Need more information about booking Property 2450946 ?
8
Very Good

1 / 15 Beneath The Stars

from $117 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: Log cabin
Semi-Private 2 bedroom pet friendly cabin,6 miles to downtown Pigeon Forge TN
TripAdvisor property ID 2450946

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Sevierville today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $735 to as high as $1876, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 70% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
23 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sevierville Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“cabin not clean”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2013

Not enough supplies for a house of 8. Looked as if they dint sweep vaccumfloors before we arrived. Told company and no advaces to change problem. Only 5 plates forks for 8 people. Very unsatisfied

Response from the manager We apologize for any housekeeping issues you may have found within the property, we ask all of our customers to do a walk through at the property and let us know if there is any housekeeping issues or maintence issues to were we can resolve them at the beginning of your vacation. Again we apologize and we hope to see you again.

“Escape”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2013

It was everything I needed. No neighbors, no traffic. Great rooms and everything we needed and more. Good response from Company when a repair was needed. I felt very happy, safe, and relaxed.

“Beneath the Stars....where's the river?”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2013

The cabin was located exactly as stated in the description, however due to growth of foliage you could not see any of the river that was mentioned making it a stretch to include it as an amenity. The drapery was very dusty, and cobwebs were visible in the rafters from the second floor landing. Water pressure was terrible, especially in the upstairs bathroom. Also, water leaked into the first floor game room at times when the shower upstairs was being used. The upstairs toilet seat is broken at the hinges making it difficult to sit on without it sliding off and almost impossible to stand it up. The pooltable is unlevel and no chalk was available for the pool sticks. The room where the pool table is located is too small to be used for that purpose. The kitchen was okay but could use some newer cookware. There were multiple lights not in working order, including one outside light. Most of these issues can be corrected easily. We did realize this was not a brand new cabin when we booked it, however we did expect better conditions from the photos provided online. This is our second stay using Aunt Bug's, and while this cabin won't keep us from coming again, I will definitely ask more questions prior to booking another cabin in the future. Aunt Bug's staff did an excellent job and was very courteous and efficient during check-in. We arrived at a busy time, and I was skeptical about the time it would take to get checked in after seeing the line. It was not a long wait at all.

“OUR ANNUAL FAMILY VACATION”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2013

When we got out of our vehicle, we started noticing bits of trash. As we got closer to the cabin, we noticed bones (chicken?) at the base of the grill and quite a bit of trash under the steps and deck. I asked our son to start collecting the trash, but then decided that it wasn't our responsibility. Not really what we wanted to see to start off our vacation or expected for the price we paid. The toilets were not clean, the master bath toilet seat was also not secure, and ants were horrible.

“greatgetaway”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2013

This was a very good cabin for all of us. Our daughter,her husband, and our granddaughter had a wonderful vacation, everyone enjoyed the privacy, not far away from Pigeon Forge, and all the places to eat and shop.

“great cabin”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2013

Loved the cabin. The driveway was difficult to find and very steep.

“Not Happy”

Reviewed 24 May 2013

The cabin sits to a road with heavy traffic so sitting outside is not peaceful. The few dishes provided were not enough for the amount of ppl the cabin capacity allows , pots and pans old .There is no way this cabin had been cleaned due to dead bugs and cobb webs in kitchen, greasy residue on stove. paper towel holder broke. Down stairs mattress horrible. Sorry but this is what I do, inspect and report. I was so dissatisfied I asked to me moved and was told that they didn't do that for guests even though they manage 175 properties so I guess my short but very needed vacation didn't matter to this management co.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy this cabin. All of our properties are privately owned, so we are not able to move guests within 30 days of arrival. We would have been more than happy to send new dishes or pots and pans up to you if you had let us know. All of our guests matter to us, and we hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.

“Looking for privacy!!”

Reviewed 5 Mar 2013

We were looking for privacy and we got it, this was very nice and secluded,Aunt Bugs gave us just what we asked for...THANKS

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Sevier County

2,982 properties

Sevierville

1,076 properties

Pigeon Forge

868 properties

Davidson County

630 properties

Townsend

113 properties

Chattanooga

76 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

35 properties

Knoxville

24 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Butler

15 properties

Tellico Plains

10 properties

Sumner County

10 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search