didn't need it because there was 2 bunkbeds upstairs. The management said they would come out and fix it and I guess they did after we left. Disappointed with Dollywood because they had already started closing early and was only open one day while we was there. Didn't think they would start closing early in August. We found other things to do but kids were still disappointed because the water park was also closed. Thought it was ridiculous to close things in August. Will probably stay in a cabin again instead of hotel.
“This was not a clean luxury cabin.”
This cabin was dirty inside and out. No tv in loft area for the kids. Games in the loft were worn out. Carpet was stained and dirty. Deck was dirty. Black ick came out of jets in tubs when we tried to use them. The drive is crumbling on the steal side and fence is falling. The pictures on site were taken when it was new, not in its recent shape. This is also listed on VRBO. We have rented thru them before and I have to say this was our first disappointment.
“Our vacation in TN”
We didn't realize that you were closing at 6pm on Sat. our arrival day. It was also unclear what button to push on the phone when we were checking out. Also when we used the jacuzzi black dirt came out of the jets first time. The second time it was ok.
“nice mini vacation”
The outside of the property was extremely dirty. Needs to be power washed. Dirt and bird poop everywhere. There was egg shells and water melon all over the yard. The inside was pretty clean.we just didn't spend time outside because of how dirty it was.
Cabin was adequate for a few days stay. Not as clean as I would like. Management was not responsive to repair of items in need of repair. My ceiling fan was missing a screw and was repaired with a stick and duck tape. A sink drain needed to be cleaned as it would drain very very slowly. In all, a motel in town would have been just as good.
Cabin was very nice and I would have given mostly 5 stars if cabin was listed as a deluxe cabin at a rental cost of about 70% of actual cost. This is not a luxury cabin. Definitely not luxury furniture. Not enough living room furniture and not enough porch furniture. Cabin is much smaller than it looks in photos. Would only stay there again if about 70% of current rates.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review and suggestions. We are happy to help you find the perfect cabin and size for your needs if you call one of our reservationists and let us know what you are looking for. We apologize you were not more satisfied with the cabin, and we hope you will allow us to help you find a better match on a future stay.
we have booked for years with this company and the last 2 times we have stayed was very disappointed 1st the tubs were filthy the air stayed on the whole time we were there and the temperture never got below 81 which was uncomfortable which was a problem we had the last time with wow what a cabin the kitchen sink was very dirty and the decks were very dirty and could not get in the hot tub for the bees that was drilling and getting saw dust evey wheres the living room could not seat more than 3 people at a time in a cabin for 8 people so we wasnt able to be together we will probably will not look to book in the future if this is what we will get previously we had great stays and never had any issues but the last 2 times was not what we expected
Response from the manager Thank you for your review and suggestions. We apologize for any inconvenience to you. We would have been happy to send the cleaners back to take care of those issues for you. This cabin is a small one, but we do have larger cabins. If you just give us a call and let us know what the most important elements are, we are always happy to help you select the perfect cabin for you. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
We have been to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area for the past 6 years for vacation. This was the worst cabin that we've had. Broken furniture, game tables broken, play station didn't work, therefore no cable in the gameroom, lots of living bugs.....this is just for starters. Location was great but cabin was not great and staff at Aunt Bugs really didn't care that we were unhappy.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had, and we certainly did not mean to make you feel like we don't care. We would be happy to offer you a night free on a future stay for your inconvenience to make it up to you. We hope you will give us another chance.
“Sullivan Spring Break”
I have rented through A.B. twice now. The Kitchen was missing some items: no steak knives, pots and pans were limited. The fan in the master bedroom needs to be fixed. The A.B. site advertises the property as having to King beds. In fact the bed in the Master Bedroom is not a King bed. The air hockey system didn't work very well. The trash bin needs a lock or carbiner hook to keep the animals out. I think this was slightly overpriced for the amenities.